Monitoring Amazon Systems Manager - Amazon Systems Manager
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Monitoring Amazon Systems Manager

Monitoring is an important part of maintaining the reliability, availability, and performance of Amazon Systems Manager and your Amazon solutions. You should collect monitoring data from all parts of your Amazon solution so that you can debug a multipoint failure if one occurs. But before you start monitoring Systems Manager, create a monitoring plan that includes answers to the following questions:

  • What are your monitoring goals?

  • What resources will you monitor?

  • How often will you monitor these resources?

  • What monitoring tools will you use?

  • Who performs the monitoring tasks?

  • Who should be notified when something goes wrong?

After you have defined your monitoring goals and have created your monitoring plan, the next step is to establish a baseline for normal Systems Manager performance in your environment. You should measure Systems Manager performance at various times and under different load conditions. As you monitor Systems Manager, you should store a history of monitoring data that you've collected. You can compare current Systems Manager performance to this historical data to help you to identify normal performance patterns and performance anomalies, and create methods to address them.

For example, you can monitor the success or failure of operations such as Automation workflows, the application of patch baselines, maintenance window events, and configuration compliance. Automation is a capability of Amazon Systems Manager.

You can also monitor CPU utilization, disk I/O, and network utilization of your managed nodes. When performance falls outside your established baseline, you might need to reconfigure or optimize the node to reduce CPU utilization, improve disk I/O, or reduce network traffic. For more information about monitoring EC2 instances, see Monitor Amazon EC2 in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

Monitoring tools

The content in this chapter provides information for using tools available for monitoring your Systems Manager and other Amazon resources. For a more complete list of tools, see Logging and monitoring in Amazon Systems Manager.

监控 Amazon Systems Manager - Amazon Systems Manager
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

监控 Amazon Systems Manager

监控是保持 Amazon Systems Manager 和您的 Amazon 解决方案的可靠性、可用性和性能的重要方面。您应该从Amazon解决方案,以便您可以调试出现的多点故障。不过,在开始监控 Systems Manager 之前,请创建一个监控计划并在计划中回答下列问题:

  • 您的监控目标是什么?

  • 您将监控哪些资源?

  • 监控这些资源的频率如何?

  • 您将使用哪些监控工具?

  • 谁执行监控任务?

  • 出现错误时应通知谁?

在定义监控目标并创建监控计划后,下一步是在您的环境中建立正常 Systems Manager 性能的基准。您应该在不同时间和不同负载条件下测量 Systems Manager 的性能。监控 Systems Manager 时,您应存储所收集的监控数据的历史记录。您可将当前 Systems Manager 性能与此历史数据进行比较,以帮助您确定正常性能模式和异常模式,并创建方法来解决这些问题。

例如,您可以监控 Automation 工作流程、补丁基准的应用、维护时段事件和配置合规性等操作的成功或失败。自动化是Amazon Systems Manager。

还可以监控托管实例的 CPU 利用率、磁盘 I/O 和网络利用率。如果性能低于您所建立的基准,则您可能需要重新配置或优化实例以降低 CPU 使用率、改进磁盘 I/O 或减少网络流量。有关监控 EC2 实例的更多信息,请参阅监控 Amazon EC2中的适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南

监控工具

本章中的内容提供了有关使用可用于监视 Systems Manager 和其他Amazon资源的费用。有关更完整的工具列表,请参阅Amazon Systems Manager 中的日志记录和监控