Setting up networking for development for Amazon Glue - Amazon Glue
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Setting up networking for development for Amazon Glue

To run your extract, transform, and load (ETL) scripts with Amazon Glue, you can develop and test your scripts using a development endpoint. Development endpoints are not supported for use with Amazon Glue version 2.0 jobs. For versions 2.0 and later, the preferred development method is using Jupyter Notebook with one of the Amazon Glue kernels. For more information, see Getting started with Amazon Glue interactive sessions.

Setting up your network for a development endpoint

When you set up a development endpoint, you specify a virtual private cloud (VPC), subnet, and security groups.

Note

Make sure you set up your DNS environment for Amazon Glue. For more information, see Setting up DNS in your VPC.

To enable Amazon Glue to access required resources, add a row in your subnet route table to associate a prefix list for Amazon S3 to the VPC endpoint. A prefix list ID is required for creating an outbound security group rule that allows traffic from a VPC to access an Amazon service through a VPC endpoint. To ease connecting to a notebook server that is associated with this development endpoint, from your local machine, add a row to the route table to add an internet gateway ID. For more information, see VPC Endpoints. Update the subnet routes table to be similar to the following table:

Destination Target

10.0.0.0/16

local

pl-id for Amazon S3

vpce-id

0.0.0.0/0

igw-xxxx

To enable Amazon Glue to communicate between its components, specify a security group with a self-referencing inbound rule for all TCP ports. By creating a self-referencing rule, you can restrict the source to the same security group in the VPC, and it's not open to all networks. The default security group for your VPC might already have a self-referencing inbound rule for ALL Traffic.

To set up a security group

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Security Groups.

  3. Either choose an existing security group from the list, or Create Security Group to use with the development endpoint.

  4. In the security group pane, navigate to the Inbound tab.

  5. Add a self-referencing rule to allow Amazon Glue components to communicate. Specifically, add or confirm that there is a rule of Type All TCP, Protocol is TCP, Port Range includes all ports, and whose Source is the same security group name as the Group ID.

    The inbound rule looks similar to this:

    Type Protocol Port range Source

    All TCP

    TCP

    0–65535

    security-group

    The following shows an example of a self-referencing inbound rule:

    
                        Image showing an example of a self-referencing inbound
                            rule.
  6. Add a rule to for outbound traffic also. Either open outbound traffic to all ports, or create a self-referencing rule of Type All TCP, Protocol is TCP, Port Range includes all ports, and whose Source is the same security group name as the Group ID.

    The outbound rule looks similar to one of these rules:

    Type Protocol Port range Destination

    All TCP

    TCP

    0–65535

    security-group

    All Traffic

    ALL

    ALL

    0.0.0.0/0

Setting up Amazon EC2 for a notebook server

With a development endpoint, you can create a notebook server to test your ETL scripts with Zeppelin notebooks. To enable communication to your notebook, specify a security group with inbound rules for both HTTPS (port 443) and SSH (port 22). Ensure that the rule's source is either 0.0.0.0/0 or the IP address of the machine that is connecting to the notebook.

To set up a security group

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon EC2 console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/ec2/.

  2. In the left navigation pane, choose Security Groups.

  3. Either choose an existing security group from the list, or Create Security Group to use with your notebook server. The security group that is associated with your development endpoint is also used to create your notebook server.

  4. In the security group pane, navigate to the Inbound tab.

  5. Add inbound rules similar to this:

    Type Protocol Port range Source

    SSH

    TCP

    22

    0.0.0.0/0

    HTTPS

    TCP

    443

    0.0.0.0/0

    The following shows an example of the inbound rules for the security group:

    
                        Image showing an example of the inbound rules for the security group.

针对开发终端节点设置您的环境 - Amazon Glue
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

针对开发终端节点设置您的环境

要使用 Amazon Glue 运行您的提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 脚本,您可以使用开发终端节点开发和测试脚本。不支持将开发终端节点与 Amazon Glue 版本 2.0 任务一起使用。对于版本 2.0 和更高版本,首选的开发方法是使用带有 Amazon Glue 内核之一的 Jupyter Notebook。有关更多信息,请参阅 开始使用 Amazon Glue 交互式会话

针对开发终端节点设置您的网络

在设置开发终端节点时,您需要指定一个 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)、子网和多个安全组。

注意

确保针对 Amazon Glue 设置您的 DNS 环境。有关更多信息,请参阅 在 VPC 中设置 DNS

要支持 Amazon Glue 访问所需资源,请在您的子网路由表中添加一行,以将 Amazon S3 的前缀列表关联到 VPC 终端节点。前缀列表 ID 对于创建允许来自 VPC 的流量通过 VPC 终端节点访问 Amazon 服务的出站安全组规则来说是必需的。为了轻松连接到与此开发终端节点关联的笔记本电脑服务器,请从您的本地计算机向路由表添加一行,以添加互联网网关 ID。有关更多信息,请参阅 VPC 终端节点。更新子网路由表,使之类似于下表:

目标 目标

10.0.0.0/16

本地

适用于 Amazon S3 的 pl-id

vpce-id

0.0.0.0/0

igw-xxxx

要支持 Amazon Glue 在其组件之间通信,请为所有 TCP 端口指定一个具有自引用入站规则的安全组。通过创建自引用规则,您可以将源限制为 VPC 中的同一安全组,而不将其对所有网络开放。VPC 的默认安全组可能已经为所有流量设置了自引用入站规则。

设置安全组

  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在左侧导航窗格中,选择 Security Groups (安全组)

  3. 从列表中选择一个现有安全组,或 Create Security Group (创建安全组),以用于开发终端节点。

  4. 在安全组窗格中,导航到 Inbound (入站) 选项卡。

  5. 添加一个自引用规则,以允许 Amazon Glue 组件进行通信。具体来讲,添加或确认有一条类型All TCP 的规则,协议TCP端口范围包括所有端口,其具有与组 ID相同的安全组名。

    入站规则类似于以下内容:

    类型 协议 端口范围

    所有 TCP

    TCP

    0–65535

    security-group

    下面显示了一个自引用入站规则示例:

    
                        显示一个自引用入站规则示例的图像。
  6. 同时为出站流量添加一条规则。打开到所有端口的出站流量,或创建一条 Type (键入) All TCP 的自引用规则,Protocol (协议) 为 TCPPort Range (端口范围) 包括所有端口以及其 Source (源) 具有与 Group ID (组 ID) 相同的安全组名称。

    该出站规则类似于以下规则之一:

    类型 协议 端口范围 目标

    所有 TCP

    TCP

    0–65535

    security-group

    所有流量

    ALL

    ALL

    0.0.0.0/0

针对笔记本电脑服务器设置 Amazon EC2

借助开发终端节点,您可以创建一个笔记本服务器,用于使用 Zeppelin 笔记本测试您的 ETL 脚本。要启用与笔记本的通信,请指定一个包含适用于 HTTPS (端口 443) 和 SSH (端口 22) 的入站规则的安全组。确保该规则的源是 0.0.0.0/0 或连接笔记本的计算机的 IP 地址。

设置安全组

  1. 登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console,然后通过以下网址打开 Amazon EC2 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/ec2/

  2. 在左侧导航窗格中,选择 Security Groups (安全组)

  3. 从列表中选择一个现有安全组,或 Create Security Group (创建安全组),以用于笔记本服务器。与开发终端节点关联的安全组也可用于创建笔记本服务器。

  4. 在安全组窗格中,导航到 Inbound (入站) 选项卡。

  5. 添加类似于以下内容的入站规则:

    类型 协议 端口范围

    SSH

    TCP

    22

    0.0.0.0/0

    HTTPS

    TCP

    443

    0.0.0.0/0

    下面显示了安全组的入站规则示例:

    
                        显示安全组的入站规则示例的图像。