Disabling S3 Storage Lens trusted access in your organization - Amazon Simple Storage Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Disabling S3 Storage Lens trusted access in your organization

Disabling trusted access will limit S3 Storage Lens to only work on an account level. Each account holder will only be able to see the benefits of S3 Storage Lens limited to the scope of their account, and not their organization. Any dashboards requiring trusted access will no longer be updated, but they will be able to query their historic data per the respective period that data is available for queries.

Removing an account as a delegated administrator limits their S3 Storage Lens dashboard metrics access to only work on an account level. Any organizational dashboards that they created will no longer be updated, but they will be able to query their historic data per the period that it is available for queries.

Note
  • Disabling trusted access also automatically disables all organization-level dashboards because S3 Storage Lens will no longer have trusted access to the organization accounts to collect and aggregate storage metrics.

  • The management and delegate administrator accounts can still see the historic data for these disabled dashboards and can query this data while it is available.

To disable trusted access for S3 Storage Lens

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon S3 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/s3/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Storage Lens, Organization settings.

  3. In Organizations access, choose Edit.

    The Organization access page opens. Here you can Disable trusted access for S3 Storage Lens.