Troubleshooting Change Calendar - Amazon Systems Manager
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Troubleshooting Change Calendar

Use the following information to help you troubleshoot problems with Change Calendar, a capability of Amazon Systems Manager.

'Calendar import failed' error

Problem: When importing an iCalendar (.ics) file, the system reports that the calendar import failed.

  • Solution 1 – Ensure that you are importing a file that was exported from a supported third-party calendar provider, which include the following:

  • Solution 2 – If your source calendar contains any recurring events, ensure that no individual occurrences of the event have been canceled or deleted. Currently, Change Calendar doesn't support importing recurring events with individual cancellations. To resolve the issue, remove the recurring event from the source calendar, re-export the calendar and re-import it into Change Calendar, and then add the recurring event using the Change Calendar interface. For information, see Creating a Change Calendar event.

  • Solution 3 – Ensure that your source calendar contains at least one event. Uploads of .ics files that don't contain events don't succeed.

  • Solution 4 – If the system reports that the import failed because the .ics is too large, ensure that you are exporting only basic details about your calendar entries. If necessary, reduce the length of the time period that you export.

  • Solution 5 – If Change Calendar is unable to determine the time zone of your exported calendar when you attempt to import it from the Events tab, you might receive this message: "Calendar import failed. Change Calendar couldn't locate a valid time zone. You can import the calendar from the Edit menu." In this case, choose Actions, Edit, and then try importing the file from the Edit calendar page.

  • Solution 6 – Don't edit the .ics file before import. Attempting to modify the contents of the file can corrupt the calendar data. If you have modified the file before attempting the import, export the calendar from the source calendar again, and then re-attempt the upload.

故障排除Change Calendar - Amazon Systems Manager
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

故障排除Change Calendar

可以使用以下信息帮助对 Amazon Systems Manager 的功能 Change Calendar 出现的问题进行故障排除。

“Calendar import failed (日历导入失败)”错误

问题:在导入 iCalendar (.ics) 文件时,系统报告日历导入失败。

  • 解决方案 1 – 确保您导入的是从受支持的第三方日历提供程序导出的文件,受支持的第三方日历提供程序包括以下几个:

  • 解决方案 2 – 如果源日历包含任何重复性事件,请确保没有取消或删除该事件的任何一次发生。目前,Change Calendar 不支持导入发生单次取消的重复性事件。要解决该问题,请从源日历中删除重复性事件,重新导出日历,再将该日历重新导入到 Change Calendar 中,然后使用 Change Calendar 界面添加该重复性事件。有关信息,请参阅 创建Change Calendar 事件

  • 解决方案 3 – 确保源日历至少包含一个事件。上载 .ics 不包含事件的文件不会成功。

  • 解决方案 4 – 如果系统报告导入因 .ics 过大而失败,请确保只导出有关日历条目的基本详细信息。如有必要,请减少用于导出的时间段的长度。

  • 解决方案 5 – 如果 Change Calendar 无法确定您导出的日历的时区,则当您尝试从 Events (事件) 选项卡中导入该日历时,您可能会收到以下消息:“Calendar import failed. Change Calendar couldn't locate a valid time zone.(日历导入失败,找不到有效时区。) 您可以从 Edit (编辑) 菜单中导入该日历。在本例中,请选择 Actions (操作)、Edit (编辑),然后尝试从 Edit calendar (编辑日历) 页面导入该文件。

  • 解决方案 6 – 请勿编辑 .ics 文件,然后再导入。尝试修改文件的内容可能会损坏日历数据。如果您在尝试导入之前修改了文件,则请再次从源日历导出日历,然后重新尝试上载。