Supported Regions and countries - Amazon Simple Notification Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Supported Regions and countries

Currently, Amazon SNS supports SMS messaging in the following Amazon Regions:

Region name Region Endpoint Protocol
US East (Ohio) us-east-2 HTTP and HTTPS
US East (N. Virginia) us-east-1 HTTP and HTTPS
US West (N. California) us-west-1 HTTP and HTTPS
US West (Oregon) us-west-2 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Mumbai) ap-south-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Singapore) ap-southeast-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Sydney) ap-southeast-2 HTTP and HTTPS
Asia Pacific (Tokyo) ap-northeast-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Canada (Central) ca-central-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Europe (Frankfurt) eu-central-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Europe (Ireland) eu-west-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Europe (London) eu-west-2 HTTP and HTTPS
Europe (Paris) eu-west-3 HTTP and HTTPS
Europe (Stockholm) eu-north-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Middle East (Bahrain) me-south-1 HTTP and HTTPS
South America (São Paulo) sa-east-1 HTTP and HTTPS
Amazon GovCloud (US-West) us-gov-west-1 HTTP and HTTPS

You can use Amazon SNS to send SMS messages to the following countries and regions:

Country or region ISO code Supports sender IDs Supports two-way SMS (Amazon Pinpoint only)
Afghanistan AF
Albania AL Yes
Algeria DZ
Andorra AD Yes
Angola AO Yes
Anguilla AI Yes
Antigua and Barbuda AG Yes
Argentina AR
Armenia AM Yes
Aruba AW Yes
Australia AU Yes Yes
Austria AT Yes Yes
Azerbaijan AZ
Bahamas BS Yes
Bahrain BH Yes Yes
Bangladesh BD
Barbados BB Yes
Belarus BY Yes1
Belgium BE Yes
Belize BZ Yes
Benin BJ Yes
Bermuda BM Yes
Bhutan BT Yes
Bolivia BO Yes
Bosnia and Herzegovina BA Yes
Botswana BW Yes
Brazil BR Yes
Brunei BN Yes
Bulgaria BG Yes
Burkina Faso BF Yes
Burundi BI Yes
Cambodia KH Yes
Cameroon CM Yes
Canada CA Yes
Cape Verde CV Yes
Cayman Islands KY
中非 CF Yes
Chad TD Yes
Chile CL Yes
China2 CN For support, contact sales.
Colombia CO
Comoros KM Yes
Cook Islands CK Yes
Costa Rica CR
Croatia HR Yes
Cyprus CY Yes
Czechia CZ Yes
Congo (Kinshasa) CD
Denmark DK Yes Yes
Djibouti DJ Yes
Dominica DM Yes
多明尼加 DO
Ecuador EC
Egypt EG Yes1
El Salvador SV
Equatorial Guinea GQ Yes
Estonia EE Yes Yes
Ethiopia ET
Faroe Islands FO Yes
Fiji FJ Yes
Finland FI Yes Yes
France FR Yes Yes
French Guiana GF
Gabon GA Yes
Gambia GM Yes
Georgia GE Yes
Germany DE Yes Yes
Ghana GH
Gibraltar GI Yes
Greece GR Yes
Greenland GL Yes
Grenada GD Yes
Guadeloupe GP Yes
Guam GU
Guatemala GT Yes
Guinea GN Yes
Guinea-Bissau GW Yes
Guyana GY Yes
Haiti HT Yes
Honduras HN Yes
香港(中华人民共和国特别行政区) HK Yes Yes
Hungary HU Yes
Iceland IS Yes
India IN Yes3 Yes
Indonesia ID Yes
Iraq IQ
Ireland IE Yes Yes
Israel IL Yes Yes
Italy IT Yes Yes
Ivory Coast CI
Jamaica JM Yes
Japan JP Yes
Jordan JO Yes1
Kazakhstan KZ
Kenya KE
Kiribati KI
Kuwait KW Yes1
Kyrgyzstan KG
Laos LA
Latvia LV Yes Yes
Lebanon LB Yes
Lesotho LS Yes
Liberia LR Yes
Libya LY Yes
Liechtenstein LI Yes
Lithuania LT Yes Yes
Luxembourg LU Yes
Macau MO Yes
Madagascar MG Yes
Malawi MW Yes
Malaysia MY Yes
Maldives MV Yes
Mali ML
Malta MT Yes
Martinique MQ Yes
Mauritania MR Yes
Mauritius MU Yes
Mexico MX Yes
Moldova MD Yes
Monaco MC
Mongolia MN Yes
Montenegro ME Yes
Montserrat MS Yes
Morocco MA
Mozambique MZ
Myanmar MM
Namibia NA
Nepal NP
Netherlands NL Yes Yes
Netherlands Antilles AN Yes
New Caledonia NC Yes
New Zealand NZ Yes
Nicaragua NI
Niger NE Yes
Nigeria NG Yes
North Macedonia MK Yes
Norway NO Yes Yes
Oman OM Yes
Pakistan PK
Palau PW
Palestinian Territories PS
Panama PA
Papua New Guinea PG Yes
Paraguay PY Yes
Peru PE
Philippines PH Yes1 Yes
Poland PL Yes Yes
Portugal PT Yes Yes
Puerto Rico PR Yes
Qatar QA Yes1
Congo (Brazzaville) CG
Reunion Island RE Yes
Romania RO Yes
Russia RU Yes1 Yes
Rwanda RW Yes
Saint Kitts and Nevis KN
Saint Lucia LC
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines VC
Samoa WS Yes
Sao Tome and Principe ST Yes
Saudi Arabia SA Yes1
Senegal SN Yes
Serbia RS Yes
Seychelles SC Yes
Sierra Leone SL Yes
Singapore SG Yes Yes
Slovakia SK Yes Yes
Slovenia SI Yes Yes
Solomon Islands SB Yes
Somalia SO Yes
South Africa ZA Yes
South Korea KR
South Sudan SS Yes
Spain ES Yes Yes
Sri Lanka LK Yes1
Suriname SR Yes
Swaziland SZ Yes
Sweden SE Yes Yes
Switzerland CH Yes Yes
中国台湾 TW Yes
Tajikistan TJ Yes
Tanzania TZ
Thailand TH Yes1 Yes
Timor-Leste TL
Togo TG Yes
Tonga TO Yes
Trinidad and Tobago TT Yes
Tunisia TN Yes
Turkey TR Yes1 No
Turkmenistan TM Yes
Turks and Caicos Islands TC Yes
Uganda UG Yes
Ukraine UA Yes Yes
United Arab Emirates AE Yes1
United Kingdom GB Yes Yes
United States US Yes
Uruguay UY
Uzbekistan UZ Yes
Vanuatu VU Yes
Venezuela VE
Vietnam VN Yes1
Virgin Islands, British VG Yes
Virgin Islands, US VI Yes
Yemen YE Yes
Zambia ZM Yes
Zimbabwe ZW Yes


  1. Senders are required to use a pre-registered alphabetic sender ID. To request a sender ID from Amazon Web Services Support, file a support request. Some countries require senders to meet specific requirements or abide by certain restrictions in order to obtain approval. In these cases, Amazon Web Services Support might contact you for additional information after you submit your sender ID request.

  2. Senders are required to use a pre-registered template for each type of message that they plan to send. If a sender doesn’t meet this requirement, their messages will be blocked. To register a template, file a support request. Some countries require senders to meet additional, specific requirements or abide by certain restrictions in order to obtain approval. In these cases, Amazon Web Services Support might ask you for additional information.

  3. Senders are required to use a pre-registered alphabetic sender ID. Additional registration steps are required. For more information, see Special requirements for sending SMS messages to recipients in India.