Creating service client requests - Amazon SDK for JavaScript
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

The Amazon SDK for JavaScript V3 API Reference Guide describes in detail all the API operations for the Amazon SDK for JavaScript version 3 (V3).

Starting October 1, 2022, Amazon SDK for JavaScript (v3) will end support for Internet Explorer 11 (IE 11). For details, see Announcing the end of support for Internet Explorer 11 in the Amazon SDK for JavaScript (v3).

Creating service client requests

Making requests to Amazon service clients is straightforward. Version 3 (V3) of the SDK for JavaScript enables you to send requests.

Note

You can also perform operations using version 2 (V2) commands when using the V3 of the SDK for JavaScript. For more information, see Using V2 commands.

To send a request:

  1. Initialize a client object with the desired configuration, such as a specific Amazon Region.

  2. (Optional) Create a request JSON object with the values for the request, such as the name of a specific Amazon S3 bucket. You can examine the parameters for the request by looking at the API Reference topic for the interface with the name associated with the client method. For example, if you use the AbcCommand client method, the request interface is AbcInput.

  3. Initialize a service command, optionally, with the request object as input.

  4. Call send on the client with the command object as input.

For example, to list your Amazon DynamoDB tables in us-west-2, you can do it with async/await.

import { DynamoDBClient, ListTablesCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; (async function() { const dbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: 'us-west-2' }); const command = new ListTablesCommand({}); try { const results = await dbClient.send(command); console.log(results.TableNames.join('\n')); } catch (err) { console.error(err); } })();

创建服务客户端请求 - Amazon SDK for JavaScript
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

Amazon SDK for JavaScript V3 API 参考指南详细描述了 Amazon SDK for JavaScript 版本 3 (V3) 的所有 API 操作。

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

创建服务客户端请求

向 Amazon 服务客户提出请求很简单。适用于 SDK 的版本 3 (V3) JavaScript 允许您发送请求。

注意

使用适用于 SDK 的 V3 时,也可以使用版本 2 (V2) 命令执行操作。 JavaScript有关更多信息,请参阅使用 v2 命令

发送请求:
  1. 使用所需的配置初始化一个客户端对象,例如一个特定的 Amazon 区域。

  2. (可选)使用请求的值(例如特定 Amazon S3 存储桶的名称)创建请求 JSON 对象。您可以检查请求的参数,方法是查看“API 参考”主题以了解具有与客户端方法关联的名称的接口。例如,如果您使用AbcCommand客户端方法,则请求接口为AbcInput

  3. (可选)使用请求对象作为输入来初始化服务命令。

  4. 使用命令对象作为输入在客户端上调用 send

例如,要列出您在 us-west-2 的 Amazon DynamoDB 表,可以使用异步/等待来完成。

import { DynamoDBClient, ListTablesCommand } from "@aws-sdk/client-dynamodb"; (async function() { const dbClient = new DynamoDBClient({ region: 'us-west-2' }); const command = new ListTablesCommand({}); try { const results = await dbClient.send(command); console.log(results.TableNames.join('\n')); } catch (err) { console.error(err); } })();