Machine learning - Amazon Step Functions
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Machine learning

Machine learning enables organizations to quickly analyze collected data to identify patterns, then make decisions with minimal human intervention. Machine learning starts with an initial set of data, known as training data. This training data helps to increase a machine learning model’s prediction accuracy, and serves as the foundation through which this model learns. Once the model is considered accurate enough to meet business needs, it’s deployed to production. The Amazon Step Functions Data Science Software Development Kit (SDK) is an open-source library that allows you to easily create workflows that preprocess data, train and then publish your models using Amazon SageMaker and Step Functions.

Preprocessing existing data sets is how an organization often creates training data. This method adds information, such as by labeling objects in an image, annotating text or processing audio. To preprocess data you can use Amazon Glue, or you can create an SageMaker notebook instance that runs the Jupyter Notebook app. Once your data is ready, it can be uploaded to Amazon S3 for easy access. As machine learning models are trained, you can make adjustments to each model’s parameters to improve accuracy until it’s ready for deployment.

Step Functions lets you to orchestrate end-to-end machine learning workflows on SageMaker. These workflows can include data preprocessing, post-processing, feature engineering, data validation, and model evaluation. Once the model has been deployed to production, you can refine and test new approaches to continually improve business outcomes. You can create production-ready workflows directly in Python, or you can use the Step Functions Data Science SDK to copy that workflow, experiment with new options, and place the refined workflow in production.

Some types of machine learning workflows that customers use Step Functions for include:

Fraud Detection

  • Identify and prevent fraudulent transactions, such as credit fraud, from occurring.

  • Detect and prevent account takeovers using trained machine learning models.

  • Identify promotional abuse, including the creation of fake accounts, so you can quickly take action.

Personalization and Recommendations

  • Recommend products to targeted customers based upon what is predicted to attract their interest.

  • Predict whether a customer will upgrade their account from a free tier to a paid subscription.

Data Enrichment

  • Use data enrichment as part of preprocessing to provide better training data for more accurate machine learning models.

  • Annotate text and audio excerpts to add syntactical information, such as sarcasm and slang.

  • Label additional objects in images to provide critical information for the model to learn from, such as whether an object is an apple, a basketball, a rock, or an animal.

机器学习 - Amazon Step Functions
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

机器学习

机器学习使组织能够快速分析收集的数据以识别模式,然后用最少的人为干预做出决策。机器学习从最初的一组数据开始,称为训练数据。这些训练数据有助于提高机器学习模型的预测准确性,也是该模型学习的基础。一旦认为模型准确到足以满足业务需求,就会将其部署到生产环境中。这些区域有:Amazon Step Functions数据科学软件开发工具包 (SDK)是一个开源库,允许您轻松创建工作流程,以便使用 Amazon SageMaker 和 Step Functions 来预处理数据、训练和发布模型。

预处理现有数据集是组织经常创建培训数据的方式。此方法添加信息,例如通过标记图像中的对象、添加文本注释或处理音频。要预处理数据,你可以使用Amazon Glue,也可以创建运行 Jupyter 笔记本应用程序的 SageMaker 笔记本实例。数据准备就绪后,可以将其上传到 Amazon S3 以便轻松访问。在机器学习模型经过培训后,您可以调整每个模型的参数以提高准确性,直到准备好部署为止。

Step Functions 允许您在 SageMaker 上编排端到端机器学习工作流。这些工作流程可以包括数据预处理、后处理、特征工程、数据验证和模型评估。将模型部署到生产之后,您可以改进和测试新的方法,以持续改善业务成果。您可以直接在 Python 中创建生产就绪型工作流程,也可以使用 Step Functions 数据科学开发工具包复制该工作流程,体验新选项,并将精细的工作流程投入到生产中。

客户使用 Step Functions 的某些类型的机器学习工作流程包括:

欺诈侦测

  • 识别并防止欺诈性交易(例如信用欺诈)的发生。

  • 使用训练有素的机器学习模型检测和防止账户接管。

  • 识别促销滥用行为,包括创建虚假账户,以便您可以快速采取行动。

个性化和推荐

  • 根据预计吸引目标客户的兴趣,向他们推荐产品。

  • 预测客户是否将其账户从免费套餐升级为付费订阅。

数据丰富

  • 使用数据丰富作为预处理的一部分,为更准确的机器学习模型提供更好的训练数据。

  • 注释文本和音频摘录以添加语法信息,例如讽刺和俚语。

  • 在图像中标记其他对象,以便为模型学习提供关键信息,例如对象是苹果、篮球、岩石还是动物。