SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards - Amazon OpenSearch Service (successor to Amazon Elasticsearch Service)
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards

SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards lets you use your existing identity provider to offer single sign-on (SSO) for Dashboards on Amazon OpenSearch Service domains running OpenSearch or Elasticsearch 6.7 or later. To use SAML authentication, you must enable fine-grained access control. You can't enable fine-grained access control on existing domains, only new ones. By extension, this means you can only enable SAML authentication on new domains or existing ones that have fine-grained access control already enabled.

Rather than authenticating through Amazon Cognito or the internal user database, SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards lets you use third-party identity providers to log in to Dashboards, manage fine-grained access control, search your data, and build visualizations. OpenSearch Service supports providers that use the SAML 2.0 standard, such as Okta, Keycloak, Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS), and Auth0.

Note

Requests from OpenSearch Service to third-party providers aren't explicitly encrypted with a service provider certificate.

SAML authentication for Dashboards is only for accessing OpenSearch Dashboards through a web browser. Your SAML credentials do not let you make direct HTTP requests to the OpenSearch or Dashboards APIs.

SAML configuration overview

This documentation assumes you have an existing identity provider and some familiarity with it. We can't provide detailed configuration steps for your exact provider, only for your OpenSearch Service domain.

The Dashboards login flow can take one of two forms:

  • Service provider (SP) initiated: You navigate to Dashboards (for example, https://my-domain.us-east-1.es.amazonaws.com/_dashboards), which redirects you to the login screen. After you log in, the identity provider redirects you to Dashboards.

  • Identity provider (IdP) initiated: You navigate to your identity provider, log in, and choose Dashboards from an application directory.

OpenSearch Service provides two single sign-on URLs, SP-initiated and IdP-initiated, but you only need the one that matches your desired Dashboards login flow. If you want to configure both SP- and IdP-initiated authentication, you must do so through your identity provider. For example, in Okta you can enable Allow this app to request other SSO URLs and add one or more IdP-initiated SSO URLs.

Regardless of which authentication type you use, the goal is to log in through your identity provider and receive a SAML assertion that contains your username (required) and any backend roles (optional, but recommended). This information allows fine-grained access control to assign permissions to SAML users. In external identity providers, backend roles are typically called "roles" or "groups."

Note

You can't change the SSO URL from its service-provided value, so SAML authentication for Dashboards does not support proxy servers.

Enabling SAML authentication

You can only enable SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards on existing domains, not during the creation of new ones. Due to the size of the IdP metadata file, we highly recommend using the Amazon console.

Domains only support one Dashboards authentication method at a time. If you have Amazon Cognito authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards enabled, you must disable it before you can enable SAML.

To enable SAML authentication for Dashboards (console)

  1. Choose the domain, Actions and Edit security configuration.

  2. Select Enable SAML authentication.

  3. Note the service provider entity ID and the two SSO URLs. You only need one of the SSO URLs. For guidance, see SAML configuration overview.

    Tip

    These URLs change if you later enable a custom endpoint for your domain. In that situation, you must update your IdP.

  4. Use these values to configure your identity provider. This is the most complex part of the process, and unfortunately, terminology and steps vary wildly by provider. Consult your provider's documentation.

    In Okta, for example, you create a "SAML 2.0 web application." For Single sign on URL, specify the SSO URL that you chose in step 3. For Audience URI (SP Entity ID), specify the SP entity ID.

    Rather than users and backend roles, Okta has users and groups. For Group Attribute Statements, we recommend adding role to the Name field and the regular expression .+ to the Filter field. This statement tells the Okta identity provider to include all user groups under the role field of the SAML assertion after a user authenticates.

    In Auth0, you create a "regular web application" and then enable the SAML 2.0 add-on. In Keycloak, you create a "client."

  5. After you configure your identity provider, it generates an IdP metadata file. This XML file contains information on the provider, such as a TLS certificate, single sign-on endpoints, and the identity provider's entity ID.

    Copy the contents of the IdP metadata file and paste it into the Metadata from IdP field in the OpenSearch Service console. Alternately, choose Import from XML file and upload the file. The metadata file should look something like this:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <md:EntityDescriptor entityID="entity-id" xmlns:md="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:metadata"> <md:IDPSSODescriptor WantAuthnRequestsSigned="false" protocolSupportEnumeration="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:protocol"> <md:KeyDescriptor use="signing"> <ds:KeyInfo xmlns:ds="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#"> <ds:X509Data> <ds:X509Certificate>tls-certificate</ds:X509Certificate> </ds:X509Data> </ds:KeyInfo> </md:KeyDescriptor> <md:NameIDFormat>urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:1.1:nameid-format:unspecified</md:NameIDFormat> <md:NameIDFormat>urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:1.1:nameid-format:emailAddress</md:NameIDFormat> <md:SingleSignOnService Binding="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:bindings:HTTP-POST" Location="idp-sso-url"/> <md:SingleSignOnService Binding="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:bindings:HTTP-Redirect" Location="idp-sso-url"/> </md:IDPSSODescriptor> </md:EntityDescriptor>
  6. Copy the value of the entityID property from your metadata file and paste it into the IdP entity ID field in the OpenSearch Service console. Many identity providers also display this value as part of a post-configuration summary. Some providers call it the "issuer".

  7. Provide a SAML master username and/or a SAML master backend role. This username and/or backend role receives full permissions to the cluster, equivalent to a new master user, but can only use those permissions within Dashboards.

    In Okta, for example, you might have a user jdoe who belongs to the group admins. If you add jdoe to the SAML master username field, only that user receives full permissions. If you add admins to the SAML master backend role field, any user who belongs to the admins group receives full permissions.

    The contents of the SAML assertion must exactly match the strings that you use for the SAML master username and/or SAML master role. Some identity providers add a prefix before their usernames, which can cause a hard-to-diagnose mismatch. In the identity provider user interface, you might see jdoe, but the SAML assertion might contain auth0|jdoe. Always use the string from the SAML assertion.

    Many identity providers let you view a sample assertion during the configuration process, and tools like SAML-tracer can help you examine and troubleshoot the contents of real assertions. Assertions look something like this:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <saml2:Assertion ID="id67229299299259351343340162" IssueInstant="2020-09-22T22:03:08.633Z" Version="2.0" xmlns:saml2="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:assertion"> <saml2:Issuer Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:entity">idp-issuer</saml2:Issuer> <saml2:Subject> <saml2:NameID Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:1.1:nameid-format:unspecified">username</saml2:NameID> <saml2:SubjectConfirmation Method="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:cm:bearer"> <saml2:SubjectConfirmationData NotOnOrAfter="2020-09-22T22:08:08.816Z" Recipient="domain-endpoint/_dashboards/_plugins/_security/saml/acs"/> </saml2:SubjectConfirmation> </saml2:Subject> <saml2:Conditions NotBefore="2020-09-22T21:58:08.816Z" NotOnOrAfter="2020-09-22T22:08:08.816Z"> <saml2:AudienceRestriction> <saml2:Audience>domain-endpoint</saml2:Audience> </saml2:AudienceRestriction> </saml2:Conditions> <saml2:AuthnStatement AuthnInstant="2020-09-22T19:54:37.274Z"> <saml2:AuthnContext> <saml2:AuthnContextClassRef>urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:ac:classes:PasswordProtectedTransport</saml2:AuthnContextClassRef> </saml2:AuthnContext> </saml2:AuthnStatement> <saml2:AttributeStatement> <saml2:Attribute Name="role" NameFormat="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:attrname-format:unspecified"> <saml2:AttributeValue xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:type="xs:string">GroupName Match Matches regex ".+" (case-sensitive) </saml2:AttributeValue> </saml2:Attribute> </saml2:AttributeStatement> </saml2:Assertion>
  8. (Optional) Expand Additional settings.

  9. Leave the Subject key field empty to use the NameID element of the SAML assertion for the username. If your assertion doesn't use this standard element and instead includes the username as a custom attribute, specify that attribute here.

    If you want to use backend roles (recommended), specify an attribute from the assertion in the Role key field, such as role or group. This is another situation in which tools like SAML-tracer can help.

  10. By default, OpenSearch Dashboards logs users out after 60 minutes. You can increase this value up to 1,440 (24 hours) by specifying the Session time to live.

  11. Choose Save changes. The domain enters a processing state for approximately one minute, during which time Dashboards is unavailable.

  12. After the domain finishes processing, open Dashboards.

    • If you chose the SP-initiated URL, navigate to domain-endpoint/_dashboards/.

    • If you chose the IdP-initiated URL, navigate to your identity provider's application directory.

    In both cases, log in as either the SAML master user or a user who belongs to the SAML master backend role. To continue the example from step 7, log in as either jdoe or a member of the admins group.

  13. After Dashboards loads, choose Security and Roles.

  14. Map roles to allow other users to access Dashboards.

    For example, you might map your trusted colleague jroe to the all_access and security_manager roles. You might also map the backend role analysts to the readall and kibana_user roles.

    If you prefer to use the API rather than Dashboards, see the following sample request:

    PATCH _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping [ { "op": "add", "path": "/security_manager", "value": { "users": ["master-user", "jdoe", "jroe"], "backend_roles": ["admins"] } }, { "op": "add", "path": "/all_access", "value": { "users": ["master-user", "jdoe", "jroe"], "backend_roles": ["admins"] } }, { "op": "add", "path": "/readall", "value": { "backend_roles": ["analysts"] } }, { "op": "add", "path": "/kibana_user", "value": { "backend_roles": ["analysts"] } } ]

Sample CLI command

The following Amazon CLI command enables SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards on an existing domain:

aws opensearch update-domain-config \ --domain-name my-domain \ --advanced-security-options '{"SAMLOptions":{"Enabled":true,"MasterUserName":"my-idp-user","MasterBackendRole":"my-idp-group-or-role","Idp":{"EntityId":"entity-id","MetadataContent":"metadata-content-with-quotes-escaped"},"RolesKey":"optional-roles-key","SessionTimeoutMinutes":180,"SubjectKey":"optional-subject-key"}}'

You must escape all quotes and newline characters in the metadata XML. For example, use <KeyDescriptor use=\"signing\">\n instead of <KeyDescriptor use="signing"> and a line break. For detailed information about using the Amazon CLI, see the Amazon CLI Command Reference.

Sample configuration API request

The following request to the configuration API enables SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards on an existing domain:

POST https://es.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/2021-01-01/opensearch/domain/my-domain/config { "AdvancedSecurityOptions": { "SAMLOptions": { "Enabled": true, "MasterUserName": "my-idp-user", "MasterBackendRole": "my-idp-group-or-role", "Idp": { "EntityId": "entity-id", "MetadataContent": "metadata-content-with-quotes-escaped" }, "RolesKey": "optional-roles-key", "SessionTimeoutMinutes": 180, "SubjectKey": "optional-subject-key" } } }

You must escape all quotes and newline characters in the metadata XML. For example, use <KeyDescriptor use=\"signing\">\n instead of <KeyDescriptor use="signing"> and a line break. For detailed information about using the configuration API, see Configuration API reference for Amazon OpenSearch Service.

SAML troubleshooting

Error Details

Your request: '/some/path' is not allowed.

Verify that you provided the correct SSO URL (step 3) to your identity provider.

Please provide valid identity provider metadata document to enable SAML.

Your IdP metadata file does not conform to the SAML 2.0 standard. Check for errors using a validation tool.

SAML configuration options aren't visible in the console.

Update to the latest service software.

SAML configuration error: Something went wrong while retrieving the SAML configuration, please check your settings.

This generic error can occur for many reasons.

  • Check that you provided your identity provider with the correct SP entity ID and SSO URL.

  • Regenerate the IdP metadata file, and verify the IdP entity ID. Add any updated metadata in the Amazon console.

  • Verify that your domain access policy allows access to OpenSearch Dashboards and _plugins/_security/*. In general, we recommend an open access policy for domains that use fine-grained access control.

  • Consult your identity provider's documentation for steps on configuring SAML.

Missing role: No roles available for this user, please contact your system administrator.

You successfully authenticated, but the username and any backend roles from the SAML assertion are not mapped to any roles and thus have no permissions. These mappings are case-sensitive.

Verify the contents of your SAML assertion using a tool like SAML-tracer and your role mapping using the following call:

GET _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping

Your browser continuously redirects or receives HTTP 500 errors when trying to access OpenSearch Dashboards.

These errors can occur if your SAML assertion contains a large number of roles totaling approximately 1,500 characters. For example, if you pass 80 roles, the average length of which is 20 characters, you might exceed the size limit for cookies in your web browser.

You can't log out of ADFS.

ADFS requires all logout request to be signed, which OpenSearch Service doesn't support. Remove <SingleLogoutService /> from the IdP metadata file to force OpenSearch Service to use its own internal logout mechanism.

Disabling SAML authentication

To disable SAML authentication for OpenSearch Dashboards (console)

  1. Choose the domain, Actions, and Edit security configuration.

  2. Uncheck Enable SAML authentication.

  3. Choose Save changes.

  4. After the domain finishes processing, verify the fine-grained access control role mapping with the following request:

    GET _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping

    Disabling SAML authentication for Dashboards does not remove the mappings for the SAML master username and/or the SAML master backend role. If you want to remove these mappings, log in to Dashboards using the internal user database (if enabled), or use the API to remove them:

    PUT _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping/all_access { "users": [ "master-user" ] }

针对 OpenSearch 控制面板的 SAML 身份验证 - Amazon Opensearch Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

针对 OpenSearch 控制面板的 SAML 身份验证

通过针对 OpenSearch 控制面板的 SAML 身份验证,您可以使用现有的身份提供商为运行 OpenSearch 或 Elasticsearch 6.7 或更高版本的 Amazon OpenSearch Service 域中的控制面板提供单点登录 (SSO)。要使用 SAML 身份验证,必须启用访问权限的精细控制

而不是通过 Amazon Cognito内部用户数据库,通过针对 OpenSearch 控制面板的 SAML 身份验证,您可以使用第三方身份提供程序登录控制面板、管理细粒度访问控制、搜索数据和构建可视化效果。OpenSearch Service 支持使用 SAML 2.0 标准的提供程序,如 Okta、键盘、Active Directory 联合身份验证服务 (ADFS) 和 Auth0。

注意

从 OpenSearch Service 发送到第三方提供商的请求不会使用服务提供商证书显式加密。

控制面板的 SAML 身份验证仅用于通过 Web 浏览器访问 OpenSearch 控制面板。您的 SAML 凭据执行允许您向 OpenSearch 或控制面板 API 直接发出 HTTP 请求。

SAML 配置概述

本文档假定您有一个现有的身份提供程序并且熟悉它。我们无法为您的确切提供程序提供详细的配置步骤,仅针对您的 OpenSearch Service 域。

控制面板登录流可采用以下两种形式之一:

  • 已启动服务提供程序 (SP):导航到控制面板(例如 https://my-domain.us-east-1.es.amazonaws.com/_dashboards),它会将您重定向到登录屏幕。登录后,身份提供程序会将您重定向到控制面板。

  • 启动身份提供程序 (IdP):导航到您的身份提供程序,登录,然后从应用程序目录中选择控制面板。

OpenSearch Service 提供了两个单一登录 URL,即 SP 启动和 IdP 启动,但只需要一个与您所需的控制面板登录流程匹配的 URL。如果要配置 SP 和 IDP 启动的身份验证,则必须通过身份提供程序执行此操作。例如,在 Okta 中,您可以启用允许此应用程序请求其他 SSO URL并添加一个或多个 IdP 启动的 SSO URL。

无论使用哪种身份验证类型,目标都是通过身份提供程序登录并接收包含您的用户名(必需)和任何后端角色(可选,但推荐执行)。此信息允许访问权限的精细控制向 SAML 用户分配权限。在外部身份提供程序中,后端角色通常称为“角色”或“组”。

注意

您不能从其服务提供的值更改 SSO URL,因此控制面板的 SAML 身份验证不支持代理服务器。

针对在 VPC 中运行的域的 SAML 身份验证

SAML 不要求身份提供商和服务提供商之间直接进行通信。因此,即使 OpenSearch 域托管在私有 VPC 中,只要您的浏览器可以与 OpenSearch 集群和身份提供商进行通信,您就仍然能使用 SAML。您的浏览器基本上充当身份提供商和服务提供商之间的中间人。有关解释 SAML 身份验证流程的有用图表,请参阅 Okta 文档

启用 IAM 身份验证

您只能在现有域上启用 OpenSearch 控制面板的 SAML 身份验证,而不能在创建新域时启用。由于 IdP 元数据文件的大小,我们强烈建议使用 Amazon 控制台。

域一次只支持一种控制面板身份验证方法。如果已经启用了 OpenSearch 控制面板的 Amazon Cognito 身份验证,则必须先禁用它,然后才能启用 SAML。

启用控制面板的 SAML 身份验证(控制台)

  1. 选择域、Actions(操作)Edit security configuration(编辑安全配置)

  2. Select启用 SAML 身份验证

  3. 请注意服务提供程序实体 ID 和两个 SSO URL。您只需要其中一个 SSO URL。有关操作指南,请参阅 SAML 配置概述

    提示

    如果您稍后启用您的域的定制端点。在这种情况下,您必须更新 IdP。

  4. 使用这些值配置您的身份提供程序。这是过程中最复杂的部分,不幸的是,术语和步骤因提供程序而异。请参阅提供程序的文档。

    例如,在 Okta 中,您创建一个 "SAML 2.0 Web 应用程序。” 对于 URL的单一登录,指定您在步骤 3 中选择的 SSO URL。对于受众 URI(SP 实体 ID)中,指定 SP 实体 ID。

    Okta 拥有用户和组,而不是用户和后端角色。对于组属性语句,我们建议将 role 添加到 Name(名称)字段,并将正则表达式 .+ 添加到 Filter(筛选条件)字段。此语句告诉 Okta 身份提供程序在用户进行身份验证包含 SAML 断言的字段 role 下面的所有用户组。

    在 Auth0 中,您创建一个 "常规 Web 应用程序",然后启用 SAML 2.0 加载项。在 Keycloak 中,您创建一个“客户端”。

  5. 配置了身份提供程序后,它会生成 IdP 元数据文件。此 XML 文件包含有关提供程序的信息,例如 TLS 证书、单点登录端点和身份提供程序的实体 ID。

    复制 IdP 元数据文件的内容并将其粘贴到 OpenSearch Service 控制台中IdP 中的元数据字段中的字段。也可以选择从 XML 文件导入并上载文件。元数据文件应如下所示:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <md:EntityDescriptor entityID="entity-id" xmlns:md="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:metadata"> <md:IDPSSODescriptor WantAuthnRequestsSigned="false" protocolSupportEnumeration="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:protocol"> <md:KeyDescriptor use="signing"> <ds:KeyInfo xmlns:ds="http://www.w3.org/2000/09/xmldsig#"> <ds:X509Data> <ds:X509Certificate>tls-certificate</ds:X509Certificate> </ds:X509Data> </ds:KeyInfo> </md:KeyDescriptor> <md:NameIDFormat>urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:1.1:nameid-format:unspecified</md:NameIDFormat> <md:NameIDFormat>urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:1.1:nameid-format:emailAddress</md:NameIDFormat> <md:SingleSignOnService Binding="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:bindings:HTTP-POST" Location="idp-sso-url"/> <md:SingleSignOnService Binding="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:bindings:HTTP-Redirect" Location="idp-sso-url"/> </md:IDPSSODescriptor> </md:EntityDescriptor>
  6. 在元数据文件中复制 entityID 属性值并将其粘贴到 OpenSearch Service 控制台中 IdP 实体 ID 字段中。许多身份提供程序还将此值显示为配置后摘要的一部分。有些提供程序称之为 “发行人”。

  7. 提供 SAML 主用户名和/或 SAML 主后端角色。此用户名和/或后端角色接收群集的完全权限,等同于新建主用户,但只能在控制面板中使用这些权限。

    例如,在 Okta 中,您可能有属于群组 admins 的用户 jdoe。如果将 jdoe 添加到 SAML 主用户名字段中,只有该用户才会获得完全权限。如果将 admins 添加到 SAML 主后端角色字段中,任何属于 admins 组的用户将获得完全权限。

    SAML 断言的内容必须与用于 SAML 主用户名和/或 SAML 主角色的字符串完全匹配。某些身份提供程序在其用户名之前添加一个前缀,这可能会导致难以诊断的不匹配。在身份提供程序用户界面中,您可能会看到 jdoe,但 SAML 断言可能包含 auth0|jdoe。始终使用 SAML 断言中的字符串。

    许多身份提供程序让您可以在配置过程中查看示例断言,以及 SAML 跟踪可以帮助您检查和排除真实断言的内容。断言如下所示:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?> <saml2:Assertion ID="id67229299299259351343340162" IssueInstant="2020-09-22T22:03:08.633Z" Version="2.0" xmlns:saml2="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:assertion"> <saml2:Issuer Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:nameid-format:entity">idp-issuer</saml2:Issuer> <saml2:Subject> <saml2:NameID Format="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:1.1:nameid-format:unspecified">username</saml2:NameID> <saml2:SubjectConfirmation Method="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:cm:bearer"> <saml2:SubjectConfirmationData NotOnOrAfter="2020-09-22T22:08:08.816Z" Recipient="domain-endpoint/_dashboards/_plugins/_security/saml/acs"/> </saml2:SubjectConfirmation> </saml2:Subject> <saml2:Conditions NotBefore="2020-09-22T21:58:08.816Z" NotOnOrAfter="2020-09-22T22:08:08.816Z"> <saml2:AudienceRestriction> <saml2:Audience>domain-endpoint</saml2:Audience> </saml2:AudienceRestriction> </saml2:Conditions> <saml2:AuthnStatement AuthnInstant="2020-09-22T19:54:37.274Z"> <saml2:AuthnContext> <saml2:AuthnContextClassRef>urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:ac:classes:PasswordProtectedTransport</saml2:AuthnContextClassRef> </saml2:AuthnContext> </saml2:AuthnStatement> <saml2:AttributeStatement> <saml2:Attribute Name="role" NameFormat="urn:oasis:names:tc:SAML:2.0:attrname-format:unspecified"> <saml2:AttributeValue xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:type="xs:string">GroupName Match Matches regex ".+" (case-sensitive) </saml2:AttributeValue> </saml2:Attribute> </saml2:AttributeStatement> </saml2:Assertion>
  8. (可选)展开 Additional settings (其他设置)

  9. 离开主题键字段为空,以使用用户名的 SAML 断言 NameID 元素。如果您的断言不使用此标准元素,而是将用户名作为自定义属性,请在此处指定该属性。

    如果要使用后端角色(推荐),请在角色键字段指定断言的属性,例如 rolegroup。这是另一种情况,其中像 SAML 跟踪可以提供帮助。

  10. 默认情况下,OpenSearch 控制面板会在 24 小时后注销用户。您可以通过指定 Session time to live(会话存活时间),将此值配置为 60 到 1,440(24 小时)之间的任意数字。

  11. 选择保存更改。域进入处理状态大约一分钟,在此期间控制面板不可用。

  12. 域完成处理后,打开控制面板。

    • 如果您选择了 SP 启动的 URL,请导航到 domain-endpoint/_dashboards/

    • 如果选择了 IdP 启动的 URL,请导航到身份提供程序的应用程序目录。

    在这两种情况下,请以 SAML 主用户或属于 SAML 主后端角色的用户身份录入。要继续执行步骤 7 中的示例,请以 jdoeadmins 组中 成员录入)。

  13. 加载控制面板后,选择安全角色

  14. 映射角色允许其他用户访问控制面板。

    例如,您可能将受信任的同事 jroe 映射添加到 all_accesssecurity_manager 角色。您还可以将后端角色 analysts 映射添加到 readallkibana_user 角色。

    如果您更喜欢使用 API 而不是控制面板,请参阅以下示例请求:

    PATCH _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping [ { "op": "add", "path": "/security_manager", "value": { "users": ["master-user", "jdoe", "jroe"], "backend_roles": ["admins"] } }, { "op": "add", "path": "/all_access", "value": { "users": ["master-user", "jdoe", "jroe"], "backend_roles": ["admins"] } }, { "op": "add", "path": "/readall", "value": { "backend_roles": ["analysts"] } }, { "op": "add", "path": "/kibana_user", "value": { "backend_roles": ["analysts"] } } ]

示例 CLI 命令

以下 Amazon CLI 命令为现有域上的 OpenSearch 控制面板启用 SAML 身份验证:

aws opensearch update-domain-config \ --domain-name my-domain \ --advanced-security-options '{"SAMLOptions":{"Enabled":true,"MasterUserName":"my-idp-user","MasterBackendRole":"my-idp-group-or-role","Idp":{"EntityId":"entity-id","MetadataContent":"metadata-content-with-quotes-escaped"},"RolesKey":"optional-roles-key","SessionTimeoutMinutes":180,"SubjectKey":"optional-subject-key"}}'

必须转义元数据 XML 中的所有引号和换行符。例如,使用 <KeyDescriptor use=\"signing\">\n 而不是 <KeyDescriptor use="signing"> 和换行符。有关使用Amazon CLI,请参阅 Amazon CLI命令参考

示例配置 API 请求

对配置 API 的以下请求为现有域上的 OpenSearch 控制面板启用 SAML 身份验证:

POST https://es.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/2021-01-01/opensearch/domain/my-domain/config { "AdvancedSecurityOptions": { "SAMLOptions": { "Enabled": true, "MasterUserName": "my-idp-user", "MasterBackendRole": "my-idp-group-or-role", "Idp": { "EntityId": "entity-id", "MetadataContent": "metadata-content-with-quotes-escaped" }, "RolesKey": "optional-roles-key", "SessionTimeoutMinutes": 180, "SubjectKey": "optional-subject-key" } } }

必须转义元数据 XML 中的所有引号和换行符。例如,使用 <KeyDescriptor use=\"signing\">\n 而不是 <KeyDescriptor use="signing"> 和换行符。有关使用配置 API 的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon OpenSearch Service 的配置 API 参考

SAML 故障排除

错误 详细信息

您的请求:'/some/path'不允许。

验证您提供了正确的 SSO URL (步骤 3)发送给您的身份提供程序。

请提供有效的身份提供商元数据文档以启用 SAML。

您的 IdP 元数据文件不符合 SAML 2.0 标准。使用验证工具检查错误。

SAML 配置选项不显示在控制台中。

更新到最新服务软件

SAML 配置错误:检索 SAML 配置时出现问题,请检查您的设置。

出现这种通用错误的原因很多。

  • 检查是否为身份提供商提供了正确的 SP 实体 ID 和 SSO URL。

  • 重新生成 IdP 元数据文件,并验证 IdP 实体 ID。将任何更新的元数据添加到 Amazon 控制台。

  • 验证您的域访问策略是否允许访问 OpenSearch 控制面板和 _plugins/_security/*。通常,我们建议对使用精细访问控制的域采用开放访问策略。

  • 有关配置 SAML 的步骤,请咨询身份提供程序的文档。

缺少角色:此用户没有可用的角色,请与您的系统管理员联系。

您已成功进行身份验证,但 SAML 断言中的用户名和任何后端角色未映射到任何角色,因此没有权限。这些映射区分大小写。

使用类似的工具验证 SAML 断言的内容 SAML 跟踪和您的角色映射使用以下调用:

GET _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping

您的浏览器在尝试访问 OpenSearch 控制面板时不断重定向或收到 HTTP 500 错误。

如果 SAML 断言包含大量角色,总共约 1,500 个字符,则可能会发生这些错误。例如,如果您传递 80 个角色(其平均长度为 20 个字符),则可能会超过 Web 浏览器中 Cookie 的大小限制。

您无法注销 ADFS。

ADFS 要求对所有注销请求进行签名,这是 OpenSearch Service 不支持的。从 IdP 元数据文件中删除 <SingleLogoutService /> ,强制 OpenSearch Service 使用自己的内部注销机制。

禁用 SAML 身份验证

禁用 OpenSearch 控制面板的 SAML 身份验证(控制台)

  1. 选择域、Actions(操作)Edit security configuration(编辑安全配置)

  2. 取消选中启用 SAML 身份验证

  3. 选择保存更改

  4. 域完成处理后,请使用以下请求验证精细访问控制角色映射:

    GET _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping

    禁用控制面板的 SAML 身份验证删除 SAML 主用户名和/或 SAML 主后端角色的映射。如果要删除这些映射,请使用内部用户数据库(如果已启用)登录到控制面板,或使用 API 删除它们:

    PUT _plugins/_security/api/rolesmapping/all_access { "users": [ "master-user" ] }