Using an Amazon Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway - Amazon Snowball Edge Developer Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Using an Amazon Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway

Using an Amazon Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway provides a secure, offline solution for migrating your tape data. A Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway lets you to migrate petabytes of data stored on physical tapes to Amazon without changing your existing tape-based backup workflows, and without extreme network infrastructure or bandwidth-usage requirements. A standard Tape Gateway temporarily stores your tape data in the gateway cache and uses your network connection to transfer the data asynchronously to the Amazon Web Services Cloud. However, a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway stores your tape data on the device itself until you return it to Amazon, and uses your network connection only for device-management traffic.

A Tape Gateway is a type of Amazon Storage Gateway—a virtual appliance that emulates a physical tape library and works with your existing backup software to help you transfer data into the Amazon Web Services Cloud. After you receive your Snowball Edge device, you unlock it, set up a Tape Gateway on it, copy your tape data to it, and then ship it back to Amazon. Amazon then stores your tape data in secure, durable, and low-cost Amazon S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval or S3 Glacier Deep Archive storage. With this combination of technologies, you can migrate your tape data to Amazon in situations where you have network-connectivity limitations, bandwidth constraints, or high connection costs. Moving tape data to Amazon helps you decrease your physical-tape infrastructure expenses and gain online access to your tape-based data at any time.

The following sections provide detailed instructions on ordering, deploying, using, and troubleshooting a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway. For more information about creating and managing a Tape Gateway on your Snowball Edge device, see Using a Tape Gateway on an Amazon Snowball Edge device in the Amazon Storage Gateway User Guide.

Ordering a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway

Use the following procedure to order a Snowball Edge device preinstalled with a Tape Gateway and the hardware specifications necessary to back up your tape data. For more detailed information about ordering Snow Family devices, see Creating a Snowball Edge Job.

To order your device

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console, open the Amazon Snow Family Management Console, and select the Amazon Web Services Region where you want to order your device.

  2. On the Amazon Snow Family page, choose Order an Amazon Snow Family device.

  3. For Snow Family jobs, choose Import virtual tapes into Amazon Storage Gateway.

  4. For Snow job assistance, review the best practices and resources provided, then indicate your acknowledgement.

  5. For Shipping address, choose where you want to ship your device.

  6. For Shipping speed, choose how quickly you want to receive your device.

  7. For Job name, enter a name to identify this job and its associated device.

  8. For Choose your Snow device, choose Snowball Edge Storage Optimized.

    Note

    Snowball Edge Storage Optimized is the only Snow Family device that supports a Tape Gateway.

  9. For Encryption, choose the Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) key that you want to use to encrypt your data.

  10. For Set notifications, choose the Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic through which you will receive status notifications about your job order.

  11. For each subsection on the Review and create your job page, make sure that the options you selected are correct. To make changes, choose Edit. When you're finished, choose Create job to complete your order.

Now that your order has been placed, you can track it on the Jobs page of the Amazon Snow Family Management Console. From there, you can also download and install the Snow Family management software—Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family—while you wait for your Snowball Edge device to arrive.

Deploying a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway

After you receive your Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway, use the following procedure to connect and unlock it, launch the Tape Gateway application service on it, and obtain the IP address for the Tape Gateway. The Tape Gateway IP address is different from the IP address of the Snowball Edge device as a whole, and is required for activating the Tape Gateway in the Amazon Storage Gateway console. You must activate the Tape Gateway before you can start backing up your tape data.

To deploy your device

  1. Connect the device to your local network and note its IP address. For more information, see Connecting to Your Local Network.

  2. On a computer connected to the same local network as your device, download and install the latest version of Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family from the Jobs page of the Amazon Snow Family Management Console. For more information, see Using Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family to Manage Devices.

  3. Obtain the job manifest and unlock code for your device from the Amazon Snow Family Management Console. For more information, see Getting Your Credentials and Tools.

  4. Using Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family and the credentials and IP address that you obtained in the previous steps, sign in and unlock the device. For more information, see Unlocking a device.

  5. In Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family, do the following to start the Tape Gateway application service on your device:

    1. From the Local devices page, choose the job name associated with your device to view its management dashboard.

    2. Under Services, choose Tape Gateway, then choose Start service.

    3. In the dialog box that appears, choose a virtual network interface for the Tape Gateway application service to use. Note the IP address of the interface that you select. This is the Tape Gateway IP address, which you will need when you activate the Tape Gateway in the Amazon Storage Gateway console.

    4. Choose Start service.

Now that your Snowball Edge device is deployed, the Tape Gateway application service is running, and you've obtained the Tape Gateway IP address, you must activate the gateway in the Amazon Storage Gateway console. To do this, choose Open Storage Gateway management console from your device's Amazon OpsHub management dashboard, then follow the procedures described in Using a Tape Gateway on an Amazon Snowball Edge device in the Amazon Storage Gateway User Guide.

Troubleshooting and best practices for a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway

To avoid problems and keep your Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway running smoothly, refer to the following tips and guidelines:

  • After you order, receive, and deploy your Snowball Edge device, you must create and activate your Tape Gateway from the same Amazon Web Services Region. Attempting to create and activate the Tape Gateway in any Amazon Web Services Region other than where the Snowball Edge was ordered is not supported, and will not work.

  • To back up your tape data using your Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway, connect the virtual tape devices on the gateway to a Windows or Linux client on your network, and then access them using your preferred backup software. For more information about connecting the gateway to a client and testing it with your backup software, see Using Your Tape Gateway in the Amazon Storage Gateway User Guide.

  • When a virtual tape is in the Available state in the Storage Gateway console, it is ready to be mounted using your preferred backup software, and its full capacity is reserved in physical storage on the Snowball Edge device. When you eject a virtual tape, its status changes from Available to In transit to VTS, and only the specific amount of data written to the tape remains reserved on the Snowball Edge device. You don't need to eject virtual tapes from your backup software before shipping your Snowball Edge device back to Amazon. Any virtual tapes left in the Available state are automatically ejected during the data-transfer process at the Amazon facility.

  • After you copy the data to your Snowball Edge device, you can schedule a pickup appointment to ship the device back to Amazon. The E Ink shipping label is automatically updated to ensure that the device is sent to the correct Amazon facility. For more information, see Shipping an Amazon Snowball Edge.

    You can track the device by using Amazon SNS generated text messages and emails.

  • After your tape data is successfully transferred to the Amazon Web Services Cloud and your Snowball Edge job is complete, you must manually delete the associated Tape Gateway using the Storage Gateway console.

  • In rare cases, data corruption or other technical difficulties might prevent Amazon from transferring specific virtual tapes to the Amazon Web Services Cloud after receiving your Snowball Edge device. In such a case, you must use the Storage Gateway console to delete the virtual tapes that failed to transfer before you can re-attempt the transfer on another Snowball Edge device.

  • A Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway supports only importing virtual tape data to Amazon, and cannot be used to access data that has already been imported. To access your imported tape data, set up a standard Tape Gateway hosted on a virtual machine, hardware appliance, or Amazon EC2 instance, and transfer the data from Amazon over a network connection.

  • A Snowball Edge device that is configured for a Tape Gateway is not intended for use with other Snowball Edge services or resources, such as Amazon S3, Network File System (NFS) file systems, Amazon Lambda, or Amazon EC2. To use those services or resources, you must create a new Snowball Edge job to order a separate, appropriately configured device. For instructions, see Creating a Snowball Edge Job.

  • To troubleshoot a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway, or if directed to do so by Amazon Web Services Support, you might need to connect to your gateway's local console. The local console is a configuration interface that runs on the Snowball Edge device that's hosting your gateway. You can use this local console to perform maintenance tasks specific to the gateway on that device. For more information, see Performing Maintenance Tasks on the Local Console in the Amazon Storage Gateway User Guide.

    To access the local console for the Tape Gateway running on your Snowball Edge device:

    1. From the command prompt on a computer connected to the same local network as your device, run the following command:

      ssh user_name@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

      To run this command, replace user_name with your local console user name, and replace xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx with the Tape Gateway IP address that you obtained when you launched the Tape Gateway on your Snowball Edge device. For instructions on how to obtain the Tape Gateway IP address, see Deploying a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway.

    2. Enter your password.

      Note

      If this is your first time logging in to the local console on this device, the default user name is admin, and the default password is password. Change the default password immediately after you log in. For more information, see Logging in to the Local Console Using Default Credentials in the Amazon Storage Gateway User Guide.

Using the Amazon Snow Family API with a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway

The Amazon Snow Family API and Amazon Command Line Interface (Amazon CLI) work the same for a Snowball Edge device with a Tape Gateway as they do for a standard Snowball Edge device, with the following exceptions:

  • After you receive your Snowball Edge device and use the unlock-device --manifest-file Amazon CLI command to unlock it, you can use the list-services command to return the ServiceId for the Tape Gateway application service. You must provide this value to start the Tape Gateway application service on your device.

    snowballEdge list-services { "ServiceIds" : [ "tapegateway" ] }
  • You can use the describe-device command to return the PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId for each physical network interface on your Snowball Edge device. You must provide this value when you create the virtual network interface for the Tape Gateway application service.

    snowballEdge describe-device { "DeviceId" : "JID-EXAMPLE12345-123-456-7-890", "UnlockStatus" : { "State" : "UNLOCKED" }, "ActiveNetworkInterface" : { "IpAddress" : "192.0.2.0" }, "PhysicalNetworkInterfaces" : [ { "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-EXAMPLEd9ecbf03e3", "PhysicalConnectorType" : "RJ45", "IpAddressAssignment" : "STATIC", "IpAddress" : "0.0.0.0", "Netmask" : "0.0.0.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.1", "MacAddress" : "EX:AM:PL:E0:12:34" }, { "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-EXAMPLE4c3840068f", "PhysicalConnectorType" : "QSFP", "IpAddressAssignment" : "STATIC", "IpAddress" : "0.0.0.0", "Netmask" : "0.0.0.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.2", "MacAddress" : "EX:AM:PL:E0:56:78" }, { "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-abcd1234", "PhysicalConnectorType" : "SFP_PLUS", "IpAddressAssignment" : "DHCP", "IpAddress" : "192.168.1.231", "Netmask" : "255.255.255.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.3", "MacAddress" : "EX:AM:PL:E0:90:12" } ] }
  • You can use the create-virtual-network-interface command to create the virtual network interface for the Tape Gateway application service. You must provide the PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId and specify the method of IP address assignment, such as DHCP. This command returns the VirtualNetworkInterfaceArn that you must provide when you start the Tape Gateway application service on your device.

    snowballEdge create-virtual-network-interface \ --physical-network-interface-id s.ni-abcd1234 \ --ip-address-assignment DHCP { "VirtualNetworkInterface" : { "VirtualNetworkInterfaceArn" : "arn:aws:snowball-device:::interface/s.ni-abcd1234", "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-abcd1234", "IpAddressAssignment" : "DHCP", "IpAddress" : "192.0.2.0", "Netmask" : "255.255.255.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.10", "MacAddress" : "1a:2b:3c:4d:5e:6f" } }
  • You can use the start-service command to start the Tape Gateway application service on your Snowball Edge device. You must provide the ServiceId and VirtualNetworkInterfaceArn for the Tape Gateway application service.

    snowballEdge start-service \ --service-id tapegateway \ --virtual-network-interface-arns arn:aws:snowball-device:::interface/s.ni-abcd1234abcd1234
  • You can use the describe-service command to check whether the Tape Gateway application service is active. You must provide the Tape Gateway ServiceId.

    snowballEdge describe-service —service-id service-id { "ServiceId" : "tapegateway", "Status" : { "State" : "ACTIVE" }, "Storage" : { "TotalSpaceBytes" : 99608745492480, "FreeSpaceBytes" : 99608744468480 }, "Endpoints" : [ { "Protocol" : "iSCSI", "Port" : 860, "Host" : "192.0.2.0" }, { "Protocol" : "iSCSI", "Port" : 3260, "Host" : "192.0.2.0", } ] }

For more detailed information about the Snow Family API, see the Amazon Snow Family API Reference.

使用Amazon带磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备 - Amazon Snowball Edge 开发人员指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

使用Amazon带磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备

使用Amazon带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备为迁移磁带数据提供了安全的离线解决方案。带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备允许您将存储在物理磁带上的 PB 级数据迁移到Amazon而无需更改现有的基于磁带的备份工作流程,也没有极端的网络基础架构或带宽使用要求。标准磁带网关暂时将磁带数据存储在网关缓存中,并使用网络连接将数据异步传输到Amazon Web Services 云. 但是,带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备将您的磁带数据存储在设备本身上,直到您将磁带数据返回到Amazon,并且仅将网络连接用于设备管理流量。

磁带网关是一种Amazon Storage Gateway— 虚拟设备模拟物理磁带库并与现有备份软件配合使用以帮助您将数据传输到Amazon Web Services 云. 收到 Snowball Edge 设备后,您可以将其解锁,在其上设置磁带网关,将磁带数据复制到该设备,然后将其发送回Amazon.Amazon然后将磁带数据存储在安全、耐用且低成本的 Amazon S3 Glacier Flexible Retrieval 或 S3 Glacier Deep Archive 存储中。借助这种技术组合,您可以将磁带数据迁移到Amazon在您存在网络连接限制、带宽限制或高连接成本的情况下。将磁带数据移动到Amazon可以帮助您降低物理磁带基础架构费用,并随时在线访问基于磁带的数据。

以下各节提供了有关使用磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备的订购、部署、使用和故障排除的详细说明。有关在 Snowball Edge 设备上创建和管理磁带网关的更多信息,请参阅在AmazonSnowball Edge 设备中的Amazon Storage Gateway用户指南.

订购带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备

使用以下步骤订购预安装了磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备以及备份磁带数据所需的硬件规格。有关订购 Snow 系列设备的更详细信息,请参阅创建Amazon SnowballEdge Job.

订购设备

  1. 登录到Amazon Web Services Management Console,打开Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台,然后选择Amazon Web Services 区域要在其中订购设备。

  2. 在存储库的AmazonSnow 系列页面,选择订购AmazonSnow 系列.

  3. 适用于Snow 系列,选择将虚拟磁带导入Amazon Storage Gateway.

  4. 适用于Snow 工作帮助,查看提供的最佳做法和资源,然后表明您的确认。

  5. 适用于送货地址,选择要将设备配送到的位置。

  6. 适用于送货速度中,选择您希望接收设备的速度。

  7. 适用于作业名称,请输入用于标识此作业及其相关设备的名称。

  8. 适用于选择 Snow 设备,选择Snowball Edge Storage Optimized.

    注意

    Snowball Edge Storage Optimized是唯一支持磁带网关的 Snow Family 设备。

  9. 适用于加密,选择Amazon Key Management Service(Amazon KMS) 要用于加密数据的密钥。

  10. 适用于设置通知,选择 Amazon Service (Amazon SNS) 主题,您将通过该主题接收有关您的作业订单的状态通知。

  11. 对于上的每个小节审核和创建您的工作页面上,请确保您选择的选项正确无误。要进行更改,请选择编辑. 完成后,选择创建作业以完成你的订单。

现在你的订单已经下了,你可以在作业的页面Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台. 从那里,你也可以下载并安装 Snow Family 管理软件 —Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family— 当你等待 Snowball Edge 设备到达时。

使用磁带网关部署 Snowball Edge 设备

在收到带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备后,请按照以下步骤进行连接和解锁,在其上启动磁带网关应用程序服务,然后获取磁带网关的 IP 地址。磁带网关 IP 地址与整个 Snowball Edge 设备的 IP 地址不同,并且是在Amazon Storage Gateway控制台。必须先激活磁带网关,然后才能开始备份磁带数据。

部署设备

  1. 将设备 Connect 到本地网络并记下其 IP 地址。有关更多信息,请参阅 连接到本地网络

  2. 在与设备连接到同一本地网络的计算机上,下载并安装最新版本的Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family来自 的作业的页面Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台. 有关更多信息,请参阅 使用 Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family 管理设备

  3. 从中获取设备的作业清单和解锁代码Amazon Snow 系列管理控制台. 有关更多信息,请参阅 获取凭证和工具

  4. 使用Amazon OpsHub for Snow Family以及您在前面的步骤中获得的凭据和 IP 地址,请登录并解锁设备。有关更多信息,请参阅 解锁设备

  5. InAmazon OpsHub for Snow Family,请执行以下操作以在设备上启动磁带网关应用程序服务:

    1. 本地设备页面中,选择与设备关联的作业名称以查看其管理仪表板。

    2. 服务,选择磁带网关,然后选择启动服务.

    3. 在随后显示的对话框中,选择要使用的磁带网关应用程序服务的虚拟网络接口。请注意您选择的接口的 IP 地址。这是磁带网关 IP 地址,当您在AmazonStorage Gateway 控制台。

    4. 选择启动服务.

现在您的 Snowball Edge 设备已部署完毕,磁带网关应用程序服务正在运行,并且您已获得磁带网关 IP 地址,您必须在AmazonStorage Gateway 控制台。要执行此操作,请选择打开 Storage Gateway 管理控制台从您的设备Amazon OpsHub管理仪表板,然后按照中所述的步骤操作在AmazonSnowball Edge 设备中的Amazon Storage Gateway用户指南.

带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备的故障排除和最佳做法

为避免出现问题并使 Snowball Edge 设备与磁带网关保持平稳运行,请参阅以下提示和指南:

  • 订购、接收和部署 Snowball Edge 设备后,必须从同一个设备创建和激活磁带网关Amazon Web Services 区域. 尝试在任意中创建和激活磁带网关Amazon Web Services 区域除了订购 Snowball Edge 之外,不受支持且不起作用。

  • 要使用带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备备份磁带数据,请将网关上的虚拟磁带设备连接到网络上的 Windows 或 Linux 客户端,然后使用首选备份软件访问它们。有关将网关连接到客户端并使用备份软件对其进行测试的更多信息,请参阅使用磁带网关中的Amazon Storage Gateway用户指南.

  • 当虚拟磁带位于Available状态在 Storage Gateway 控制台中,它已准备好使用首选备份软件进行装载,其全部容量将保留在 Snowball Edge 设备的物理存储中。弹出虚拟磁带时,其状态将从AvailableIn transit to VTS,而且只有写入磁带的特定数据量仍保留在 Snowball Edge 设备上。在将 Snowball Edge 设备运回到Amazon. 剩下的任何虚拟磁带Available状态会在数据传输过程中自动弹出Amazon设施。

  • 将数据复制到 Snowball Edge 设备后,您可以安排取件预约以将设备运回Amazon. E Ink 运输标签会自动更新,以确保将设备发送到正确的Amazon设施。有关更多信息,请参阅 运输 Amazon Snowball Edge

    您可以使用 Amazon SNS 生成的短信和电子邮件跟踪设备。

  • 在您的磁带数据成功传输到Amazon Web Services 云并且 Snowball Edge 作业已完成,则必须使用 Storage Gateway 控制台手动删除关联的磁带网关。

  • 在极少数情况下,数据损坏或其他技术困难可能会阻止Amazon从将特定虚拟磁带转移到Amazon Web Services 云收到 Snowball Edge 设备后。在这种情况下,必须先使用 Storage Gateway 控制台删除无法传输的虚拟磁带,然后才能在另一台 Snowball Edge 设备上重新尝试传输。

  • 带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备仅支持将虚拟磁带数据导入到Amazon,不能用于访问已导入的数据。要访问导入的磁带数据,请在虚拟机、硬件设备或 Amazon EC2 实例上设置托管的标准磁带网关,然后从Amazon通过网络连接。

  • 为磁带网关配置的 Snowball Edge 设备不打算与其他 Snowball Edge 服务或资源一起使用,例如 Amazon S3、网络文件系统 (NFS) 文件系统、Amazon Lambda,或 Amazon EC2。要使用这些服务或资源,您必须创建一个新的 Snowball Edge 作业才能订购单独的、适当配置的设备。有关说明,请参阅创建Amazon SnowballEdge Job

  • 要对带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备进行故障排除,或者如果指示这样做,请通过Amazon Web Services Support,您可能需要连接到网关的本地控制台。本地控制台是在托管网关的 Snowball Edge 设备上运行的配置界面。您可以使用此本地控制台执行特定于该设备上网关的维护任务。有关更多信息,请参阅 。在本地控制台上执行维护任务中的Amazon Storage Gateway用户指南.

    要访问 Snowball Edge 设备上运行的磁带网关的本地控制台,请执行以下操作:

    1. 在与设备连接到同一本地网络的计算机上的命令提示符下,运行以下命令:

      ssh user_name@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx

      要运行此命令,请替换此命令user_name使用本地控制台用户名,然后替换xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx使用您在 Snowball Edge 设备上启动磁带网关时获得的磁带网关 IP 地址。有关如何获取磁带网关 IP 地址的说明,请参阅使用磁带网关部署 Snowball Edge 设备.

    2. 输入您的密码。

      注意

      如果这是您首次登录此设备上的本地控制台,默认用户名为admin,默认密码为password. 登录后立即更改默认密码。有关更多信息,请参阅 。使用默认凭证登录本地控制台中的Amazon Storage Gateway用户指南.

使用Amazon带有带磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备的 Snow Family API

这些区域有:AmazonSnow 系列 API 和Amazon Command Line Interface(Amazon CLI) 对于带有磁带网关的 Snowball Edge 设备的工作方式与标准 Snowball Edge 设备的工作方式相同,但以下情况除外:

  • 收到 Snowball Edge 设备并使用unlock-device --manifest-file Amazon CLI命令将其解锁,您可以使用list-services命令返回ServiceId用于磁带网关应用程序服务。必须提供此值才能在设备上启动磁带网关应用程序服务。

    snowballEdge list-services { "ServiceIds" : [ "tapegateway" ] }
  • 您可以使用describe-device命令返回PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId用于 Snowball Edge 设备上的每个物理网络接口。在为磁带网关应用程序服务创建虚拟网络接口时,必须提供此值。

    snowballEdge describe-device { "DeviceId" : "JID-EXAMPLE12345-123-456-7-890", "UnlockStatus" : { "State" : "UNLOCKED" }, "ActiveNetworkInterface" : { "IpAddress" : "192.0.2.0" }, "PhysicalNetworkInterfaces" : [ { "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-EXAMPLEd9ecbf03e3", "PhysicalConnectorType" : "RJ45", "IpAddressAssignment" : "STATIC", "IpAddress" : "0.0.0.0", "Netmask" : "0.0.0.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.1", "MacAddress" : "EX:AM:PL:E0:12:34" }, { "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-EXAMPLE4c3840068f", "PhysicalConnectorType" : "QSFP", "IpAddressAssignment" : "STATIC", "IpAddress" : "0.0.0.0", "Netmask" : "0.0.0.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.2", "MacAddress" : "EX:AM:PL:E0:56:78" }, { "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-abcd1234", "PhysicalConnectorType" : "SFP_PLUS", "IpAddressAssignment" : "DHCP", "IpAddress" : "192.168.1.231", "Netmask" : "255.255.255.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.3", "MacAddress" : "EX:AM:PL:E0:90:12" } ] }
  • 您可以使用create-virtual-network-interface命令为磁带网关应用程序服务创建虚拟网络接口。您必须提供PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId并指定 IP 地址分配方法,例如DHCP. 此命令将返回VirtualNetworkInterfaceArn在设备上启动磁带网关应用程序服务时必须提供的。

    snowballEdge create-virtual-network-interface \ --physical-network-interface-id s.ni-abcd1234 \ --ip-address-assignment DHCP { "VirtualNetworkInterface" : { "VirtualNetworkInterfaceArn" : "arn:aws:snowball-device:::interface/s.ni-abcd1234", "PhysicalNetworkInterfaceId" : "s.ni-abcd1234", "IpAddressAssignment" : "DHCP", "IpAddress" : "192.0.2.0", "Netmask" : "255.255.255.0", "DefaultGateway" : "192.0.2.10", "MacAddress" : "1a:2b:3c:4d:5e:6f" } }
  • 您可以使用start-service命令在 Snowball Edge 设备上启动磁带网关应用程序服务。您必须提供ServiceIdVirtualNetworkInterfaceArn用于磁带网关应用程序服务。

    snowballEdge start-service \ --service-id tapegateway \ --virtual-network-interface-arns arn:aws:snowball-device:::interface/s.ni-abcd1234abcd1234
  • 您可以使用describe-service命令来检查磁带网关应用程序服务是否处于活动状态。你必须提供磁带网关ServiceId.

    snowballEdge describe-service —service-id service-id { "ServiceId" : "tapegateway", "Status" : { "State" : "ACTIVE" }, "Storage" : { "TotalSpaceBytes" : 99608745492480, "FreeSpaceBytes" : 99608744468480 }, "Endpoints" : [ { "Protocol" : "iSCSI", "Port" : 860, "Host" : "192.0.2.0" }, { "Protocol" : "iSCSI", "Port" : 3260, "Host" : "192.0.2.0", } ] }

有关 Snow 系列 API 的更详细信息,请参阅AmazonSnow 系列 API 参考.