Supported REST API Actions - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Supported REST API Actions

Following, you can find REST API actions that you can use with an Amazon Snowball Edge device and Amazon S3.

Supported REST API Actions for Snowball Edge

HEAD Snowball Edge

Description

Currently, there's only one Snowball Edge REST API operation, which you can use to return status information for a specific device. This operation returns the status of a Snowball Edge. This status includes information that can be used by Amazon Web Services Support for troubleshooting purposes.

You can't use this operation with the Amazon SDKs or the Amazon CLI. We recommend that you use curl or an HTTP client. The request doesn't need to be signed for this operation.

Request

In the following example, the IP address for the Snowball Edge is 192.0.2.0. Replace this value with the IP address of your actual device.

curl -X HEAD http://192.0.2.0:8080

Response

<Status xsi:schemaLocation="http://s3.amazonaws.com/doc/2006-03-01/" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"> <snowballIp>127.0.0.1</snowballIp> <snowballPort>8080</snowballPort> <snowballId>device-id</snowballId> <totalSpaceInBytes>499055067136</totalSpaceInBytes> <freeSpaceInBytes>108367699968</freeSpaceInBytes> <jobId>job-id</jobId> <snowballServerVersion>1.0.1</snowballServerVersion> <snowballServerBuild>DevBuild</snowballServerBuild> <snowballClientVersion>Version 1.0</snowballClientVersion> <snowballRoundTripLatencyInMillis>33</snowballRoundTripLatencyInMillis> </Status>

Supported REST API Actions for Amazon S3

Following, you can find the list of Amazon S3 REST API actions that are supported for using the Amazon S3 interface. The list includes links to information about how the API actions work with Amazon S3. The list also covers any differences in behavior between the Amazon S3 API action and the Amazon Snowball Edge device counterpart. All responses coming back from an Amazon Snowball Edge device declare Server as AWSSnowball, as in the following example.

HTTP/1.1 201 OK x-amz-id-2: JuKZqmXuiwFeDQxhD7M8KtsKobSzWA1QEjLbTMTagkKdBX2z7Il/jGhDeJ3j6s80 x-amz-request-id: 32FE2CEB32F5EE25 Date: Fri, 08 2016 21:34:56 GMT Server: AWSSnowball

Amazon S3 REST API calls require SigV4 signing. If you're using the Amazon CLI or an Amazon SDK to make these API calls, the SigV4 signing is handled for you. Otherwise, you need to implement your own SigV4 signing solution. For more information, see Authenticating requests (Amazon Signature Version 4) in the Amazon Simple Storage Service User Guide.

  • GET Bucket (List Objects) version 1 – Supported. However, in this implemetation of the GET operation, the following is not supported:

    • Pagination

    • Markers

    • Delimiters

    • When the list is returned, the list is not sorted

    Only version 1 is supported. GET Bucket (List Objects) version 2 is not supported.

  • GET Service

  • HEAD Bucket

  • HEAD Object

  • GET Object – is a DOWNLOAD of an object from the Snow device's S3 bucket.

  • PUT Object – When an object is uploaded to an Amazon Snowball Edge device using PUT Object, an ETag is generated.

    The ETag is a hash of the object. The ETag reflects changes only to the contents of an object, not its metadata. The ETag might or might not be an MD5 digest of the object data. For more information about ETags, see Common Response Headers in the Amazon Simple Storage Service API Reference.

  • DELETE Object

  • Initiate Multipart Upload – In this implementation, initiating a multipart upload request for an object already on the Amazon Snowball Edge device first deletes that object. It then copies it in parts to the Amazon Snowball Edge device.

  • List Multipart Uploads

  • Upload Part

  • Complete Multipart Upload

  • Abort Multipart Upload

Note

Any Amazon S3 REST API actions not listed here are not supported. Using any unsupported REST API actions with your Snowball Edge returns an error message saying that the action is not supported.

受支持的 REST API 操作 - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

受支持的 REST API 操作

在下文中,您可以找到可与结合使用的 REST API 操作。Amazon Snowball Edge设备和 Amazon S3。

受支持的 Snowball Edge REST API 操作

HEAD Snowball Edge

说明

目前,只有一个 Snowball Edge REST API 操作,它可用于返回特定设备的状态信息。此操作返回 Snowball Edge 的状态。此状态包括可供使用的信息。Amazon Web Services Support出于故障排除目的。

您不能将此操作与一起使用Amazon开发工具包或Amazon CLI. 建议您使用 curl 或 HTTP 客户端。对于此操作,请求无需经过签名。

请求

在以下示例中,Snowball Edge 的 IP 地址为192.0.2.0. 将此值替换为您的实际设备的 IP 地址。

curl -X HEAD http://192.0.2.0:8080

响应

<Status xsi:schemaLocation="http://s3.amazonaws.com/doc/2006-03-01/" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"> <snowballIp>127.0.0.1</snowballIp> <snowballPort>8080</snowballPort> <snowballId>device-id</snowballId> <totalSpaceInBytes>499055067136</totalSpaceInBytes> <freeSpaceInBytes>108367699968</freeSpaceInBytes> <jobId>job-id</jobId> <snowballServerVersion>1.0.1</snowballServerVersion> <snowballServerBuild>DevBuild</snowballServerBuild> <snowballClientVersion>Version 1.0</snowballClientVersion> <snowballRoundTripLatencyInMillis>33</snowballRoundTripLatencyInMillis> </Status>

Amazon S3 支持的 REST API 操作

在下文中,您将了解使用 Amazon S3 接口时可使用的 Amazon S3 REST API 操作的列表。此列表包括有关 API 操作如何与 Amazon S3 配合使用的信息的链接。此列表还列出了 Amazon S3 API 操作和 Amazon S3 API 操作之间的所有行为差异。Amazon Snowball Edge设备对应方。所有回复都来自Amazon Snowball Edge声明设备Server如同AWSSnowball,如以下示例所示。

HTTP/1.1 201 OK x-amz-id-2: JuKZqmXuiwFeDQxhD7M8KtsKobSzWA1QEjLbTMTagkKdBX2z7Il/jGhDeJ3j6s80 x-amz-request-id: 32FE2CEB32F5EE25 Date: Fri, 08 2016 21:34:56 GMT Server: AWSSnowball

Amazon S3 REST API 调用需要 SigV4 签名。如果您使用的是Amazon CLI或者Amazon要进行这些 API 调用的开发工具包,则会为您处理 SigV4 签名。否则,您需要实施自己的 SigV4 签名解决方案。有关更多信息,请参阅 。对请求进行身份验证Amazon签名版本 4)中的Amazon Simple Storage Service 用户指南。

  • GET Bucket (List Objects) version 1— 支持。但是,在此 GET 操作实现中,不支持以下内容:

    • 分页

    • 标记

    • 分隔符

    • 在返回列表时,未对列表进行排序。

    仅支持版本 1。不支持 GET Bucket (List Objects) 版本 2。

  • GET 服务

  • HEAD 存储桶

  • HEAD Object

  • GET Object— 是从 Snow 设备的 S3 存储桶中下载对象。

  • PUT Object— 当对象被上传到Amazon Snowball Edge使用设备PUT Object,将生成 eTag。

    ETag 是该对象的哈希。ETag 仅反映对对象的内容的更改,而不反映对对象的元数据的更改。ETag 可能是该对象数据的 MD5 摘要,也可能不是。有关 ETags 的更多信息,请参阅。常用响应标头中的Amazon Simple Storage Service API 参考。

  • DELETE Object

  • 开始分段上传— 在实施此操作时,针对上已有的对象发起分段上传请求。Amazon Snowball Edge设备首先删除该对象。然后将其分段复制到Amazon Snowball Edge设备。

  • 列出分段上传

  • 上传分段

  • 完成分段上传

  • 中止分段上传

注意

不支持此处未列出的任何 Amazon S3 REST API 操作。将任何不受支持的 REST API 操作与 Snowball Edge 结合使用会返回错误消息,提示不支持此操作。