Data processing - Amazon Step Functions
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Data processing

As the volume of data grows, coming from increasingly diverse sources, organizations find they need to move quickly to process this data to ensure they make faster, well-informed business decisions. To process data at scale, organizations need to elastically provision resources to manage the information they receive from mobile devices, applications, satellites, marketing and sales, operational data stores, infrastructure, and more.

Step Functions provides the scalability, reliability, and availability needed to successfully manage your data processing workflows. You can manage millions of concurrent executions with Step Functions as it scales horizontally and provides fault-tolerant workflows. Process data faster using parallel executions like Step Functions’ Parallel state type, or dynamic parallelism using its Map state type. As part of your workflow, you can use the Map state to iterate over objects in a static data store like an Amazon S3 bucket. Step Functions also lets you easily retry failed executions, or choose a specific way to handle errors without the need to manage a complex process.

Depending upon your data processing needs, Step Functions directly integrates with other data processing services provided by Amazon such as Amazon Batch for batch processing, Amazon EMR for big data processing, Amazon Glue for data preparation, Athena for data analysis, and Amazon Lambda for compute.

Examples of the types of data processing workflows that customers use Step Functions to accomplish include:

File, video, and image processing

  • Take a collection of video files and convert them to other sizes or resolutions that are ideal for the device they will be displayed on, such as mobile phones, laptops, or a television.

  • Take a large collection of photos uploaded by users and convert them into thumbnails or various resolution images that can then be displayed on users’ websites.

  • Take semi-structured data, such as a CSV file, and combine it with unstructured data, such as an invoice, to produce a business report that is sent to business stakeholders monthly.

  • Take earth observing data collected from satellites, convert it into formats that align with each other and then add other data sources collected on earth for additional insight.

  • Take the transportation logs from various modes of transportation for products and look for optimizations using Monte Carlo Simulations and then send reports back to the organizations and people that are relying on you to ship their goods.

Coordinate extract, transform and load (ETL) jobs:

  • Combine sales opportunity records with marketing metric datasets through a series of data preparation steps using Amazon Glue, and produce business intelligence reports that can be used across the organization.

  • Create, start, and terminate an Amazon EMR cluster for big data processing.

Batch processing and High Performance Computing (HPC) workloads:

  • Build a genomics secondary analysis pipeline that processes raw whole genome sequences into variant calls. Align raw files to a reference sequence, and call variants on a specified list of chromosomes using dynamic parallelism.

  • Find efficiencies in the production of your next mobile device or other electronics by simulating various layouts using different electric and chemical compounds. Run large batch processing of your workloads through various simulations to get the optimal design.

数据处理 - Amazon Step Functions
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

数据处理

随着数据量的增长,来自日益多样化的来源,组织发现他们需要快速行动来处理这些数据,以确保他们更快地做出明智的业务决策。要大规模处理数据,组织需要弹性地配置资源,以管理从移动设备、应用程序、卫星、营销和销售、运营数据存储、基础设施等接收的信息。

Step Functions 提供了成功管理数据处理工作流所需的可扩展性、可靠性和可用性。您可以使用 Step Functions 管理数百万个并发执行,因为它水平扩展并提供容错工作流程。使用步骤功能等并行执行更快地处理数据Parallel状态类型,或者使用它的动态并行Map状态类型。作为工作流程的一部分,您可以使用Map状态,如 Amazon S3 存储桶,迭代静态数据存储中的对象。Step Functions 还可以让你轻松重试失败的执行,或者选择一种特定的方法来处理错误,而无需管理复杂的流程。

根据您的数据处理需求,Step Functions 直接与其提供的其他数据处理服务集成Amazon例如Amazon Batch对于批量处理,Amazon EMR对于大数据处理,Amazon Glue为了准备数据,Athena用于数据分析,以及Amazon Lambda为了计算。

客户使用 Step Functions 完成的数据处理工作流类型的示例包括:

文件、视频和图像处理

  • 收集一系列视频文件,然后将其转换为非常适合在其上显示的设备的其他尺寸或分辨率,例如手机、笔记本电脑或电视机。

  • 拍摄用户上传的大量照片,然后将它们转换为缩略图或各种分辨率图像,然后可以在用户的网站上显示。

  • 获取半结构化数据(例如 CSV 文件),然后将其与非结构化数据(如发票)结合起来,以生成每月发送给业务利益相关者的业务报告。

  • 利用从卫星收集的地球观测数据,将其转换为彼此对齐的格式,然后添加在地球上收集的其他数据源以获得更多洞察。

  • 从各种运输模式中获取产品的运输日志,并使用 Monte Carlo Simulations 寻找优化,然后将报告发回给依赖你运送货物的组织和人员。

协调提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 作业:

  • 通过一系列数据准备步骤将销售机会记录与营销指标数据集结合起来Amazon Glue,并生成可在整个组织中使用的商业智能报告。

  • 创建、启动和终止 Amazon EMR 集群以进行大数据处理。

Batch 处理和高性能计算 (HPC) 工作负载:

  • 构建基因组学二级分析管道,将原始全基因组序列处理为变体调用。将原始文件与参考序列对齐,并使用动态并行度调用指定染色体列表上的变体。

  • 通过使用不同的电气和化学化合物模拟各种布局,从而提高生产下一个移动设备或其他电子产品的效率。通过各种模拟对您的工作负载进行大批处理,以获得最佳设计。