Creating the workflow - Amazon SDK for JavaScript
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

The Amazon SDK for JavaScript V3 API Reference Guide describes in detail all the API operations for the Amazon SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3).

Starting October 1, 2022, Amazon SDK for JavaScript (v3) will end support for Internet Explorer 11 (IE 11). For details, see Announcing the end of support for Internet Explorer 11 in the Amazon SDK for JavaScript (v3).

Creating the workflow

This topic is part of a tutorial that demonstrates to to invoke Lambda functions using Amazon Step Functions. To start at the beginning of the tutorial, see Creating Amazon serverless workflows using Amazon SDK for JavaScript.

The following figure shows the workflow you’ll create with this tutorial.

The following is what happens at each step in the workflow:

+ Start - Initiates the workflow.

+ Open Case – Handles a support ticket ID value by passing it to the workflow.

+ Assign Case – Assigns the support case to an employee and stores the data in a DynamoDB table.

+ Send Email – Sends the employee an email message by using the Amazon Simple Email Service (Amazon SES) to inform them there is a new ticket.

+ End - Stops the workflow.

Create a serverless workflow by using Step functions

You can create a workflow that processes support tickets. To define a workflow by using Step Functions, you create an Amazon States Language (JSON-based) document to define your state machine. An Amazon States Language document describes each step. After you define the document, Step functions provides a visual representation of the workflow. The following figure shows the Amazon States Language document and the visual representation of the workflow.

Workflows can pass data between steps. For example, the Open Case step processes a case ID value (passed to the workflow) and passes that value to the Assign Case step. Later in this tutorial, you’ll create application logic in the Lambda function to read and process the data values.

To create a workflow

  1. Open the Amazon Web Services Console.

  2. Choose Create State Machine.

  3. Choose Author with code snippets. In the Type area, choose Standard.

  4. Specify the Amazon States Language document by entering the following code.

    { "Comment": "A simple Amazon Step Functions state machine that automates a call center support session.", "StartAt": "Open Case", "States": { "Open Case": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:REGION:ACCOUNT_ID:function:FUNCTION_NAME", "Next": "Assign Case" }, "Assign Case": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:REGION:ACCOUNT_ID:function:FUNCTION_NAME", "Next": "Send Email" }, "Send Email": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:REGION:ACCOUNT_ID:function:FUNCTION_NAME", "End": true } } }
    Note

    Don’t worry about the errors related to the Lambda resource values. You’ll update these values later in this tutorial.

  5. Choose Next.

  6. In the name field, enter SupportStateMachine.

  7. In the Permission section, choose Choose an existing role.

  8. Choose workflow-support (the IAM role that you created).

  9. Choose Create state machine. A message appears that states the state machine was successfully created.

创建工作流 - Amazon SDK for JavaScript
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

帮助我们改进Amazon SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3) 文档,方法是使用反馈链接,或者在上创建议题或拉取请求GitHub.

这些区域有:Amazon SDK for JavaScriptV3 API 参考指南详细描述了Amazon SDK for JavaScript版本 3 (V3)。

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

创建工作流

本主题是本教程的一部分,该教程将演示如何调用 Lambda 函数Amazon Step Functions. 要开始使用本教程,请参阅创建Amazon使用无服务器工作流Amazon SDK for JavaScript

下图显示了您将使用本教程创建的工作流程。

以下是工作流程中每个步骤中发生的情况:

+启动-启动工作流程。

+开立案例— 通过将支持票证 ID 值传递给工作流程来处理它。

+分配案例— 将支持案例分配给员工并将数据存储在 DynamoDB 表中。

+发送邮件— 使用亚马逊简单电子邮件服务 (Amazon SES) 向员工发送一封电子邮件,告知员工有一张新票证。

+End-停止工作流程。

使用 Step 函数创建无服务器工作流

您可以创建处理支持票证的工作流程。要使用 Step Functions 定义工作流程,请创建亚马逊状态语言(基于 JSON 的)文档来定义状态机。亚马逊州语言文档描述了每个步骤。在定义文档后,Step 函数将提供工作流的可视化表示。下图显示了亚马逊州语言文档以及工作流程的可视表示。

工作流可以在步骤间传递数据。例如,开立案例step 处理问题 ID 值(传递给工作流程)并将该值传递给分配案例步骤。在本教程的后面部分,您将在 Lambda 函数中创建应用程序逻辑来读取和处理数据值。

创建工作流

  1. 打开Amazon Web Services 控制台.

  2. 选择 Create State Machine

  3. 选择 Author with code snippets (使用代码段创作)。在类型区域,选择标准.

  4. 通过输入以下代码来指定亚马逊州语言文档。

    { "Comment": "A simple Amazon Step Functions state machine that automates a call center support session.", "StartAt": "Open Case", "States": { "Open Case": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:REGION:ACCOUNT_ID:function:FUNCTION_NAME", "Next": "Assign Case" }, "Assign Case": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:REGION:ACCOUNT_ID:function:FUNCTION_NAME", "Next": "Send Email" }, "Send Email": { "Type": "Task", "Resource": "arn:aws:lambda:REGION:ACCOUNT_ID:function:FUNCTION_NAME", "End": true } } }
    注意

    不要担心与 Lambda 资源值相关的错误。您将在本教程的后面更新这些值。

  5. 请选择 Next (下一步)

  6. 在名称字段中,输入SupportState机器.

  7. 许可部分,选择选择现有角色.

  8. 选择工作流支持(您创建的 IAM 角色)。

  9. 选择 Create state machine (创建状态机)。出现一条消息,指出状态机已成功创建。