

# Remove a team member from a project in Amazon Settings
<a name="unshare-project"></a>

**Warning**  
We're currently releasing our new experience to a limited number of customers. You might not be able to access this experience yet.

You can remove a team member from a project at any time. Your team members can't do this on their own. When you remove a team member, they will no longer have access to that project. Any resources that your team member created remain in your project and you must manage them.

**To remove a team member from a project**

1. Open Amazon Settings at [https://settings.aws.com](https://settings.aws.com).

1. In the main navigation pane, choose the project you want to access.

1. In the **Members** tab, select the member you want to remove from the project with, and then choose **Remove**.

1. Confirm your choice and choose **Remove**.

The team member is still part of your team and you can add them to other projects. To completely remove a team member from Amazon Settings, see [Remove a team member in Amazon Settings](remove-team-members.md).