What is Amazon Server Migration Service? - Amazon Server Migration Service
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Product update

We recommend Amazon Application Migration Service (Amazon MGN) as the primary migration service for lift-and-shift migrations. If Amazon MGN is unavailable in a specific Amazon Region, you can use the Amazon SMS APIs through March 2023.

What is Amazon Server Migration Service?

Amazon Server Migration Service (Amazon SMS) automates the migration of your on-premises VMware vSphere, Microsoft Hyper-V/SCVMM, and Azure virtual machines to the Amazon Cloud. Amazon SMS incrementally replicates your server VMs as cloud-hosted Amazon Machine Images (AMIs) ready for deployment on Amazon EC2. Working with AMIs, you can easily test and update your cloud-based images before deploying them in production.

By using Amazon SMS to manage your server migrations, you can:

  • Simplify the cloud migration process. You can begin by migrating a group of servers using the Amazon CLI. After the migration has initiated, Amazon SMS manages all the complexities of the migration process, including automatically replicating volumes of live servers to Amazon and creating new AMIs periodically. You can quickly launch EC2 instances from AMIs in the console.

  • Orchestrate multi-server migrations. Amazon SMS orchestrates server migrations by allowing you to schedule replications and track progress of a group of servers that constitutes an application. You can schedule initial replications, configure replication intervals, and track progress for each server using the Amazon CLI. When you launch a migrated application, you can apply customized configuration scripts that run during startup.

  • Test server migrations incrementally: With support for incremental replication, Amazon SMS allows fast, scalable testing of migrated servers. Because Amazon SMS utilizes incremental replication, it transfers only the changes to the cloud. Therefore, you can test small changes iteratively and save on network bandwidth.

  • Support the most widely used operating systems. Amazon SMS supports the replication of operating system images containing Windows, as well as several major Linux distributions.

  • Minimize downtime. Incremental Amazon SMS replication minimizes the business impact associated with application downtime during the final cutover.

Use of Amazon SMS is limited as follows:

  • 50 concurrent VM migrations per account, unless a customer requests a limit increase.

  • 90 days of service usage per VM (not per account), beginning with the initial replication of a VM. We terminate an ongoing replication after 90 days unless a customer requests a limit increase.

  • 50 concurrent application migrations per account, with a limit of 10 groups and 50 servers in each application.

Note

Amazon Server Migration Service requires TCP ports 80, 8080, and 443 to be open on your Amazon accounts. Contact your account manager or log a case with Amazon Support to authorize access to these ports. For more information see ICP in China.

Pricing

There is no additional fee to use Server Migration Service. You pay the standard fees for the S3 buckets, EBS volumes, and data transfer used during the migration process, and for the EC2 instances that you run. For more information, see Amazon Server Migration Service pricing.

什么是 Amazon Server Migration Service? - Amazon Server Migration Service
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

产品更新

截至 2022 年 3 月 31 日,Amazon将停止Amazon Server Migration Service(Amazon短信)。展望未来,我们建议AmazonApplication Migration Service(AmazonMGN) 作为升降迁移的主要迁移服务。

你可以启动新的迁移作业Amazon SMS到 2022 年 1 月 1 日。在 2022 年 3 月 31 日之前完成这些正在进行的迁移项目。有关更多信息,请参阅 。什么时候选择AmazonApplication Migration Service.

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

什么是 Amazon Server Migration Service?

Amazon Server Migration Service(Amazon SMS) 能够将您本地的 VMware vSphere、Microsoft Hyper-V/SCVMM 和 Azure 虚拟机自动迁移到Amazon云。Amazon SMS先将服务器 VM 增量复制为可直接在 Amazon EC2 上部署的 Amazon 系统映像 (AMI)。使用 AMI,您可以轻松地测试并更新基于云的映像,然后再将它们部署到生产环境中。

通过使用 Amazon SMS 管理服务器迁移,您可以:

  • 简化云迁移过程。您只需在 Amazon Web Services Management Console中轻点几下鼠标,就可以开始迁移一组服务器。迁移开始后,Amazon SMS能够管理迁移过程的所有复杂性,包括将实时服务器的卷自动复制到Amazon并定期创建新的 AMI。您可以从控制台中的 AMI 快速启动 EC2 实例。

  • 编排多服务器迁移。Amazon SMS 通过允许您计划一组服务器(这组服务器构成了应用程序)的复制和跟踪进度来编排服务器的迁移。您可以安排初始复制、配置复制间隔并使用控制台跟踪每个服务器的进度。启动迁移的应用程序时,可以应用在启动期间运行的自定义配置脚本。

  • 逐步测试服务器迁移:有了对增量复制的支持,Amazon SMS允许您快速、可扩展地测试迁移后的服务器。由于Amazon SMS利用增量复制,它只将更改传输到云中。因此,您可以按迭代方式测试少量更改并节约网络带宽。

  • 支持最广泛使用的操作系统。Amazon SMS 支持复制包含 Windows 的操作系统映像及多种主要的 Linux 发行版。

  • 最大程度减少停机时间。Amazon SMS 增量复制可最大限度地减少最终切换期间应用程序停机时间造成的业务影响。

使用 Amazon SMS 时存在以下限制:

  • 除非客户请求提高限制,否则每个账户 50 个并发 VM 迁移。

  • 每个 VM (而非每个账户) 的服务用量为 90 天,从 VM 的初始复制开始算起。除非客户请求增加限制,否则我们会在 90 天后终止进行中的复制。

  • 每个账户 50 个并发应用程序迁移,每个应用程序限制为 10 个组和 50 个服务器。

注意

Amazon Server Migration Service需要 TCP 端口 80、8080 和 443 在您上打开。Amazon账户。请联系您的客户经理或使用记录案例AmazonSupport 授权访问这些端口。有关更多信息,请参阅中国的 ICP

定价

使用 Server Migration Service 不额外收费。您只需按标准费率支付迁移期间所使用的 S3 存储桶、EBS 卷和数据传输费用,以及所运行的 EC2 实例费用。有关更多信息,请参阅Amazon Server Migration Service定价