Delete a server - Amazon Transfer Family
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Delete a server

On the Amazon Transfer Family console, you can delete your server.

Important

You are billed, for each of the protocols enabled to access your endpoint, until you delete the server.

Warning

Deleting a server will also result in all its users being deleted. Data in the bucket that was accessed by using the server is deleted and remains accessible to Amazon users that have privileges to those Amazon S3 buckets.

To delete a server

  1. Open the Amazon Transfer Family console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/transfer/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Servers.

  3. Select the check box of the server that you want to delete.

  4. For Actions, choose Delete.

  5. In the confirmation dialog box that appears, enter the word delete, and then choose Delete to confirm that you want to delete the server.

The server is deleted from the Servers page and you are no longer billed for it.