Subscribing to SSM Agent notifications - Amazon Systems Manager
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Subscribing to SSM Agent notifications

Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) can notify you when new versions of Amazon Systems Manager Agent (SSM Agent) are released. Use the following procedure to subscribe to these notifications.

Tip

You can also subscribe to notifications by watching the SSM Agent Release Notes page on GitHub.

To subscribe to SSM Agent notifications

  1. Open the Amazon SNS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/sns/v3/home.

  2. From the Region selector in the navigation bar, choose US East (N. Virginia), if it isn't selected already. You must select this Amazon Web Services Region because the Amazon SNS notifications for SSM Agent that you're subscribing to are generated from this Region only.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Subscriptions.

  4. Choose Create subscription.

  5. For Create subscription, do the following:

    1. For Topic ARN, use the following Amazon Resource Name (ARN):

      arn:aws-cn:sns:us-east-1:720620558202:SSM-Agent-Update

    2. For Protocol, choose Email or SMS.

    3. For Endpoint, depending on whether you chose Email or SMS in the previous step, enter an email address or an area code and number to receive notifications.

    4. Choose Create subscription.

  6. If you chose Email, you will receive an email message asking you to confirm your subscription. Open the message, and follow the directions to complete your subscription.

Whenever a new version of SSM Agent is released, we send notifications to subscribers. If you no longer want to receive these notifications, use the following procedure to unsubscribe.

To unsubscribe from SSM Agent notifications

  1. Open the Amazon SNS console.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Subscriptions.

  3. Select the subscription, and then choose Delete. When prompted for confirmation, choose Delete.