Date and Time Functions - Amazon Kinesis Data Analytics
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Date and Time Functions

The following built-in functions relate to dates and time.

Of these, the SQL extension CURRENT_ROW_TIMESTAMP is the most useful for a streaming context, because it gives you information about the times of streaming data as it emerges, not just when the query is run. This is a key difference between a streaming query and a traditional RDMS query: streaming queries remain "open," producing more data, so the timestamp for when the query was run does not offer good information.

LOCALTIMESTAMP, LOCALTIME, CURRENT_DATE, and CURRENT_TIMESTAMP all produce results which are set to values at the time the query first executes. Only CURRENT_ROW_TIMESTAMP generates a row with a unique timestamp (date and time) for each row.

A query run with LOCALTIMESTAMP (or CURRENT_TIMESTAMP or CURRENT_TIME) as one of the columns puts into all output rows the time the query is first run. If that column instead contains CURRENT_ROW_TIMESTAMP, each output row gets a newly-calculated value of TIME representing when that row was output.

To return a part (such as the day of the month) from a Datetime value, use EXTRACT

Time Zones

Amazon Kinesis Data Analytics runs in UTC. As a result, all time functions return time in UTC.

日期和时间函数 - Amazon Kinesis Data Analytics
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

日期和时间函数

以下内置函数与日期和时间相关。

其中,SQL 扩展 CREURT_ROW_TIMESTAMP 对于流式上下文最有用,因为它提供了有关流数据出现时的时间的信息,而不仅仅是查询运行时。这是流式查询和传统 RDMS 查询之间的关键区别:流式查询保持 “打开” 状态,生成更多数据,因此运行查询时的时间戳不能提供良好的信息。

本地时间戳、本地时间、当前日期和当前时间戳都会生成在首次执行查询时设置为值的结果。只有 CRENT_ROW_TIMESTAMP 为每行生成一个具有唯一时间戳(日期和时间)的行。

当其中一列在首次运行查询时将放入所有输出行时,使用本地时间戳(或当前时间戳或 CURENT_TIME)运行的查询。如果该列包含 CREURT_ROW_TIMESTAMP,则每个输出行将获得一个新计算的 TIME 值,表示该行的输出时间。

要从日期时间值返回组成某个组成部分(例如,月份中的某天),请使用 EXTRACT

时区

Amazon Kinesis Data Analytics 以 UTC 方式运行。因此,所有时间函数都以 UTC 形式返回时间。