Using Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family to Manage Devices - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family to Manage Devices

The Snow Family devices now offer a user-friendly tool, Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family, that you can use to manage your devices and local Amazon services. You use Amazon OpsHub on a client computer to perform tasks such as unlocking and configuring single or clustered devices, transferring files, and launching and managing instances running on Snow Family devices. You can use Amazon OpsHub to manage both the Storage Optimized and Compute Optimized Snow device types. The Amazon OpsHub application is available at no additional cost to you.

Amazon OpsHub takes all the existing operations available in the Snowball API and presents them as a graphical user interface. This interface helps you quickly migrate data to the Amazon Web Services Cloud and deploy edge computing applications on Snow Family devices.

Amazon OpsHub provides a unified view of the Amazon services that are running on Snow Family devices and automates operational tasks through Amazon Systems Manager. With Amazon OpsHub, users with different levels of technical expertise can manage a large number of Snow Family devices. With a few clicks, you can unlock devices, transfer files, manage Amazon EC2 instances, and monitor device metrics.

When your Snow device arrives at your site, you download, install, and launch the Amazon OpsHub application on a client machine, such as a laptop. After installation, you can unlock the device and start managing it and using supported Amazon services locally. Amazon OpsHub provides a dashboard that summarizes key metrics such as storage capacity and active instances on your device. It also provides a selection of Amazon services that are supported on the Snow Family devices. Within minutes, you can begin transferring files to the device.

使用AWS OpsHub for Snow Family 管理 Snowball 设备 - AWS Snowball
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本指南适用于 Snowball Edge。如果您正在查找 Snowball 的相关文档,请参阅 AWS Snowball 用户指南

使用AWS OpsHub for Snow Family 管理 Snowball 设备

Snow Family Devices现在提供了一个用户友好的工具“AWS OpsHub for Snow Family”,可用于管理您的设备和本地 AWS 服务。您可以在客户端计算机上使用 AWS OpsHub 执行诸如解锁和配置单个设备或集群设备、传输文件以及启动和管理 Snow Family Devices上运行的实例等任务。您可以使用 AWS OpsHub 管理存储优化和计算优化的设备类型。您可以免费使用 AWS OpsHub 应用程序。

AWS OpsHub 接收 Snowball API 中提供的所有现有操作,并将它们呈现为一个简单的图形用户界面。此界面可帮助您快速、轻松地将数据迁移到 AWS 云,并在 Snow Family Devices上部署边缘计算应用程序。

AWS OpsHub 提供在 Snow Family Devices上运行的 AWS 服务的统一视图,并通过 AWS Systems Manager 自动执行操作任务。通过 AWS OpsHub,具有不同水平的技术专业知识的用户可以轻松地管理大量的 Snow Family Devices。只需点击几下,就可以解锁设备、传输文件、管理 Amazon EC2 实例和监控设备指标。

当 Snow 设备到达站点时,您可以在客户端计算机(如笔记本电脑)上下载、安装和启动 AWS OpsHub 应用程序。安装后,您可以解锁设备,并开始在本地管理设备和使用受支持的 AWS 服务。AWS OpsHub 提供了一个控制面板,用于汇总诸如设备上的存储容量和活动的实例等关键指标。通过它还可以选择在 Snow Family Devices上支持的 AWS 服务。几分钟内,您可以开始将文件传输到设备。