Cluster configuration prerequisites - SAP HANA on Amazon
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Cluster configuration prerequisites

Disable the source/destination check

Each EC2 instance performs source/destination checks by default. This means that the instance must be the source or destination of any traffic it sends or receives. For cluster instances, source/destination check must be disabled on both EC2 instances which are supposed to receive traffic from the Overlay IP address. You can use the Amazon CLI or Amazon Web Services Management Console to disable source/destination check. For details, see the ec2 modify-instance-attribute documentation.

Create a profile for Amazon CLI

You need to create a profile for Amazon CLI with the following command. This profile helps you run the cluster commands.

aws configure --profile cluster

The profile name must match the configuration of cluster resources, as seen in the following example.

primitive res_AWS_STONITH stonith:external/ec2 \ op start interval=0 timeout=180 \ op stop interval=0 timeout=180 \ op monitor interval=300 timeout=60 \ meta target-role=Started \ params tag=pacemaker profile=cluster pcmk_delay_max=45

Amazon roles and policies

The SAP HANA database EC2 instances will run the SLES or RHEL cluster software and its agents. Because SLES and RHEL clustering software and its agents need to access Amazon resources to perform failover activities, they need specific Amazon IAM privileges.

Create a new IAM role and associate it to the two EC2 instances which are part of the cluster. Attach the following IAM policies to this IAM role.

Create the STONITH policy

Both instances of the cluster need the privilege to start and stop the other nodes within the cluster. Create a policy as shown in the following example and attach it to the IAM role which is assigned to both cluster instances.

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "Stmt1424870324000", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:DescribeInstances", "ec2:DescribeTags" ], "Resource": "*" }, { "Sid": "Stmt1424870324001", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:RebootInstances", "ec2:StartInstances", "ec2:StopInstances" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:ec2:region-name:account-id:instance/instance-a", "arn:aws:ec2:region-name:account-id:instance/instance-b" ] } ] }, { "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "EC2:DescribeInstances", "EC2:DescribeVolumes" ], "Resource": "*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "cloudwatch:GetMetricStatistics", "Resource": "*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "s3:GetObject", "Resource": "arn:aws:s3:::aws-sap-data-provider/config.properties" } ] }

Replace region name, account-id, and instance identifier with the appropriate values.

Create an overlay IP agent policy

Amazon VPC setup includes assigning subnets to your primary/secondary nodes for the SAP HANA database. Each of these configured subnets has a classless inter-domain routing (CIDR) IP assignment from the VPC which resides entirely within one Availability Zone. This CIDR IP assignment cannot span multiple zones or be reassigned to the secondary instance in a different AZ during a failover scenario. For this reason,Amazon enables you to configure Overlay IP (OIP) outside of your VPC CIDR block to access the active SAP instance. With IP overlay routing, you can allow the Amazon network to use a non-overlapping RFC1918 private IP address that resides outside an VPC CIDR range and direct the SAP traffic to any instance setup across the Availability Zone within the VPC by changing the routing entry in Amazon using SLES/RHEL Overlay IP agent.

For the SLES/RHEL Overlay IP agent to change a routing entry in Amazon routing tables, create the following policy and attach to the IAM role which is assigned to both cluster instances:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Sid": "VisualEditor0", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "ec2:ReplaceRoute", "Resource": "arn:aws:ec2:region-name:account-id:route-table/rtb-XYZ" }, { "Sid": "VisualEditor1", "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "ec2:DescribeRouteTables", "Resource": "*" } ] }

Replace region name, account-id, and route table identifiers with appropriate values.

Update routing tables

Add a routing entry to the routing tables which are assigned to the subnets of your primary and secondary EC2 instances. This IP address is the virtual IP (overlay IP) address of the SAP HANA cluster which needs to be outside the CIDR range of the VPC. To modify or add a route to a route table using the console:

  1. Open the Amazon VPC console at https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/ (signin required).

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Route Tables, and select the route table.

  3. Choose Actions > Edit routes.

  4. Scroll to the end of the list and click Add another route.

  5. Add the overlay IP address in the Destination section and select Elastic Network Interface (ENI) name for one of your existing instances.

  6. Save your changes by clicking Save routes.


              A screenshot showing Overlay-IP address entry into the route table.

Overlay-IP address entry in route table

群集配置先决条件 - 上的 SAP HANAAmazon
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

群集配置先决条件

禁用源/目标检查

每项 EC2 实例都会默认执行源/目标检查。这意味着实例必须为其发送或接收的数据流的源头或目标。对于集群实例,必须在应该从覆盖 IP 地址接收流量的两个 EC2 实例上禁用源/目标检查。您可以使用AmazonCLI或者Amazon Web Services Management Console以禁用源/目标检查。有关详细信息,请参阅ec2 可以修改实例属性文档中)。

Amazon 角色和策略

SAP HANA 数据库 EC2 实例将运行 SLES 或 RHEL 集群软件及其代理。因为 SLES 和 RHEL 群集软件及其代理需要访问Amazon资源来执行故障转移活动,他们需要特定的AmazonIAM 权限。

创建新的 IAM 角色并将其与作为集群一部分的两个 EC2 实例关联。将以下 IAM 策略附加到此 IAM 角色。

创建 STONITH 策略

群集的两个实例都需要具有启动和停止群集中的其他节点的权限。创建一个策略,如以下示例所示,并将其附加到分配给两个集群实例的 IAM 角色。

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:DescribeInstances", "ec2:DescribeInstanceAttribute", "ec2:DescribeTags" ], "Resource": "*" }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": [ "ec2:ModifyInstanceAttribute", "ec2:RebootInstances", "ec2:StartInstances", "ec2:StopInstances" ], "Resource": [ "arn:aws:ec2:<Region-name>:<account-id>:instance/<instance-id>", "arn:aws:ec2: <Region-name>:<account-id>:instance/<instance-id>" ] } ] }

替换区域名称account-id和具有适当值的实例标识符。

创建覆盖 IP 代理策略

亚马逊 VPC 设置包括分配子网到 SAP HANA 数据库的主/辅助节点。这些已配置的子网都具有来自完全驻留在一个可用区内的 VPC 的无类域间路由 (CIDR) IP 分配。在故障转移情况下,此 CIDR IP 分配不能跨多个区域,也不能重新分配给不同可用区中的辅助实例。出于这个原因,Amazon允许您在 VPC CIDR 块之外配置 Overlay IP (OIP) 以访问活动 SAP 实例。通过 IP 覆盖路由,您可以允许Amazon网络使用非重叠RFC1918私有 IP 地址,该地址位于 VPC CIDR 范围之外,并通过更改路由条目,将 SAP 流量定向到 VPC 内可用区中的任何实例设置。Amazon使用SLE/RHELOverlay 网络 IP代理。

对于 SLES/RHEL 叠加 IP 代理来说,可以更改Amazon路由表中,创建以下策略并附加到分配给两个集群实例的 IAM 角色:

{ "Version": "2012-10-17", "Statement": [ { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "ec2:ReplaceRoute", "Resource": [ "arn:aws:ec2:<Region>:<account-id>:route-table/<route table identifier 1>", "arn:aws:ec2:<Region>:<account-id>:route-table/<route table identifier 2>” ] }, { "Effect": "Allow", "Action": "ec2:DescribeRouteTables", "Resource": "*" } ] }

使用适当的值替换区域名、帐户 ID 和路由表标识符。

更新路由表

将路由条目添加到分配给主 EC2 实例和辅助 EC2 实例的子网的路由表中。此 IP 地址是 SAP HANA 集群的虚拟 IP(覆盖 IP)地址,需要在 VPC 的 CIDR 范围之外。使用控制台修改路由或将路由添加到路由表:

  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon VPC 控制台:https://console.aws.amazon.com/vpc/(需要登录)。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择路由表,然后选择路由表。

  3. 选择操作 >编辑路由

  4. 滚动到列表末尾,然后单击添加其他路由

  5. 将覆盖 IP 地址添加到目的地部分,然后选择弹性网络接口 (ENI) 名称为您的现有实例之一。

  6. 通过单击保存您的更改保存路由


              显示路由表中的覆盖 IP 地址条目的屏幕截图。

路由表中的覆盖 IP 地址条目