Development endpoint workflow - Amazon Glue
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Development endpoint workflow

To use an Amazon Glue development endpoint, you can follow this workflow:

  1. Create a development endpoint using the console or API. The endpoint is launched in a virtual private cloud (VPC) with your defined security groups.

  2. The console or API polls the development endpoint until it is provisioned and ready for work. When it's ready, connect to the development endpoint using one of the following methods to create and test Amazon Glue scripts.

    • Install an Apache Zeppelin notebook on your local machine, connect it to a development endpoint, and then develop on it using your browser.

    • Create a Zeppelin notebook server in its own Amazon EC2 instance in your account using the Amazon Glue console, and then connect to it using your browser. For more information about how to create a notebook server, see Creating a notebook server associated with a development endpoint.

    • Create an SageMaker notebook in your account using the Amazon Glue console. For more information about how to create a notebook, see Working with notebooks on the Amazon Glue console.

    • Open a terminal window to connect directly to a development endpoint.

    • If you have the professional edition of the JetBrains PyCharm Python IDE, connect it to a development endpoint and use it to develop interactively. If you insert pydevd statements in your script, PyCharm can support remote breakpoints.

  3. When you finish debugging and testing on your development endpoint, you can delete it.

开发终端节点工作流程 - AWS Glue
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

开发终端节点工作流程

要使用 AWS Glue 开发终端节点,您可以遵循此工作流程:

  1. 使用控制台或 API 创建开发终端节点。此终端节点在 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 中与您定义的安全组一起启动。

  2. 控制台或 API 会对开发终端节点进行轮询,直到它被预置并做好工作准备。准备就绪之后,使用下列方法之一连接到开发终端节点来创建和测试 AWS Glue 脚本。

    • 在本地计算机上安装 Apache Zeppelin notebook,将其连接到开发终端节点,然后使用您的浏览器在其上进行开发。

    • 可以使用 AWS Glue 控制台在您的账户中创建一个 Zeppelin notebook 服务器(在其自己的 Amazon EC2 实例中),然后使用您的浏览器连接它。有关如何创建笔记本服务器的更多信息,请参阅创建与开发终端节点相关联的笔记本服务器

    • 使用 AWS Glue 控制台在您的账户中创建 Amazon SageMaker notebook。有关如何创建笔记本的更多信息,请参阅在 AWS Glue 控制台中使用笔记本

    • 打开终端窗口以直接连接到开发终端节点。

    • 如果您拥有专业版 JetBrains PyCharm Python IDE,则将它连接到开发终端节点并使用它以交互方式进行开发。如果您在脚本中插入 pydevd 语句,则 PyCharm 可以支持远程断点。

  3. 当您完成对开发终端节点的调试和测试后,可以将其删除。