How to allow or disallow input location types using a policy - MediaConvert
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

How to allow or disallow input location types using a policy

AWS Elemental MediaConvert supports Amazon S3, HTTPS, and HTTP input locations for your input media and files. You can allow or disallow access to one or more of these input locations by using a MediaConvert policy.

By default, each Region in your Amazon account does not have a policy and MediaConvert allows all supported input locations.

You only need to create a policy if you want to disallow access to one or more of these input locations. Note that policies apply to individual Regions within your Amazon account.

Create or change a policy

To create or change a policy, submit a put-policy command using the API, SDK, or CLI and include the policy in JSON. Visit the MediaConvert API Reference to learn more about supported policy commands and expected response codes.

The following is an example of how to submit a policy using the CLI. This example allows jobs with Amazon S3 and HTTPS inputs, and disallows jobs with HTTP inputs. Run the following after filling in your specific endpoint URL:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com put-policy --policy '{"S3Inputs":"ALLOWED", "HttpsInputs":"ALLOWED", "HttpInputs":"DISALLOWED"}'

If you don’t specify an input location in the policy JSON, MediaConvert will treat the input location as ALLOWED. Here is another example that allows jobs with Amazon S3 and HTTPS inputs, and disallows jobs with HTTP inputs. Run the following after filling in your specific endpoint URL:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com put-policy --policy '{"HttpInputs":"DISALLOWED"}'

Note that the put-policy command overwrites any existing policy in the Region.

Retrieve the current policy

To retrieve the current policy in JSON, submit a get-policy command. For example, run the following after filling in your specific endpoint URL:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com get-policy

Delete the current policy

To delete the current policy and allow all inputs (reverting to the default behavior), submit a delete-policy command. For example, run the following after filling in your specific endpoint URL:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com delete-policy

What happens when you try to submit a job with a disallowed input location?

If you attempt to submit a job that specifies an input location that your policy disallows, MediaConvert will instead return an HTTP 400 (BadRequestException) error. The error message will be: You specified an input location that your policy disallows. Specify an allowed input location and resubmit your job. Since MediaConvert prevents these jobs from being submitted, they will not appear in your job history.

If you submit a job that specifies an input location that is allowed, but the job requires accessing another input location that is disallowed, your job will fail. For example, you might encounter this if you specify an Apple HLS manifest on an allowed Amazon S3 location that references other input segment files on a disallowed HTTP location. The job failure error code will be 3457 and the message will be: You specified an input location that your policy disallows. Specify an allowed input location and resubmit your job.

如何使用策略允许或禁止输入位置类型 - MediaConvert
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

如何使用策略允许或禁止输入位置类型

AWS Elemental Elemental MediaConvert 支持输入媒体和文件的 Amazon S3、HTTPS 和 HTTP 输入位置。您可以允许或禁止访问这些输入位置中的一个或多个输入位置,方法是使用 MediaConvert 政策。

默认情况下,您的每个地区Amazon账户没有策略,MediaConvert 允许所有受支持的输入位置。

如果要禁止访问其中一个或多个输入位置,则只需创建策略。请注意,政策适用于您的内部的个别地区Amazonaccount.

创建或更改策略

要创建或更改策略,请提交一个put-policy命令使用 API、SDK 或 CLI,然后将策略包含在 JSON 中。访问MediaConvert API 参考了解有关支持的策略命令和预期响应代码的更多信息。

以下示例说明了如何使用 CLI 提交策略。此示例允许具有 Amazon S3 和 HTTPS 输入的作业,并禁止使用 HTTP 输入的作业。在填写特定的终端节点 URL 后运行以下命令:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com put-policy --policy '{"S3Inputs":"ALLOWED", "HttpsInputs":"ALLOWED", "HttpInputs":"DISALLOWED"}'

如果您没有在策略 JSON 中指定输入位置, MediaConvert 将输入位置视为允许。下面是另一个示例,允许具有 Amazon S3 和 HTTPS 输入的作业,并禁止使用 HTTP 输入的作业。在填写特定的终端节点 URL 后运行以下命令:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com put-policy --policy '{"HttpInputs":"DISALLOWED"}'

请注意,put-Policy 命令会覆盖该区域中的任何现有策略。

检索当前策略

要在 JSON 中检索当前策略,请提交get-policy命令。例如,在填写特定的终端节点 URL 后运行以下命令:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com get-policy

删除当前策略

要删除当前策略并允许所有输入(恢复为默认行为),请提交delete-policy命令。例如,在填写特定的终端节点 URL 后运行以下命令:

aws mediaconvert --endpoint https://abc123def.mediaconvert.us-west-2.amazonaws.com delete-policy

当你尝试提交带有禁止输入位置的作业时会发生什么?

如果您尝试提交指定策略禁止的输入位置的作业, MediaConvert 相反会返回HTTP 400(坏请求异常)错误消息。错误消息将是:您指定了策略禁止的输入位置。指定允许的输入位置并重新提交作业。因为 MediaConvert 阻止这些作业被提交,它们不会出现在你的作业历史记录中。

如果您提交的作业指定了允许的输入位置,但该作业需要访问另一个不允许的输入位置,则您的作业将失败。例如,如果您在允许的 Amazon S3 位置上指定 Apple HLS 清单,该清单引用了不允许的 HTTP 位置上的其他输入段文件,则可能会遇到这种情况。作业失败错误代码将是3457消息将是:您指定了策略禁止的输入位置。指定允许的输入位置并重新提交作业。