Authoring Jobs in Amazon Glue - Amazon Glue
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Authoring Jobs in Amazon Glue

A job is the business logic that performs the extract, transform, and load (ETL) work in Amazon Glue. When you start a job, Amazon Glue runs a script that extracts data from sources, transforms the data, and loads it into targets. You can create jobs in the ETL section of the Amazon Glue console. For more information, see Working with Jobs on the Amazon Glue Console.

The following diagram summarizes the basic workflow and steps involved in authoring a job in Amazon Glue:


      Workflow showing how to author a job with Amazon Glue in 6 basic steps.

Workflow Overview

When you author a job, you supply details about data sources, targets, and other information. The result is a generated Apache Spark API (PySpark) script. You can then store your job definition in the Amazon Glue Data Catalog.

The following describes an overall process of authoring jobs in the Amazon Glue console:

  1. You choose a data source for your job. The tables that represent your data source must already be defined in your Data Catalog. If the source requires a connection, the connection is also referenced in your job. If your job requires multiple data sources, you can add them later by editing the script.

  2. You choose a data target of your job. The tables that represent the data target can be defined in your Data Catalog, or your job can create the target tables when it runs. You choose a target location when you author the job. If the target requires a connection, the connection is also referenced in your job. If your job requires multiple data targets, you can add them later by editing the script.

  3. You customize the job-processing environment by providing arguments for your job and generated script. For more information, see Adding Jobs in Amazon Glue.

  4. Initially, Amazon Glue generates a script, but you can also edit this script to add sources, targets, and transforms. For more information about transforms, see Built-In Transforms.

  5. You specify how your job is invoked, either on demand, by a time-based schedule, or by an event. For more information, see Starting Jobs and Crawlers Using Triggers.

  6. Based on your input, Amazon Glue generates a PySpark or Scala script. You can tailor the script based on your business needs. For more information, see Editing Scripts in Amazon Glue.

在 Amazon Glue 中编写作业 - Amazon Glue
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

在 Amazon Glue 中编写作业

作业是用于在 Amazon Glue 中执行提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 工作的业务逻辑。当您启动作业时,Amazon Glue 运行一个从源中提取数据、转换数据并将其加载到目标中的脚本。您可以在 Amazon Glue 控制台的 ETL 部分中创建作业。有关更多信息,请参阅 在 Amazon Glue 控制台上处理作业

下图总结了在 Amazon Glue 中编写作业所涉及的基本工作流程和步骤:


      演示如何通过 6 个基本步骤使用 Amazon Glue 编写任务的工作流程。

工作流程概述

当您编写作业时,您将提供有关数据源、目标和其他信息的详细信息。结果是生成的 Apache Spark API (PySpark) 脚本。然后,您可以在 Amazon Glue Data Catalog 中存储您的作业定义。

下面介绍了在 Amazon Glue 控制台中编写作业的全过程:

  1. 您可以为您的作业选择数据源。表示数据源的表必须已在您的数据目录中定义。如果源需要连接,连接也会在您的作业中被引用。如果您的作业需要多个数据源,您可以稍后通过编辑脚本来添加这些数据源。

  2. 您可以选择作业的数据目标。表示数据目标的表可以在数据目录中定义,或者您的任务可以在运行时创建目标表。在编写作业时,您会选择目标位置。如果目标需要连接,连接也会在您的作业中被引用。如果您的作业需要多个数据目标,您可以稍后通过编辑脚本来添加这些数据目标。

  3. 通过为作业和生成的脚本提供参数,您可以自定义作业处理环境。有关更多信息,请参阅 在 Amazon Glue 中添加作业

  4. 最初,Amazon Glue 会生成一个脚本,但您也可以编辑此脚本以添加源、目标和转换。有关转换的更多信息,请参阅 内置转换

  5. 您可以指定如何按需、按照基于时间的计划或按照事件调用您的作业。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用触发器启动作业和爬网程序

  6. 根据您的输入,Amazon Glue 生成 PySpark 或 Scala 脚本。您可以根据您的业务需求定制脚本。有关更多信息,请参阅 在 Amazon Glue 中编辑脚本