Step 2: Create an Admin IAM user for Amazon - Amazon Web Services Systems Manager
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Step 2: Create an Admin IAM user for Amazon

When you first create an Amazon account, you begin with a single sign-in identity that has complete access to all Amazon services and resources in the account. This identity is called the Amazon account root user and is accessed by signing in with the email address and password that you used to create the account. We strongly recommend that you do not use the root user for your everyday tasks, even the administrative ones. Instead, adhere to the best practice of using the root user only to create your first IAM user. Then securely lock away the root user credentials and use them to perform only a few account and service management tasks.

In this procedure, you use the Amazon account root user to create your first user in Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM). You add this IAM user to an Administrators group, to ensure that you have access to all services and their resources in your account. The next time that you access your Amazon Web Services account, you should sign in with the credentials for this IAM user.

To create an IAM user with restricted permissions, see Step 3: Create non-Admin IAM users and groups for Systems Manager.

To create an administrator user for yourself and add the user to an administrators group (console)

  1. Sign in to the IAM console as the account owner by choosing Root user and entering your Amazon account email address. On the next page, enter your password.

    Note

    We strongly recommend that you adhere to the best practice of using the Administrator IAM user that follows and securely lock away the root user credentials. Sign in as the root user only to perform a few account and service management tasks.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose Users and then choose Add user.

  3. For User name, enter Administrator.

  4. Select the check box next to Amazon Web Services Management Console access. Then select Custom password, and then enter your new password in the text box.

  5. (Optional) By default, Amazon requires the new user to create a new password when first signing in. You can clear the check box next to User must create a new password at next sign-in to allow the new user to reset their password after they sign in.

  6. Choose Next: Permissions.

  7. Under Set permissions, choose Add user to group.

  8. Choose Create group.

  9. In the Create group dialog box, for Group name enter Administrators.

  10. Choose Filter policies, and then select Amazon managed - job function to filter the table contents.

  11. In the policy list, select the check box for AdministratorAccess. Then choose Create group.

    Note

    You must activate IAM user and role access to Billing before you can use the AdministratorAccess permissions to access the Amazon Billing and Cost Management console. To do this, follow the instructions in step 1 of the tutorial about delegating access to the billing console.

  12. Back in the list of groups, select the check box for your new group. Choose Refresh if necessary to see the group in the list.

  13. Choose Next: Tags.

  14. (Optional) Add metadata to the user by attaching tags as key-value pairs. For more information about using tags in IAM, see Tagging IAM entities in the IAM User Guide.

  15. Choose Next: Review to see the list of group memberships to be added to the new user. When you are ready to proceed, choose Create user.

You can use this same process to create more groups and users and to give your users access to your Amazon account resources. To learn about using policies that restrict user permissions to specific Amazon resources, see Access management and Example policies.

Continue to Step 3: Create non-Admin IAM users and groups for Systems Manager.

第 2 步:为创建管理员 IAM 用户Amazon - Amazon Web Services Systems Manager
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

第 2 步:为创建管理员 IAM 用户Amazon

当您首次创建 Amazon 账户时,最初使用的是一个对账户中所有 Amazon 服务和资源有完全访问权限的单点登录身份。此身份称为Amazon账户根用户,可以通过使用您创建账户时所用的电子邮件地址和密码登录来获得此功能。强烈建议您不使用根用户执行日常任务,即使是管理任务。相反,请遵循仅使用根用户创建您的第一个 IAM 用户的最佳实践。然后请妥善保存根用户凭证,仅用它们执行少数账户和服务管理任务。

在此过程中,您可以使用Amazon账户根用户在 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 中创建首个用户。您将此 IAM 用户添加到管理员组,以确保您有权访问您账户中的所有服务及其在账户中的资源。下次您访问Amazon Web Services 账户,您应使用此 IAM 用户的凭证进行登录。

要创建具有受限权限的 IAM 用户,请参阅第 3 步:为 Systems Manager 创建非管理员 IAM 用户和组

自行创建管理员用户并将该用户添加到管理员组(控制台)

  1. 登录到IAM 控制台作为帐户所有者,方法是选择根用户并输入Amazon账户电子邮件地址。在下一页上,输入您的密码。

    注意

    强烈建议您遵守使用Administrator遵守并安全地锁定根用户凭证的 IAM 用户。只在执行少数账户和服务管理任务时才作为根用户登录。

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择用户,然后选择添加用户

  3. 对于 User name (用户名),输入 Administrator

  4. 选中 旁边的复选框Amazon Web Services Management Console访问。然后选择自定义密码,并在文本框中输入新密码。

  5. (可选)默认情况下,Amazon要求新用户在首次登录时创建新密码。您可以清除 User must create a new password at next sign-in (用户必须在下次登录时创建新密码) 旁边的复选框以允许新用户在登录后重置其密码。

  6. 选择 Next:。Permissions (下一步:权限)

  7. 设置权限下,选择将用户添加到组

  8. 选择创建组

  9. Create group (创建组) 对话框中,对于 Group name (组名称),输入 Administrators

  10. 选择筛选策略,然后选择Amazon托管-作业功能来过滤表格内容。

  11. 在策略列表中,选中 AdministratorAccess 的复选框。然后选择 Create group (创建组)

    注意

    您必须先激活 IAM 用户和角色对账单的访问权限,然后才能使用AdministratorAccess权限访问Amazon Billing and Cost Management控制台。为此,请按照“向账单控制台委派访问权限”教程第 1 步中的说明进行操作。

  12. 返回到组列表中,选中您的新组所对应的复选框。如有必要,选择 Refresh 以在列表中查看该组。

  13. 选择 Next:。标签

  14. (可选)通过以键值对的形式附加标签来向用户添加元数据。有关在 IAM 中使用标签的更多信息,请参阅标记 IAM 实体中的IAM 用户指南

  15. 选择 Next:。审核以查看要添加到新用户的组成员资格的列表。如果您已准备好继续,请选择 Create user

您可使用此相同的流程创建更多的组和用户,并允许您的用户访问 Amazon 账户资源。要了解有关使用限制用户对特定Amazon资源,请参阅访问管理示例策略

继续浏览第 3 步:为 Systems Manager 创建非管理员 IAM 用户和组