Example policies - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Example policies

Use these example IAM policies to grant access to your resources, or modify them to suit your use case. For information about how to attach a policy to an IAM user, see Creating policies on the JSON tab in the IAM User Guide.

Example policy: Basic MediaConvert user policy

The following example policy grants the basic permissions that a user needs to operate AWS Elemental MediaConvert. In this example, the account number is 111122223333 and the role name is MediaConvertRole. If you are using encryption, or if your Amazon S3 buckets have default encryption enabled, you need additional permissions. For more information, see Protecting your media assets with encryption and DRM using AWS Elemental MediaConvert.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "mediaconvertActions", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:*", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "iamListRoles", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:ListRoles", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "iamPassRole", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:PassRole", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/MediaConvertRole" }, { "Sid": "s3Actions", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:ListBucket", "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:ListAllMyBuckets" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

Example policy: Resource-level access control

The following example policy grants permissions to certain AWS Elemental MediaConvert resources in your account. In this example, the account number is 012345678910. It allows the following actions, in any partition and Region:

  • View the details of all queues in the account at once.

  • View all the jobs that have been submitted to the queue "myQueue" at once.

  • Create a job and submit it to the queue "myQueue", referencing any presets with names that start with "allow" and referencing any job template.

  • Create a job template referencing the queue "myQueue" and any presets with names that start with "allow".

Note

You can't grant cross-account permissions to AWS Elemental MediaConvert resources, such as queues, output presets, and jobs. You can grant cross-account permissions to your input and output media files stored in Amazon S3.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowListQueues", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:ListQueues", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "AllowListJobsInQueue", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:ListJobs", "Resource": "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:queues/myQueue" }, { "Sid": "AllowCreateLimitedJobs", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "mediaconvert:CreateJob", "mediaconvert:CreateJobTemplate" ], "Resource": [ "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:queues/myQueue", "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:presets/allow*", "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:jobTemplates/*" ] } ] }

Example policy: Tag-based access control using resource tags

The following policy grants the user access to all actions on all MediaConvert resources in the account, unless the action listed under DenyMediaConvertWithResourceTag is tagged with the key access and has a value denied or a value that starts with the string "deny".

Note

This policy demonstrates the IAM principle that, in the case where user policies both allow and deny action on a resource, the denial takes precedence. Therefore, the user with this attached policy can't perform the denied actions, even if they have a different policy that allows administrative permissions to all MediaConvert resources.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowMediaConvert", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:*", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "DenyMediaConvertWithResourceTag", "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "mediaconvert:DeleteJobTemplate", "mediaconvert:GetQueue", "mediaconvert:UpdateQueue", "mediaconvert:DeleteQueue", "mediaconvert:GetPreset", "mediaconvert:ListTagsForResource", "mediaconvert:GetJobTemplate", "mediaconvert:UntagResource", "mediaconvert:UpdateJobTemplate", "mediaconvert:DeletePreset", "mediaconvert:TagResource", "mediaconvert:UpdatePreset" ], "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "StringLike": { "aws:ResourceTag/access": [ "deny*", "denied" ] } } } ] }

示例策略 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

示例策略

使用这些示例 IAM 策略授予对您的资源的访问权限,或者修改它们以满足您的使用案例。有关如何将策略附加到 IAM 用户的信息,请参阅在“JSON”选项卡上创建策略中的IAM 用户指南.

示例策略:基本 MediaConvert 用户策略

以下示例策略授予用户要操作 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 所需的基本权限。在此示例中,账号是111122223333角色名称为媒体 Convertrole. 如果您使用的是加密,或者您的 Amazon S3 存储桶已启用默认加密,则需要其他权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 AWS Elemental MediaConvert 使用加密和 DRM 保护您的媒体资产

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "mediaconvertActions", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:*", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "iamListRoles", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:ListRoles", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "iamPassRole", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "iam:PassRole", "Resource": "arn:aws:iam::111122223333:role/MediaConvertRole" }, { "Sid": "s3Actions", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "s3:ListBucket", "s3:GetBucketLocation", "s3:ListAllMyBuckets" ], "Resource": "*" } ] }

示例策略:资源级访问控制

以下示例策略向特定 AWS Elemental 授予权限: MediaConvert 您的账户中的资源。在此示例中,账号是 012345678910。它在任何分区和区域中允许以下操作:

  • 一次查看账户中所有队列的详细信息。

  • 一次查看已提交到队列“myQueue”的所有作业。

  • 创建一个作业并将其提交到队列“myQueue”,引用名称以“allow”开头的任何预设并引用任何作业模板。

  • 创建一个作业模板,同时引用队列“myQueue”和名称以“allow”开头的任何预设。

注意

您无法向 AWS Elemental 授予跨账户权限 MediaConvert 资源,如队列、输出预设和作业。您可以授予存储在 Amazon S3 中的输入和输出媒体文件的跨账户权限。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowListQueues", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:ListQueues", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "AllowListJobsInQueue", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:ListJobs", "Resource": "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:queues/myQueue" }, { "Sid": "AllowCreateLimitedJobs", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "mediaconvert:CreateJob", "mediaconvert:CreateJobTemplate" ], "Resource": [ "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:queues/myQueue", "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:presets/allow*", "arn:*:mediaconvert:*:012345678910:jobTemplates/*" ] } ] }

示例策略:基于标签的访问控制

以下策略向用户授予对账户中的所有 MediaConvert 资源的所有操作的访问权限,除非在DenyMediaConvertWithResourceTag用钥匙进行标记access并且有价值denied或者以字符串开头的值”deny“。

注意

此策略演示了 IAM 原则,在用户策略同时允许和拒绝对资源的操作的情况下,拒绝操作优先。因此,具有此附加策略的用户无法执行拒绝的操作,即使他们具有不同的策略,允许对所有人进行管理权限。 MediaConvert 资源的费用。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "AllowMediaConvert", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "mediaconvert:*", "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "DenyMediaConvertWithResourceTag", "Effect": "Deny", "Action": [ "mediaconvert:DeleteJobTemplate", "mediaconvert:GetQueue", "mediaconvert:UpdateQueue", "mediaconvert:DeleteQueue", "mediaconvert:GetPreset", "mediaconvert:ListTagsForResource", "mediaconvert:GetJobTemplate", "mediaconvert:UntagResource", "mediaconvert:UpdateJobTemplate", "mediaconvert:DeletePreset", "mediaconvert:TagResource", "mediaconvert:UpdatePreset" ], "Resource": "*", "Condition": { "StringLike": { "aws:ResourceTag/access": [ "deny*", "denied" ] } } } ] }