Game architecture with managed GameLift - Amazon GameLift
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Game architecture with managed GameLift

The following diagram illustrates the key components of a game architecture that's hosted using the managed GameLift solution.


            Game architecture with managed GameLift.

The key components of this architecture include the following:

Game clients

To join a game hosted on GameLift, your game client must first find an available game session. The game client searches for existing game sessions, requests matchmaking, or starts a new game session by communicating with GameLift through a backend service. The backend service makes requests to GameLift, and in response, the service receives game session information, which it relays back to the game client. The game client then connects to the game server. For more information, see Preparing games for Amazon GameLift.

Backend services

A backend service handles communication between game clients and GameLift by calling the GameLift service API operations in the Amazon SDK. You can also use backend services for other game-specific tasks such as player authentication and authorization, inventory, or currency control. For more information, see Design your backend service.

External services

Your game can rely on an external service, such as for validating a subscription membership. An external service can pass information to your game servers through a backend service and GameLift.

Game servers

You upload your game server software to GameLift, and GameLift deploys it onto hosting machines to host game sessions and accept player connections. Game servers communicate with GameLift to start game sessions, validate newly connected players, and report the status of game sessions, player connections, and available resources.

Custom game servers communicate with GameLift by using the GameLift Server SDK. Game clients connect directly to a game server after receiving connection details from GameLift through a backend service. For more information, see Integrate games with custom game servers.

Realtime servers are game servers that run your custom script. When joining a game, a game client connects directly to a Realtime server using the Realtime Client SDK. For more information, see Integrating games with GameLift Realtime Servers.

Host management tools

When setting up and managing hosting resources, game owners use hosting management tools to manage game server builds or scripts, fleets, matchmaking, and queues. The GameLift tool set in the Amazon SDK and the console provides multiple ways for you to manage your hosting resources. You can remotely access any individual game server for troubleshooting.

使用托管 Amazon GameLift 的游戏架构 - Amazon GameLift
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用托管 Amazon GameLift 的游戏架构

下图说明了使用托管 Amazon GameLift 解决方案所托管游戏架构的关键组件。

使用托管 Amazon GameLift 的游戏架构

架构包含以下关键组件:

游戏客户端

要加入在 Amazon GameLift 上托管的游戏,您的游戏客户端必须首先找到可用的游戏会话。游戏客户端通过后端服务与 Amazon GameLift 进行通信来搜索现有游戏会话、请求对战或启动新游戏会话。后端服务向 Amazon GameLift 发出请求,并作为响应接收游戏会话信息,然后将其中继回游戏客户端。然后,游戏客户端连接到游戏服务器。有关更多信息,请参阅为亚马逊准备游戏 GameLift

后端服务

后端服务通过调用 Amazon 软件开发工具包中的 Amazon GameLift 服务 API 操作来处理游戏客户端与 Amazon GameLift 之间的通信。后端服务也可用于其他游戏特定任务,例如玩家身份验证和授权、库存或货币控制。有关更多信息,请参阅设计您的游戏客户端服务

外部服务

您的游戏可以依赖外部服务,如用于验证订阅成员资格。外部服务可以通过后端服务和 Amazon GameLift 将信息传递给您的游戏服务器。

游戏服务器

您将游戏服务器软件上传到 Amazon GameLift,然后 Amazon GameLift 将其部署到托管计算机上以托管游戏会话并接受玩家连接。游戏服务器与 Amazon GameLift 进行通信,以启动游戏会话,验证新连接的玩家以及报告游戏会话、玩家连接和可用资源的状态。

自定义游戏服务器使用 Amazon GameLift 服务器软件开发工具包与 Amazon GameLift 通信。游戏客户端在收到来自 Amazon GameLift 的连接详细信息后将直接连接到游戏服务器。有关更多信息,请参阅将游戏与自定义游戏服务器集成

实时服务器是运行您的自定义脚本的游戏服务器。加入游戏时,游戏客户端使用实时客户端软件开发工具包直接连接到实时服务器。有关更多信息,请参阅将游戏与 Amazon GameLift 实时服务器集成

托管管理工具

在设置和管理托管资源时,游戏所有者使用托管管理工具来管理游戏服务器构建或脚本、实例集、对战和队列。Amazon软件开发工具包和控制台中设置的 Amazon GameLift 工具为您提供了多种管理托管资源的方式。您可以远程访问任一游戏服务器以进行问题排查。