Limitations for Amazon Snowball Edge Jobs - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Limitations for Amazon Snowball Edge Jobs

The following limitations exist for creating Amazon Snowball Edge device jobs:

  • If you're using an Amazon Snowball Edge device to import data, and you need to transfer more data than will fit on a single Snowball Edge device, create additional jobs. Each export job can use multiple Snowball Edge devices.

  • The default service limit for the number of Snowball Edge devices you can have at one time is 1. If you want to increase your service limit or create a cluster job, contact Amazon Web Services Support.

  • Metadata for objects transferred to a device is not persisted, unless it's transferred with the file interface. The only metadata that remains the same is filename and filesize. All other metadata is set as in the following example:

    -rw-rw-r-- 1 root root [filesize] Dec 31 1969 [path/filename]

的限制Amazon Snowball Edge作业 - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

的限制Amazon Snowball Edge作业

创建时存在以下限制Amazon Snowball Edge:设备作业

  • 如果您使用的是Amazon Snowball Edge设备以便导入数据,并且需要传输超过单个 Snowball Edge 设备上的相关数据,则需要创建额外的任务。每个导出任务可以使用多个 Snowball Edge 设备。

  • 默认情况下,您一次可以使用的 Snowball Edge 设备数量的默认服务限制为 1。如果需要提升服务限制或创建群集任务,请联系Amazon Web Services Support.

  • 传输到设备的对象元数据除非使用文件接口进行传输,否则不会对其进行保留。唯一保持不变的元数据为 filenamefilesize。设置所有其他元数据,如以下示例所示:

    -rw-rw-r-- 1 root root [filesize] Dec 31 1969 [path/filename]