Switching storage type to HDD while restoring a backup fails - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Switching storage type to HDD while restoring a backup fails

Creating a file system from a backup fails with the following error message:

Switching storage type to HDD while creating a file system from backup backup_id is not supported because a storage scaling activity was still under way on the source file system to increase storage capacity from less than 2000 GiB when the backup backup_id was taken, and the minimum storage capacity for HDD storage is 2000 GiB.

This issue occurs when restoring a backup and you have changed the storage type from SSD to HDD. The restore from backup fails because the backup that you are restoring was taken while a storage capacity increase was still in progress on the original file system. The file system's SSD storage capacity before the increase request was less than 2000 GiB, which is the minimum storage capacity required to create an HDD file system.

Use the following procedure to resolve this issue.

  1. Wait for the storage capacity increase request to complete and the file system has at least 2000 GiB of SSD storage capacity. For more information, see Monitoring storage capacity increases.

  2. Take a user-initiated backup of the file system. For more information, see Working with user-initiated backups.

  3. Restore the user-initiated backup to a new file system using HDD storage. For more information, see Restoring backups.

还原备份时将存储类型切换为 HDD 失败 - Amazon FSx for Windows File Server
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

还原备份时将存储类型切换为 HDD 失败

从备份创建文件系统失败,并显示如下错误消息:

Switching storage type to HDD while creating a file system from backup backup_id is not supported because a storage scaling activity was still under way on the source file system to increase storage capacity from less than 2000 GiB when the backup backup_id was taken, and the minimum storage capacity for HDD storage is 2000 GiB.

恢复备份并且您已将存储类型从 SSD 更改为 HDD 时会出现此问题。从备份还原失败,因为您要恢复的备份是在原始文件系统上仍在增加存储容量的同时进行的。在增加请求之前,文件系统的 SSD 存储容量小于 2000 GiB,这是创建 HDD 文件系统所需的最低存储容量。

请使用以下过程解决此问题。

  1. 等待存储容量增加请求完成,文件系统至少有 2000 GiB 的 SSD 存储容量。有关更多信息,请参阅 监控存储容量的增加

  2. 对文件系统进行用户启动的备份。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用用户启动的备份

  3. 使用 HDD 存储将用户启动的备份恢复到新的文件系统。有关更多信息,请参阅 还原备份