Step 5: Create an IAM role for notebook servers - Amazon Glue
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 5: Create an IAM role for notebook servers

If you plan to use notebooks with development endpoints, you need to grant the IAM role permissions. You provide those permissions by using Amazon Identity and Access Management IAM, through an IAM role.

Note

When you create an IAM role using the IAM console, the console creates an instance profile automatically and gives it the same name as the role to which it corresponds.

To create an IAM role for notebooks

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the IAM console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/iam/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Roles.

  3. Choose Create role.

  4. For role type, choose Amazon Service, find and choose EC2, and choose the EC2 use case, then choose Next: Permissions.

  5. On the Attach permissions policy page, choose the policies that contain the required permissions; for example, AWSGlueServiceNotebookRole for general Amazon Glue permissions and the Amazon managed policy AmazonS3FullAccess for access to Amazon S3 resources. Then choose Next: Review.

    Note

    Ensure that one of the policies in this role grants permissions to your Amazon S3 sources and targets. Also confirm that your policy allows full access to the location where you store your notebook when you create a notebook server. You might want to provide your own policy for access to specific Amazon S3 resources. For more information about creating an Amazon S3 policy for your resources, see Specifying Resources in a Policy.

    If you plan to access Amazon S3 sources and targets that are encrypted with SSE-KMS, attach a policy that allows notebooks to decrypt the data. For more information, see Protecting Data Using Server-Side Encryption with Amazon KMS-Managed Keys (SSE-KMS).

    The following is an example.

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Effect":"Allow", "Action":[ "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource":[ "arn:aws-cn:kms:*:account-id-without-hyphens:key/key-id" ] } ] }
  6. For Role name, enter a name for your role. Create the role with the name prefixed with the string AWSGlueServiceNotebookRole to allow the role to be passed from console users to the notebook server. Amazon Glue provided policies expect IAM service roles to begin with AWSGlueServiceNotebookRole. Otherwise you must add a policy to your users to allow the iam:PassRole permission for IAM roles to match your naming convention. For example, enter AWSGlueServiceNotebookRoleDefault. Then choose Create role.

步骤 5: 为笔记本服务器创建 IAM 角色 - AWS Glue
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

步骤 5: 为笔记本服务器创建 IAM 角色

如果您计划将笔记本与开发终端节点结合使用,则需要为 IAM 角色授予权限。您可使用 AWS Identity and Access Management IAM 通过 IAM 角色提供这些权限。

注意

使用 IAM 控制台创建 IAM 角色时,控制台自动创建实例配置文件,按相应的角色为文件命名。

为笔记本创建 IAM 角色

  1. 登录 AWS 管理控制台,并通过以下网址打开 IAM 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/iam/

  2. 在左侧导航窗格中,选择 Roles

  3. 选择创建角色

  4. 对于角色类型,请选择AWS 服务,查找并选择EC2,然后选择EC2使用案例,然后选择后续:权限。

  5. 在存储库的附加权限策略页面上,选择包含所需权限的策略;例如,AWSS 网络服务器手册角色获取常规 AWS Glue 权限和 AWS 托管策略AmazonS3FullAccess以访问 Amazon S3 资源。接下来,选择 Next (下一步):审核

    注意

    请确保此角色中的策略之一向您的 Amazon S3 源和目标授予了权限。此外,确认您的策略支持对您在创建笔记本服务器时存储笔记本的位置的完全访问。您可能想要提供您自己的策略来访问特定 Amazon S3 资源。有关为您的资源创建 Amazon S3 策略的更多信息,请参阅在策略中指定资源

    如果您计划访问使用 SSE-KMS 加密的 Amazon S3 源和目标,请附加一个允许笔记本解密数据的策略。有关更多信息,请参阅通过将服务器端加密与 AWS KMS 托管密钥 (SSE-KMS) 结合使用来保护数据

    以下是示例。

    { "Version":"2012-10-17", "Statement":[ { "Effect":"Allow", "Action":[ "kms:Decrypt" ], "Resource":[ "arn:aws:kms:*:account-id-without-hyphens:key/key-id" ] } ] }
  6. 对于 Role name (角色名称),为您的角色输入一个名称。创建以字符串为前缀的角色AWSS 网络服务器手册角色允许角色从控制台用户传递到笔记本服务器。AWS Glue 提供了要求 IAM 服务角色以开头的策略。AWSS 网络服务器手册角色。否则,您必须向您的用户添加一个策略以允许iam:PassRole权限,以匹配您的命名约定。例如,输入 AWSGlueServiceNotebookRoleDefault。然后选择 Create role (创建角色)