Troubleshooting activities - Amazon Step Functions
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Troubleshooting activities

My state machine execution is stuck at an activity state.

An activity task state doesn't start until you poll a task token by using the GetActivityTask API action. As a best practice, add a task level timeout in order to avoid a stuck execution. For more information, see Use timeouts to avoid stuck executions.

If your state machine is stuck in the ActivityScheduled event, it indicates that your activity worker fleet has issues or is underscaled. You should monitor the ActivityScheduleTime CloudWatch metric and set an alarm when that time increases. However, to time out any stuck state machine executions in which the Activity state doesn't transition to the ActivityStarted state, define a timeout at state machine-level. To do this, specify a TimeoutSeconds field at the beginning of the state machine definition, outside of the States field.

My activity worker times out while waiting for a task token.

Workers use the GetActivityTask API action to retrieve a task with the specified activity ARN that is scheduled for execution by a running state machine. GetActivityTask starts a long poll, so the service holds the HTTP connection open and responds as soon as a task becomes available. The maximum time the service hold the request before responding is 60 seconds. If no task is available within 60 seconds, the poll returns a taskToken with a null string. To avoid this timeout, configure a client side socket with a timeout of at least 65 seconds in the Amazon SDK or in the client you are using to make the API call.

故障排除活动 - Amazon Step Functions
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

故障排除活动

我的状态机执行卡住在活动状态。

活动任务状态不会启动,直到您使用GetActivityTaskAPI 操作。作为最佳做法,添加任务级别超时以避免执行卡住。有关更多信息,请参阅使用超时可避免执行卡顿

我的活动工作程序在等待任务令牌时超时。

工作线程使用GetActivityTaskAPI 操作检索正在运行的状态机安排执行的指定活动 ARN。GetActivityTask启动长轮询,因此服务将保持 HTTP 连接处于打开状态,并在任务可用时立即响应。服务在响应之前保持请求的最长时间为 60 秒。如果 60 秒内没有任务可用,则轮询将返回taskToken为空字符串。要避免此超时,请配置客户端套接字超时至少为 65秒AmazonSDK 或用于进行 API 调用的客户端。