Returning the Snowcone Device - Amazon Snowcone User Guide
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

Returning the Snowcone Device

When you've finished transferring data on to the Snowcone device, prepare it for its return trip to Amazon. Before you continue, make sure that all data transfer to the device has stopped.

When all communication with the device has ended, simply turn it off by pressing the power button. It takes about 20 seconds for the device to shut down.

Disconnect the Snowcone Device

Disconnect the Snowcone cables. When the return shipping label appears on the E Ink display on top of the device, it's ready to be returned. To see who your region's carrier is, see Shipping Considerations for Amazon Snowcone.

Job-Type Specific Consideration

Important

If you are importing data, don't delete your local copies of the transferred data until the import to Amazon is successful at the end of the process and you can verify the results of the data transfer.

For information about to ship the device, see Shipping Considerations for Amazon Snowcone.

返回 Snowcone 设备 - Amazon Snowcone 用户指南
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

返回 Snowcone 设备

当您将数据传输到 Snowcone 设备后,请准备将设备寄回Amazon. 在继续下一步操作之前,请确保将数据传输到设备的所有操作均已停止。

与设备的所有通信均结束后,只需按下 LCD 显示屏上方的电源按钮即可关闭设备。关闭设备大约需要 20 秒。

断开 Snowcone 设备

断开 Snowcone 线缆。关闭前门和后门。设备门完全关闭时,您会听到咔哒声。当回运运输标签显示在设备顶部的电子墨水显示屏上时,您便可以寄回设备了。如需查看您所在区域的承运商,请参阅 Amazon Snowcone 运输注意事项

特定于任务类型的注意事项

重要

导入数据时,请勿删除所传输数据的本地副本,直至导入到Amazon在此过程结束时成功,您可以验证数据传输的结果。

有关配送设备的信息,请参阅Amazon Snowcone 运输注意事项.