Step 2: Configure inbound rules for SQL clients - Amazon Redshift
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Step 2: Configure inbound rules for SQL clients

Note

We recommend you skip this step and access your cluster using Amazon Redshift query editor v2.

Later in this tutorial, you access your cluster from within a virtual private cloud (VPC) based on the Amazon VPC service. However, if you use an SQL client from outside your firewall to access the cluster, make sure that you grant inbound access.

To check your firewall and grant inbound access to your cluster
  1. Check your firewall rules if your cluster needs to be accessed from outside a firewall. For example, your client might be an Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) instance or an external computer.

    For more information on firewall rules, see Security group rules in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

  2. To access from an Amazon EC2 external client, add an ingress rule to the security group attached to your cluster that allows inbound traffic. You add Amazon EC2 security group rules in the Amazon EC2 console. For example, a CIDR/IP of 192.0.2.0/24 allows clients in that IP address range to connect to your cluster. Find out the correct CIDR/IP for your environment.

步骤 3:为 SQL 客户端配置入站规则 - Amazon Redshift
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

步骤 3:为 SQL 客户端配置入站规则

在本教程后面部分中,您将从基于 Amazon VPC 服务的 Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 内访问集群。但是,如果您从防火墙外部使用 SQL 客户端来访问集群,请确保授予入站访问权限。

如果您计划从 VPC 内部使用 Amazon Redshift 查询编辑器访问集群,则可以跳过此步骤。

检查防火墙并授予对集群的入站访问权限

  1. 如果需要从防火墙外部访问集群,请检查防火墙规则。例如,您的客户端可以是 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) 实例或外部计算机。

  2. 要从 Amazon EC2 外部客户端进行访问,请向附加到集群的安全组添加一个允许入站流量的入口规则。您可以在 Amazon EC2 控制台中添加 Amazon EC2 安全组规则。例如,CIDR/IP 192.0.2.0/24 允许该 IP 地址范围内的客户端连接到您的集群。找到适合您环境的正确 CIDR/IP。