Receiving the Snowball Edge - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Receiving the Snowball Edge

When you receive the Amazon Snowball Edge device, you might notice that it doesn't come in a box. The device is its own physically rugged shipping container. When the device first arrives, inspect it for damage or obvious tampering. If you notice anything that looks suspicious about the device, don't connect it to your internal network. Instead, contact Amazon Web Services Support and inform them of the issue so that a new device can be shipped to you.

Important

The Amazon Snowball Edge device is the property of Amazon. Tampering with an Amazon Snowball Edge device is a violation of the Amazon Acceptable Use Policy. For more information, see Amazon Acceptable Use Policy.

The device looks like the following image.

If you're ready to connect the device to your internal network, see the next section.

Next: Connecting to Your Local Network

接收 Snowball Edge - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

接收 Snowball Edge

当你收到Amazon Snowball Edge设备,您可能会注意到它并没有装在盒子里。设备自身就是坚固的运输容器。设备首次抵达时,请检查它是否有损坏或明显破损。如果您注意到设备有任何可疑之处,请不要将其连接到您的内部网络,否则,可联系Amazon Web Services Support并通知他们设备有问题,以便可以向您运输新设备。

重要

这些区域有:Amazon Snowball Edge设备是的财产Amazon. 篡改Amazon Snowball Edge违反设备Amazon可接受的使用策略。有关更多信息,请参阅 。Amazon可接受使用政策.

您收到的设备将与以下图片中所示设备类似。

如果您已经准备好将设备连接到内部网络,请查看下一部分。

后续: 连接到本地网络