Deleting a Slack channel configuration from the Amazon Web Services Support App - Amazon Web Services Support
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Deleting a Slack channel configuration from the Amazon Web Services Support App

You can delete a channel configuration from the Amazon Web Services Support App if you don't need it. This action only removes the channel from the Amazon Web Services Support App and the Amazon Support Center Console. Your channel isn't deleted from Slack.

You can add up to 20 channels for your Amazon Web Services account. If you already reached this quota, you must delete a channel before you can add another one.

To delete a Slack channel configuration
  1. Sign in to the Support Center Console and choose Slack configuration.

  2. On the Slack configuration page, under Channels, choose the channel name, and then choose Delete.

  3. In the Delete channel name dialog box, choose Delete. You can add this channel to the Amazon Web Services Support App again later.