Target-based auto scaling - Amazon GameLift
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Target-based auto scaling

Target-based auto scaling for GameLift adjusts capacity levels based on the fleet metric PercentAvailableGameSessions. This metric represents the fleet's available buffer for sudden increases in player demand.

The primary reason for maintaining a capacity buffer is player wait time. When game session slots are ready and waiting, it takes seconds to get new players into game sessions. If no resources are available, players must wait for existing game sessions to end or for new resources to become available. It can take minutes to start up new instances and server processes.

When setting up target-based auto scaling, specify the size of the buffer that you want the fleet to maintain. Because PercentAvailableGameSessions measures the percentage of available resources, the actual buffer size is a percentage of the total fleet capacity. GameLift adds or removes instances to maintain the target buffer size. With a large buffer, you minimize wait time, but you also pay for extra resources that you may not use. If your players are more tolerant of wait times, you can lower costs by setting a small buffer.

To set target-based auto scaling

Console
  1. Open the Amazon GameLift console.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Hosting, Fleets.

  3. On the Fleets page, choose the name of an active fleet to open the fleet's detail page.

  4. Choose the Scaling tab. This tab displays the fleet's historical scaling metrics and contains controls for adjusting current scaling settings.

  5. Under Scaling capacity, check that the Min size and Max size limits are appropriate for the fleet. With auto scaling enabled, capacity adjusts between these two limits.

  6. In Target-based auto-scaling policy, choose Edit.

  7. In the Edit target-based auto-scaling policy dialog box, for Percent available game sessions, set the percentage that you want to maintain, and then choose Confirm. After you've confirmed the settings, GameLift adds a new target-based policy under Target-based auto-scaling policy.

Amazon CLI
  1. Set capacity limits. Set the limit values using the update-fleet-capacity command. For more information, see Set GameLift capacity limits.

  2. Create a new policy. Open a command-line window and use the put-scaling-policy command with your policy's parameter settings. To update an existing policy, specify the policy's name and provide a complete version of the updated policy.

    --fleet-id <unique fleet identifier> --name "<unique policy name>" --policy-type <target- or rule-based policy> --metric-name <name of metric> --target-configuration <buffer size>

    Example:

    aws gamelift put-scaling-policy \ --fleet-id "fleet-2222bbbb-33cc-44dd-55ee-6666ffff77aa" \ --name "My_Target_Policy_1" \ --policy-type "TargetBased" \ --metric-name "PercentAvailableGameSessions" \ --target-configuration "TargetValue=5"

基于目标的弹性auto 缩 - 亚马逊 GameLift
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

基于目标的弹性auto 缩

Amazon 基于目标的auto 扩展根据舰队指标 GameLift 调整容量级别PercentAvailableGameSessions。该指标代表舰队在玩家需求突然增加时可用的缓冲区。

维护容量缓冲区的主要原因是玩家等待时间。当游戏会话老虎机准备就绪并等待时,让新玩家进入游戏会话需要几秒钟。如果没有资源可用,玩家必须等待现有游戏会话结束或新资源变为可用。启动新的实例和服务器进程可能需要几分钟。

设置基于目标的auto 扩展时,请指定您希望队列维护的缓冲区的大小。由于PercentAvailableGameSessions衡量的是可用资源的百分比,因此实际缓冲区大小是总队列容量的百分比。Amazon GameLift 添加或移除实例以保持目标缓冲区大小。如果缓冲区较大,可以最大限度地减少等待时间,但也要为可能不使用的额外资源付费。如果您的玩家更能容忍等待时间,则可通过设置较小的缓冲区来降低成本。

设置基于目标的 Auto Scaling

Console
  1. 打开亚马逊 GameLift 控制台

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择主机舰队

  3. 队页面上,选择活跃舰队的名称以打开舰队的详细信息页面。

  4. 选择 “缩放” 选项卡。此选项卡显示队组的历史扩展指标,并包含用于调整当前扩展设置的控件。

  5. 在 “扩展容量” 下,检查最小大小和最大大小限制是否适用于舰队。启用auto 扩展后,容量会在这两个限制之间进行调整。

  6. 基于目标的auto-scaling 策略中,选择编辑

  7. “编辑基于目标的auto-scaling 策略” 对话框中,为 “可用游戏会话百分比” 设置要保持的百分比,然后选择 “确认”。确认设置后,亚马逊 GameLift 会在基于目标的auto-s caling 策略下添加新的基于目标的策略

Amazon CLI
  1. 设置容量限制。使用update-fleet-capacity命令设置限制值。有关更多信息,请参阅设置亚马逊 GameLift 容量限制

  2. 创建新策略。打开命令行窗口,将put-scaling-policy命令与策略的参数设置一起使用。要更新现有策略,请指定策略的名称并提供完整版本的更新策略。

    --fleet-id <unique fleet identifier> --name "<unique policy name>" --policy-type <target- or rule-based policy> --metric-name <name of metric> --target-configuration <buffer size>

    示例:

    aws gamelift put-scaling-policy \ --fleet-id "fleet-2222bbbb-33cc-44dd-55ee-6666ffff77aa" \ --name "My_Target_Policy_1" \ --policy-type "TargetBased" \ --metric-name "PercentAvailableGameSessions" \ --target-configuration "TargetValue=5"