Creating a Large Data Migration Plan - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Creating a Large Data Migration Plan

The Amazon Snow Family large data migration plan feature enables you to plan, track, monitor, and manage large data migrations from 500 TB to multiple petabytes when using multiple Snow Family service products.

Use the large data migration plan feature to collect information about data migration goals, such as the size of the data to move to Amazon and the number of Snow Family devices needed to migrate the data simultaneously. Use the plan to create a projected schedule for your data migration project and the recommended job ordering schedule to meet your goals.

To create a large data migration plan

Note

The data migration plan is supported for import job use cases only.

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Snow Family Management Console. If this is your first time using Snow Family in this Amazon Web Services Region, you will see the Amazon Snow Family page. Otherwise, you will see the list of pre-existing jobs.

  2. If this is your first data migration plan, choose Create your large data migration plan for migrations larger than 500 TB from the main page. Otherwise, choose Large data migration plan from the left navigation bar. Choose Create data migration plan to open the plan creation wizard.

  3. In the Name your data migration plan section, provide a name for the plan in the Data migration plan name box. The plan name can have up to 64 characters. Valid characters are A-Z, a-z, 0-9, and . - (hyphen). A plan name must not start with aws:.

  4. In the Shipping Address section, choose an existing address or create a new one.

    • If you choose Use recent address, the addresses on file are displayed. Choose the address you want from the list.

    • If you choose Add a new address, provide the requested address information. The Amazon Snow Family Management Console saves your new shipping information.

      Note

      The country in the address must match the destination country for the device, and must be valid for that country.

  5. In Concurrent devices, enter the number of Snow Family devices that you can simultaneously copy data on your premises

  6. In Total data to be migrated to Amazon, enter the size of the data that you want to migrate to Amazon. A large data migration plan is only allowed for data migrations larger than 500 TB. Place Snow Family job orders individually for your data transfer project.

  7. In Service Access, do one of the following:

    • Allow Snow to create a new service-linked role for you with all of the necessary permissions to publish CloudWatch metrics and Amazon SNS notifications for your Snow Family jobs.

    • Or, add an existing service role that has the necessary permissions . You can see an example of how to set up this role in Example 4: Expected Role Permissions and Trust Policy.

  8. In Send notifications, choose whether to send notifications. Note that if you choose Do not send notification about data migration plans, you will not receive any notifications from the plan you are creating but you will still receive job notifications.

  9. In Set notifications section, do one of the following:

    • To use an existing topic, choose Use an existing SNS topic, and then choose the topic Amazon Resource Name (ARN) from the list.

    • To create a new topic, choose Create a new SNS topic. Enter a name for your topic and provide an email address.

  10. Choose Create data migration plan to create the plan.

创建大型数据迁移计划 - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

创建大型数据迁移计划

这些区域有:Amazon Snow Family使用多种 Snow Family 服务产品时,大型数据迁移计划功能使您能够规划、跟踪、监控和管理从 500 TB 到数 PB 的大型数据迁移。

使用大型数据迁移计划功能收集有关数据迁移目标的信息,例如要移动到的数据的大小Amazon以及同时迁移数据所需的 Snow Family 设备的数量。使用该计划为您的数据迁移项目创建预计时间表和建议的作业订购时间表以实现您的目标。

创建大型数据迁移计划

注意

这些区域有:数据迁移计划仅支持导入作业使用案例。

  1. 登录到 Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台。如果这是您第一次在这里使用 Snow 系列Amazon Web Services 区域,您将看到Amazon Snow Family页. 否则,您将看到预先存在的作业列表。

  2. 如果这是你的第一个数据迁移计划,请选择创建大型数据迁移计划适用于主页中超过 500 TB 的迁移。否则,请选择大型数据迁移计划从左侧导航中导航到酒吧. 选择创建数据迁移计划以打开计划创建向导。

  3. 命名你的数据迁移计划部分中,提供计划的名称中的数据迁移计划名称。计划名称最多可以包含 64 个字符。有效字符为 A-Z、a-z、0-9 和.-(连字符)。计划名称不能以 aws: 开头。

  4. 送货地址部分,请选择一个现有地址或创建一个新的地址。

    • 如果您选择...使用最近的地址,将显示存档的地址。从列表中选择您想要的地址。

    • 如果您选择...添加新地址,请提供所需的地址信息。这些区域有:Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台保存新的运输信息。

      注意

      地址中的国家/地区必须与设备的目的地国家/地区匹配,且必须对该国家/地区有效。

  5. In并发设备中,输入 Snow Family 设备的数量你可以同时在自己的场所复制数据

  6. In要迁移到的总数据Amazon中,输入要迁移到的数据的大小Amazon. 大型数据迁移计划仅允许大于 500 TB 的数据迁移。为您的数据传输项目单独下达 Snow Family 作业订单。

  7. In服务访问,请执行以下操作之一:

    • Allow(允许)Snow为您创建一个具有发布所有必要权限的新服务相关角色 CloudWatch 您的 Snow Family 工作的指标和 Amazon SNS 通知。

    • 或者,添加具有必要权限的现有服务角色。在中,您可以看到如何设置此角色的示例示例 4:期望的角色权限和信任策略.

  8. In发送通知中,选择是否发送通知。请注意,如果你选择不要发送有关数据迁移计划的通知,您将不会收到来自正在创建的计划的任何通知,但仍会收到工作通知。

  9. In设置通知部分,请执行以下操作之一:

    • 要使用现有主题,请选择使用现有 SNS 主题,然后从列表中选择主题的 Amazon 资源名称 (ARN)。

    • 要创建新主题,请选择创建新 SNS 主题. 输入主题的名称并提供电子邮件地址。

  10. 选择创建数据迁移计划来创建计划。