Importing Jobs into Amazon S3 - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Importing Jobs into Amazon S3

With an import job, your data is copied to the Amazon Snowball Edge device with the built-in Amazon S3 interface or NFS mount point. Your data source for an import job should be on-premises. In other words, the storage devices that hold the data to be transferred should be physically located at the address that you provided when you created the job.

When you import files, each file becomes an object in Amazon S3 and each directory becomes a prefix. If you import data into an existing bucket, any existing objects with the same names as newly imported objects are overwritten. The import job type is also capable of local storage and compute functionality. This functionality uses the file interface or Amazon S3 interface to read and write data, and triggers Lambda functions based off of Amazon S3 PUT object API actions running locally on the Amazon Snowball Edge device.

When all of your data has been imported into the specified Amazon S3 buckets in the Amazon Web Services Cloud, Amazon performs a complete erasure of the device. This erasure follows the NIST 800-88 standards.

After your import is complete, you can download a job report. This report alerts you to any objects that failed the import process. You can find additional information in the success and failure logs.

Important

Don't delete your local copies of the transferred data until you can verify the results of the job completion report and review your import logs.

将作业导入到 Amazon S3 - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

将作业导入到 Amazon S3

借助导入任务,您的数据将复制到Amazon Snowball带有内置 Amazon S3 Adapter 的 Snowball 或 NFS 装载点的边缘设备。导入任务的数据源应位于本地。换句话说,包含待传输数据的存储设备应实际位于您在创建任务时提供的地址。

在导入文件时,每个文件都会变成 Amazon S3 中的对象,每个目录都会变成前缀。如果将数据导入现有存储桶中,任何与新导入的对象具有相同名称的现有对象都将被覆盖。导入任务类型也具有本地存储和计算功能。此功能使用文件界面或 Amazon S3 Adapter to to Snowball 读取和写入数据,并根据 Amazon S3 PUT 对象 API 操作触发 Lambda 函数,在Amazon SnowballEdge 设备。

在将所有数据都导入到 AWS 云中指定的 Amazon S3 存储桶之后,Amazon对设备执行完整擦除。此擦除遵循 NIST 800-88 标准。

完成导入后,可下载任务报告。此报告将提醒您无法导入的所有对象。您可以在成功日志和失败日志中查找更多信息。

重要

请不要删除已传输数据的本地副本,直到您验证完任务完成报告结果并检查完导入日志。