Getting started with OpsCenter - Amazon Systems Manager
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Getting started with OpsCenter

Set up for Amazon Systems Manager OpsCenter is integrated with set up for Amazon Systems Manager Explorer. Explorer is a customizable operations dashboard that reports information about your Amazon resources. Explorer displays an aggregated view of operations data (OpsData) for your Amazon Web Services accounts and across Amazon Web Services Regions. In Explorer, OpsData includes metadata about your EC2 instances, patch compliance details, and operational work items (OpsItems). Explorer provides context about how OpsItems are distributed across your business units or applications, how they trend over time, and how they vary by category. You can group and filter information in Explorer to focus on items that are relevant to you and that require action. When you identify high priority issues, you can use OpsCenter to run Automation runbooks and quickly resolve those issues.

If you already set up OpsCenter, you still need to complete Integrated Setup to verify settings and options. If you haven't set up OpsCenter, then you can use Integrated Setup to get started with both capabilities. For more information, see Getting started with Systems Manager Explorer and OpsCenter.

Note

Integrated Setup is only available in the Amazon Systems Manager console. You can't set up Explorer and OpsCenter programmatically.

(Optional) Receive OpsItem notifications

You can configure OpsCenter to send notifications to an Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic when the system creates a new OpsItem or updates an existing OpsItem. Complete the following tasks to receive notifications for OpsItems.

Task 1: Create and subscribe to an Amazon SNS topic

To receive notifications, you must create and subscribe to an Amazon SNS topic. For more information, see Create a Topic and Subscribing an Endpoint to an Amazon SNS Topic in the Amazon Simple Notification Service Developer Guide.

Note

To receive notifications, you must specify the Amazon Resource Name (ARN) of an Amazon SNS topic that is in the same Amazon Web Services Region and Amazon Web Services account as the OpsItem. If you're using OpsCenter in multiple Regions or accounts, then you must create and subscribe to an Amazon SNS topic in each Region or account where you want to receive OpsItem notifications.

Task 2: Update the Amazon SNS access policy

Use the following procedure to update the Amazon SNS access policy so that Systems Manager can publish OpsItem notifications to the Amazon SNS topic you created in task 1.

  1. Sign in to the Amazon Web Services Management Console and open the Amazon SNS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/sns/v3/home.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Topics.

  3. Choose the topic you created in task 1, and then choose Edit.

  4. Expand Access policy.

  5. Add the following Sid block to the existing policy. Replace each example resource placeholder with your own information.

    { "Sid": "Allow OpsCenter to publish to this topic", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "SNS:Publish", "Resource": "arn:aws-cn:sns:region:account ID:topic name" }

    Enter this block after the existing Sid block.

  6. Choose Save changes.

The system now sends notifications to the Amazon SNS topic when OpsItems are created or updated.

Important

If you configured the Amazon SNS topic with an Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) server-side encryption key, then you must complete task 3. If you want to configure OpsItems created by the default OpsItem rules to publish to the Amazon SNS topic, then you must also complete task 4.

Task 3: Update the Amazon KMS access policy (optional)

If you turned on Amazon KMS server-side encryption for your Amazon SNS topic, then you must also update the access policy of the Amazon KMS key you chose when you configured the topic. Use the following procedure to update the access policy so that Systems Manager can publish OpsItem notifications to the Amazon SNS topic you created in task 1.

Note

OpsCenter doesn't support publishing OpsItems to an Amazon SNS topic configured with an Amazon managed key.

  1. Open the Amazon KMS console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/kms.

  2. To change the Amazon Web Services Region, use the Region selector in the upper-right corner of the page.

  3. In the navigation pane, choose Customer managed keys.

  4. Choose the ID of the KMS key you chose when you created the topic.

  5. In the Key policy section, choose Switch to policy view.

  6. Choose Edit.

  7. Add the following Sid block to the existing policy. Replace each example resource placeholder with your own information.

    { "Sid": "Allow OpsItems to decrypt the key", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": ["kms:Decrypt", "kms:GenerateDataKey*"], "Resource": "arn:aws-cn:kms:region:account ID:key/key ID" }

    Enter this block after one of the existing Sid blocks. In the following example, the new block is entered at line 14.

    
                                Editing the Amazon KMS Access Policy of an Amazon SNS topic
  8. Choose Save changes.

Task 4: Turn on default OpsItems rules to send notifications for new OpsItems

Default OpsItems rules in Amazon EventBridge aren't configured with an ARN for Amazon SNS notifications. Use the following procedure to edit a rule in EventBridge and enter a notifications block.

To add a notifications block to a default OpsItem rule

  1. Open the Amazon Systems Manager console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/systems-manager/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose OpsCenter.

  3. Choose the OpsItems tab, and then choose Configure sources.

  4. Choose the name of the source rule that you want to configure with a notification block, as shown in the following example:

    
                            Choosing an Amazon EventBridge rule to add an Amazon SNS notifications
                                block

    The rule opens in Amazon EventBridge.

  5. On the rule details page, on the Targets tab, choose Edit.

  6. In the Additional settings section, choose Configure input transformer.

  7. In the Template box, add a notifications block in the following format:

    "notifications":[{"arn":"arn:aws-cn:sns:region:account ID:topic name"}],

    Here's an example.

    "notifications":[{"arn":"arn:aws-cn:sns:us-west-2:1234567890:MySNSTopic"}],

    Enter the notifications block before the resources block, as shown here.

    { "title": "EBS snapshot copy failed", "description": "CloudWatch Event Rule SSMOpsItems-EBS-snapshot-copy-failed was triggered. Your EBS snapshot copy has failed. See below for more details.", "category": "Availability", "severity": "2", "source": "EC2", "notifications": [{ "arn": "arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:1234567890:MySNSTopic" }], "resources": <resources>, "operationalData": { "/aws/dedup": { "type": "SearchableString", "value": "{\"dedupString\":\"SSMOpsItems-EBS-snapshot-copy-failed\"}" }, "/aws/automations": { "value": "[ { \"automationType\": \"AWS:SSM:Automation\", \"automationId\": \"AWS-CopySnapshot\" } ]" }, "failure-cause": { "value": <failure - cause> }, "source": { "value": <source> }, "start-time": { "value": <start - time> }, "end-time": { "value": <end - time> } } }
  8. Choose Confirm.

  9. Choose Next.

  10. Choose Next.

  11. Choose Update rule.

The next time the systems creates an OpsItem for the default rule, it publishes a notification to the Amazon SNS topic.

(Optional) Create OpsItem guidelines for your organization

We recommend that each organization create a simple set of guidelines that promote consistency when creating and editing OpsItems. Guidelines make it easier for users to locate and resolve OpsItems. The guidelines for your organization should define best practices when users enter information into the following OpsItem fields.

Note

Amazon EventBridge populates the Title, Source, and Description fields of automatically generated OpsItems. You can edit the Title and the Description fields, but you can't edit the Source field.

Field Description

Title

Guidelines should encourage a consistent OpsItem naming experience. For example, your guidelines might require that each title include information about the impacted resource, the status, the environment, and the name or the alias of the engineer actively working the issue, if applicable. All OpsItems created by EventBridge include a title that describes the event that caused the creation of the OpsItem, but you can edit these titles.

You can search OpsItems for Title:contains. If your naming guidelines encourage consistent use of keywords, you improve your search results.

Source

Guidelines can include specifying IDs, software version numbers (if applicable) or other relevant data to help users identify the origin of the issue. You can't edit the Source field after the OpsItem is created.

Priority

(Optional) Guidelines should include determining the highest and lowest priority for your organization, and any service-level agreements based on priority. You can specify priority from 1 to 5.

Severity

(Optional) Guidelines should include determining the highest and lowest severity for your organization, and any service-level agreements based on severity. You can specify severity from 1 to 4.

Category

(Optional) Guidelines should include a list of categories to specify when creating or editing OpsItems.

Deduplication strings

(Optional) Guidelines should specify the length and standards for creating effective deduplication strings.

Description

Guidelines should suggest how much detail about the issue to include and any steps (if applicable) for reproducing the issue.

Notifications

Guidelines should suggest which Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) topic Amazon Resource Name (ARN) to specify when creating or editing OpsItems. Be aware that Amazon SNS notifications are region-specific. This means you must specify an ARN that is in the same Amazon Web Services Region as the OpsItem.

Related Resources

Guidelines can include details about which Resources should or shouldn't have an ARN specified. For supported Amazon resource types, the ARN creates a deep link to details about the Resource.

Operational data

You can specify custom data for each OpsItem that provides context about the issue and other relevant data for future reference. You can specify searchable custom data. All users with access to the OpsItem Overview page can search for and view this data. You can also specify private custom data that is only viewable by users who have access to this OpsItem.

Guidelines could specify structure and standards for key-value pairs. These key-value pairs can describe operational data and resolution details, leading to improved search results.

OpsCenter 入门 - Amazon Systems Manager
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

OpsCenter 入门

Amazon Systems Manager OpsCenter 的设置已与 Amazon Systems Manager Explorer 的设置集成。Explorer 是一个可自定义的运营控制面板,用于报告有关 Amazon 资源的信息。Explorer 会跨 Amazon Web Services 区域聚合显示您的 Amazon Web Services 账户的运营数据(OpsData)。在 Explorer 中,OpsData 包含有关 EC2 实例、补丁合规性详细信息和操作工作项 (OpsItems) 的元数据。Explorer 提供有关如何在业务单位或应用程序之间分配 OpsItems、它们随时间的变化趋势以及它们如何随类别变化的上下文。您可以在 Explorer 中对信息进行分组和筛选,以将重点放在与您相关的项目和需要采取措施的项目上。在查找高优先级问题时,您可以使用 OpsCenter 运行自动化运行手册并快速解决这些问题。

如果已设置 OpsCenter,您仍然需要完成集成设置以验证设置和选项。如果尚未设置 OpsCenter,则可以使用集成设置以开始使用这两种功能。有关更多信息,请参阅 Systems Manager Explorer 和 OpsCenter 入门

注意

集成设置仅在 Amazon Systems Manager 控制台中可用。您无法以编程方式设置 Explorer 和 OpsCenter。

(可选)接收 OpsItem 通知

您可以对 OpsCenter 进行配置,令其在系统创建新的 OpsItem 或更新现有 OpsItem 时,向 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 主题发送通知。完成以下任务以接收 OpsItems 的通知。

任务 1:创建并订阅 Amazon SNS 主题

要接收通知,您必须创建并订阅 Amazon SNS 主题。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Simple Notification Service 开发人员指南》中的创建主题将端点订阅到 Amazon SNS 主题

注意

要接收通知,您必须指定 Amazon SNS 主题的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN),令其与 OpsItem 位于相同的 Amazon Web Services 区域和 Amazon Web Services 账户中。如果您在多个区域或账户中使用 OpsCenter,则必须在每个要接收 OpsItem 通知的区域或账户中创建并订阅 Amazon SNS 主题。

任务 2:更新 Amazon SNS 访问策略

使用以下过程更新 Amazon SNS 访问策略,以便 Systems Manager 能够将 OpsItem 通知发布到您在任务 1 中创建的 Amazon SNS 主题。

  1. 访问 https://console.aws.amazon.com/sns/v3/home,登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并打开 Amazon SNS 控制台。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 Topics (主题)

  3. 选择您在任务 1 中创建的主题,然后选择 Edit (编辑)

  4. 展开 Access policy (访问策略)

  5. 将以下 Sid 数据块添加到现有策略。将每个示例资源占位符替换为您自己的信息。

    { "Sid": "Allow OpsCenter to publish to this topic", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": "SNS:Publish", "Resource": "arn:aws:sns:region:account ID:topic name" }

    在现有 Sid 块之后输入此块。

  6. 选择保存更改

现在,当创建或更新 OpsItems 时,系统会向 Amazon SNS 主题发送通知。

重要

如果您已使用 Amazon Key Management Service (Amazon KMS) 服务器端加密密钥配置 Amazon SNS 主题,则必须完成任务 3。如果要将按默认 OpsItem 规则创建的 OpsItems 配置为发布到 Amazon SNS 主题,则还必须完成任务 4。

任务 3:更新 Amazon KMS 访问策略(可选)

如果您为 Amazon SNS 主题启用了 Amazon KMS 服务器端加密,则还必须更新您在配置主题时选择的 Amazon KMS key的访问策略。使用以下过程更新访问策略,以便 Systems Manager 能够将 OpsItem 通知发布到您在任务 1 中创建的 Amazon SNS 主题。

注意

OpsCenter 不支持将 OpsItems 发布到使用 Amazon 托管式密钥配置的 Amazon SNS 主题。

  1. 在 Amazon KMShttps://console.aws.amazon.com/kms 打开 控制台。

  2. 要更改 Amazon Web Services 区域,请使用页面右上角的 Region selector(区域选择器)。

  3. 在导航窗格中,选择客户托管密钥

  4. 选择您在创建主题时选择的 KMS 密钥的 ID。

  5. Key Policy (密钥策略) 部分中,选择 Switch to policy view (切换到策略视图)

  6. 选择编辑

  7. 将以下 Sid 数据块添加到现有策略。将每个示例资源占位符替换为您自己的信息。

    { "Sid": "Allow OpsItems to decrypt the key", "Effect": "Allow", "Principal": { "Service": "ssm.amazonaws.com" }, "Action": ["kms:Decrypt", "kms:GenerateDataKey*"], "Resource": "arn:aws:kms:region:account ID:key/key ID" }

    在现有 Sid 块之一后输入此块。在下面的示例中,在第 14 行输入新块。

    
                                编辑 Amazon SNS 主题的 Amazon KMS 访问策略
  8. 选择保存更改

任务 4:启用默认 OpsItems 规则以针对新的 OpsItems 发送通知

未针对 Amazon SNS 通知为 Amazon EventBridge 中的默认 OpsItems 规则配置 ARN。使用以下过程编辑 EventBridge 中的规则并输入 notifications 数据块。

将通知块添加到默认 OpsItem 规则

  1. 访问 https://console.aws.amazon.com/systems-manager/,打开 Amazon Systems Manager 控制台。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择 OpsCenter

  3. 选择 OpsItems 选项卡,然后选择 Configure sources (配置源)

  4. 选择要使用 notification 数据块进行配置的源规则的名称,如以下示例所示:

    
                            选择 Amazon EventBridge 规则以添加 Amazon SNS 通知数据块

    该规则将在 Amazon EventBridge 中打开。

  5. 在规则详细信息页面的 Targets(目标)选项卡上,选择 Edit(编辑)。

  6. Additional settings(其他设置)部分,选择 Configure input transformer(配置输入转换器)。

  7. Template(模板)对话框中,添加一个具有以下格式的 notifications 块:

    "notifications":[{"arn":"arn:aws:sns:region:account ID:topic name"}],

    以下为示例。

    "notifications":[{"arn":"arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:1234567890:MySNSTopic"}],

    resources 数据块之前输入通知数据块,如此处所示。

    { "title": "EBS snapshot copy failed", "description": "CloudWatch Event Rule SSMOpsItems-EBS-snapshot-copy-failed was triggered. Your EBS snapshot copy has failed. See below for more details.", "category": "Availability", "severity": "2", "source": "EC2", "notifications": [{ "arn": "arn:aws:sns:us-west-2:1234567890:MySNSTopic" }], "resources": <resources>, "operationalData": { "/aws/dedup": { "type": "SearchableString", "value": "{\"dedupString\":\"SSMOpsItems-EBS-snapshot-copy-failed\"}" }, "/aws/automations": { "value": "[ { \"automationType\": \"AWS:SSM:Automation\", \"automationId\": \"AWS-CopySnapshot\" } ]" }, "failure-cause": { "value": <failure - cause> }, "source": { "value": <source> }, "start-time": { "value": <start - time> }, "end-time": { "value": <end - time> } } }
  8. 选择 Confirm(确认)。

  9. 选择 Next (下一步)

  10. 选择 Next (下一步)

  11. 选择 Update rule (更新规则)

当系统下次为默认规则创建 OpsItem 时,系统会向 Amazon SNS 主题发布通知。

(可选)为您的组织创建 OpsItem 准则

我们建议每个组织都创建一组简单的指南,以提高创建和编辑 OpsItems 时的一致性。利用准则,用户可更轻松地找到和解决 OpsItems。组织的指南应定义用户在以下 OpsItem 字段中输入信息时的最佳实践。

注意

Amazon EventBridge 为自动生成的 OpsItems 填充 Title (标题)Source (源)Description (描述) 字段。您可以编辑标题描述字段,但无法编辑字段。

字段 描述

职务

准则应鼓励一致的 OpsItem 命名体验。例如,您的指南可能要求每个标题包含有关受影响的资源、状态、环境以及积极处理该问题的工程师的姓名或别名的信息(如果适用)。EventBridge 创建的所有 OpsItems 都包含一个标题,对触发创建 OpsItem 的事件进行描述,但您可以编辑这些标题。

您可以在 OpsItems 中搜索标题contains。如果您的命名指南鼓励一致地使用关键字,则可改进搜索结果。

Source (源)

准则可以包括指定 ID、软件版本号(如果适用)或其他相关数据,以帮助用户确定问题的根源。创建 OpsItem 后,您无法编辑 Source (源) 字段。

Priority

(可选)准则应包括确定组织的最高和最低优先级,以及任何基于优先级的服务等级协议。您可以指定优先级 1 到 5。

严重性

(可选)准则应包括确定组织的最高和最低级别严重性,以及任何基于严重性的服务等级协议。您可以指定的严重性级别为 1 到 4。

类别

(可选)准则应包括在创建或编辑 OpsItems 时指定的类别列表。

重复数据删除字符串

(可选)准则应针对创建有效重复数据删除字符串,指定长度和标准。

描述

准则应建议包含有关问题的多少详细信息以及用于复制问题的任何步骤(如果适用)。

通知

针对创建或编辑 OpsItems,准则应建议可指定哪个 Amazon Simple Notification Service (Amazon SNS) 主题的 Amazon Resource Name (ARN)。请注意,Amazon SNS 通知是针对特定区域的。因此,您必须指定一个与 OpsItem 位于同一 Amazon Web Services 区域中的 ARN。

相关资源

准则可以包含有关哪些资源应该或不应该指定 ARN 的详细信息。对于受支持的 Amazon 资源类型,ARN 将创建与该资源详细信息相关的深层链接。

操作数据

您可以指定每个提供有关问题的上下文的 OpsItem 的自定义数据以及其他相关数据以供将来参考。您可以指定可搜索的自定义数据。所有有权访问 OpsItem“Overview (概述)”页面的用户都可以搜索和查看此数据。您还可以指定私有自定义数据,该数据仅可供有权访问此 OpsItem 的用户查看。

准则可以指定键/值对的结构和标准。这些键/值对可以描述操作数据和分辨率详细信息,从而改进搜索结果。