

# Remove a team member in Amazon Settings
<a name="remove-team-members"></a>

**Warning**  
We're currently releasing our new experience to a limited number of customers. You might not be able to access this experience yet.

You can use the Team page to remove a team member from all projects. They will automatically lose access to any projects. Any resources the team member created will not be deleted.

**To remove a team member**

1. Open Amazon Settings at [https://settings.aws.com](https://settings.aws.com).

1. In the main navigation pane, choose **Team**.

1. Select the checkbox for the team member you want to remove.

1. Choose **Remove**.

1. Confirm your choice and choose **Remove**.