General troubleshooting - Amazon Step Functions
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

General troubleshooting

I'm unable to create a state machine.

The IAM role associated with the state machine might not have sufficient permissions. Check the IAM role's permissions, including for Amazon service integration tasks, X-Ray, and CloudWatch logging. Additional permissions are required for .sync task states.

I'm unable to use a JsonPath to reference the previous task’s output.

For a JsonPath, a JSON key must end with .$. This means a JsonPath can only be used in a key-value pair. If you want to use a JsonPath other places, such as an array, you can use intrinsic functions. For example, you could use something similar to the following:

Task A output:

{ "sample": "test" }

Task B:

{ "JsonPathSample.$": "$.sample" }
Tip

Use the data flow simulator in the Step Functions console to test JSON path syntax, to better understand how data is manipulated within a state, and to see how data is passed between states.

There was a delay in state transitions.

For standard workflows, there is a limit on the number of state transitions. When you exceed the state transition limit, Step Functions delays state transitions until the bucket for the quota is filled. State transition limit throttling can be monitored by reviewing the StateTransition metric in the Dimension for Step Functions Service Metrics section of the CloudWatch Metrics page.

When I start new Standard Workflow executions, they fail with the ExecutionLimitExceeded error.

Step Functions has a limit of 1,000,000 open executions for each Amazon account. If you exceed this limit, Step Functions throws an ExecutionLimitExceeded error. This limit does not apply to Express Workflows. You can use the following CloudWatch Metrics math to approximate the number of open executions: ExecutionsStarted - (ExecutionsSucceeded + ExecutionsTimedOut + ExecutionsFailed + ExecutionsAborted).

A failure on one branch in a parallel state causes the whole execution to fail.

This is an expected behavior. To avoid encountering failures when using a parallel state, configure Step Functions to catch errors thrown from each branch.

一般 排查 - Amazon Step Functions
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

一般 排查

无法创建状态机。

与状态机关联的 IAM 角色可能没有足够的权限。检查 IAM 角色的权限,包括Amazon服务集成任务、X-Ray 和 CloudWatch 日志记录。需要额外权限.sync任务状态。

我无法使用 JsonPath 来引用上一个任务的输出。

对于 JsonPath,JSON 密钥必须以.$。这意味着 JsonPath 只能用于键/值对。如果您想使用 JsonPath 其他位置(例如数组),则可以使用内部函数。例如,可以使用类似以下内容的内容:

任务 A 输出:

{ "sample": "test" }

任务 B:

{ "JsonPathSample.$": "$.sample" }
提示

使用Step Functions 控制台中的数据流模拟器来测试 JSON 路径语法,以更好地了解数据在状态中是如何操作的、并查看数据是如何在状态之间传递的。

状态转换出现延迟。

对于标准工作流,状态转换次数有限制。当您超过状态转换限制时,Step Functions 会延迟状态转换,直到配额的存储桶填满为止。状态转换限制限制限制可通过查看StateTransition中的指标Step Functions 服务度量的维” 部分中的 “CloudWatch 指标”。

当我开始新的标准工作流程执行时,它们会失败并显示ExecutionLimitExceeded错误。

Step Functions 对于每个Amazonaccount. 如果超出此限制,Step Functions 会引发ExecutionLimitExceeded错误。该限制不适用于快速工作流。您可以使用以下CloudWatch 指标数学来估计打开执行的数量:ExecutionsStarted - (ExecutionsSucceeded + ExecutionsTimedOut + ExecutionsFailed + ExecutionsAborted)

并行状态下的一个分支出现故障会导致整个执行失败。

这是预期行为。要避免在使用并行状态时遇到故障,请将 Step Functions 配置为抓取错误从每个分支抛出。