Using cross-database queries with the query editor - Amazon Redshift
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Using cross-database queries with the query editor

You can use cross-database queries to access data from any of the databases on your Amazon Redshift cluster without having to connect to that specific database. When you run cross-database queries on any other unconnected databases, you have read access only to those database objects.

You can query other database objects using fully qualified object names expressed with three-part notation. The full path to any database object consists of three components: database name, schema, and name of the object. An example is database_name.schema_name.object_name.

To use cross-database queries with the query editor v2
  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon Redshift console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/redshift/.

  2. Create a cluster to use cross-database queries in Amazon Redshift query editor v2. For more information, see Creating a cluster in the Amazon Redshift Management Guide.

  3. Enable access to the query editor with the appropriate permissions. For more information, see Querying a database using the query editor v2 in the Amazon Redshift Management Guide.

  4. On the navigation menu, choose Query editor v2, then connect to a database in your cluster.

    When you connect to the query editor v2 for the first time, Amazon Redshift shows the resources for the connected database by default.

  5. Choose the other databases that you have access to view database objects for these other databases. To view objects, make sure that you have the appropriate permissions. After you choose a database, Amazon Redshift shows the list of schemas from the database.

    Select a schema to see the list of database objects within that schema.

    Note

    Amazon Redshift doesn't directly support query catalog objects that are part of Amazon Glue or federated databases. To query these, first create external schemas that refer to those external data sources in each database.

    Amazon Redshift cross-database queries with three-part notation don't support metadata tables under the schemas information_schema and pg_catalog because these metadata views are specific to a database.

  6. (Optional) Filter the list of tables or views for the schema that you selected.

将跨数据库查询与查询编辑器结合使用 - Amazon Redshift
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

将跨数据库查询与查询编辑器结合使用

您可以使用跨数据库查询访问 Amazon Redshift 集群上任何数据库中的数据,而无需连接到该特定数据库。在任何其他未连接的数据库上运行跨数据库查询时,您只有对这些数据库对象的读取访问权限。

您可以使用用三部分表示法表示的完全限定对象名来查询其他数据库对象。任何数据库对象的完整路径均由三个组成部分组成:数据库名称、schema 和对象的名称。示例是 database_name.schema_name.object_name

要将跨数据库查询与查询编辑器结合使用

  1. 登录到 Amazon Web Services Management Console并打开 Amazon Redshift 控制台,网址:https://console.aws.amazon.com/redshift/

  2. 在 Amazon Redshift 查询编辑器中创建一个集群以使用跨数据库查询。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Redshift 集群管理指南中的创建集群

  3. 启用对具有适当权限的查询编辑器的访问权限。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Redshift 集群管理指南中的使用查询编辑器查询数据库

  4. 在导航菜单上,选择 EDITOR (编辑器),然后连接到集群中的数据库。

    当您首次连接到查询编辑器时,预设情况下,Amazon Redshift 会显示所连接数据库的资源。

  5. 选择您有权查看这些其他数据库的数据库对象的其他数据库。要查看对象,请确保您拥有相应的权限。选择数据库后,Amazon Redshift 将显示数据库中的 schema 列表。

    选择一个 schema 以查看该 schema 中的数据库对象列表。

    注意

    Amazon Redshift 不直接支持属于 Amazon Glue 或联合数据库一部分的查询目录对象。要查询这些对象,请首先创建引用每个数据库中的这些外部数据源的外部 schema。

    使用三部分表示法的 Amazon Redshift 跨数据库查询不支持 schema information_schemapg_catalog 下的元数据表,因为这些元数据视图特定于数据库。

  6. (可选)筛选所选 schema 的表或视图的列表。