Extend your VPCs - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Extend your VPCs

You can host VPC resources, such as subnets, in multiple locations world-wide. These locations are composed of Regions, Availability Zones, Local Zones, and Wavelength Zones. Each Region is a separate geographic area.

  • Availability Zones are multiple, isolated locations within each Region.

  • Local Zones allow you to place resources, such as compute and storage, in multiple locations closer to your end users.

  • Amazon Outposts brings native Amazon services, infrastructure, and operating models to virtually any data center, co-location space, or on-premises facility.

  • Wavelength Zones allow developers to build applications that deliver ultra-low latencies to 5G devices and end users. Wavelength deploys standard Amazon compute and storage services to the edge of telecommunication carriers' 5G networks.

Amazon operates state-of-the-art, highly available data centers. Although rare, failures can occur that affect the availability of instances that are in the same location. If you host all of your instances in a single location that is affected by a failure, none of your instances would be available.

To help you determine which deployment is best for you, see Amazon Wavelength FAQs.

Extend your VPC resources to Local Zones

Amazon Local Zones allow you to place resources closer to your end users, and seamlessly connect to the full range of services in the Amazon Region using familiar APIs and tool sets. You can extend your VPC Region by creating a new subnet that has a Local Zone assignment. When you create a subnet in a Local Zone, you extend the VPC to that Local Zone.

To use a Local Zone, you follow a three-step process:

  • First, opt in to the Local Zone.

  • Next, create a subnet in the Local Zone.

  • Finally, launch select resources in the Local Zone subnet, so that your applications are closer to your end users.

A network border group is a unique set of Availability Zones or Local Zones from which Amazon advertises public IP addresses.

When you create a VPC that has IPv6 addresses, you can choose to assign a set of Amazon-provided public IP addresses to the VPC, and also set a network border group for the addresses that limits the addresses to the group. When you set a network border group, the IP addresses cannot move between network border groups. The us-west-2 network border group contains the four US West (Oregon) Availability Zones. The us-west-2-lax-1 network border group contains the Los Angeles Local Zones.

The following rules apply to Local Zones:

  • The Local Zone subnets follow the same routing rules as Availability Zone subnets, including route tables, security groups, and network ACLs.

  • You can assign Local Zones to subnets using the Amazon Virtual Private Cloud Console, Amazon CLI, or API.

  • You must provision public IP addresses for use in a Local Zone. When you allocate addresses, you can specify the location from which the IP address is advertised. We refer to this as a network border group, and you can set this parameter to limit the addresses to this location. After you provision the IP addresses, you cannot move them between the Local Zone and the parent Region (for example, from us-west-2-lax-1a to us-west-2).

  • You can request the IPv6 Amazon-provided IP addresses and associate them with the network border group for a new or existing VPC.

    Note

    IPv6 is supported in the Los Angeles Local Zones only.

  • Outbound internet traffic leaves a Local Zone from the Local Zone.

For information about working with Local Zones in Linux, see Local Zones in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances. For information about working with Local Zones in Windows, see Local Zones in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Windows Instances. Both guides contain a list of available Local Zones and the resources that you can launch in each Local Zone.

Considerations for internet gateways

Take the following information into account when you use internet gateways (in the parent Region) in Local Zones:

  • You can use internet gateways in Local Zones with Elastic IP addresses or Amazon auto-assigned public IP addresses. The Elastic IP addresses that you associate must include the network border group of the Local Zone. For more information, see Elastic IP addresses.

    You cannot associate an Elastic IP address that is set for the Region.

  • Elastic IP addresses that are used in Local Zones have the same quotas as Elastic IP addresses in a Region. For more information, see Elastic IP addresses (IPv4).

  • You can use internet gateways in route tables that are associated with Local Zone resources. For more information, see Routing to an internet gateway.

Access Local Zones using a Direct Connect gateway

Consider the scenario where you want an on-premises data center to access resources that are in a Local Zone. You use a virtual private gateway for the VPC that's associated with the Local Zone to connect to a Direct Connect gateway. The Direct Connect gateway connects to an Amazon Direct Connect location in a Region. The on-premises data center has an Amazon Direct Connect connection to the Amazon Direct Connect location.

You configure the following resources for this configuration:

  • A virtual private gateway for the VPC that is associated with the Local Zone subnet. You can view the VPC for the subnet on the subnet details page in the Amazon Virtual Private Cloud Console, or use describe-subnets.

    For information about creating a virtual private gateway, see Create a target gateway in the Amazon Site-to-Site VPN User Guide.

  • A Direct Connect connection. Amazon recommends that you use one of the following locations for the best latency performance to the LA Local Zones:

    • T5 at El Segundo, Los Angeles, CA (Amazon recommends this location for the lowest latency to the LA Local Zone)

    • CoreSite LA1, Los Angeles, CA

    • Equinix LA3, El Segundo, CA

    For information about ordering a connection, see Cross connects in the Amazon Direct Connect User Guide.

  • A Direct Connect gateway. For information about creating a Direct Connect gateway, see Create a Direct Connect gateway in the Amazon Direct Connect User Guide.

  • A virtual private gateway association to connect the VPC to the Direct Connect gateway. For information about creating a virtual private gateway association, see Associating and disassociating virtual private gateways in the Amazon Direct Connect User Guide.

  • A private virtual interface on the connection from the Amazon Direct Connect location to the on-premises data center. For information about creating a Direct Connect gateway, see Creating a private virtual interface to the Direct Connect gateway in the Amazon Direct Connect User Guide.

Connect Local Zone subnets to a transit gateway

You can't create a transit gateway attachment for a subnet in a Local Zone. The following diagram shows how to configure your network so that subnets in the Local Zone connect to a transit gateway through the parent Availability Zone. Create subnets in the Local Zones and subnets in the parent Availability Zones. Connect the subnets in the parent Availability Zones to the transit gateway, and then create a route in the route table for each VPC that routes traffic destined for the other VPC CIDR to the network interface for the transit gateway attachment.


					Local Zone to transit gateway

Create the following resources for this scenario:

  • A subnet in each parent Availability Zone. For more information, see Create a subnet in your VPC.

  • A transit gateway. For more information, see Create a transit gateway in Amazon VPC Transit Gateways.

  • A transit gateway attachment for each VPC using the parent Availability Zone. For more information, see Create a transit gateway attachment to a VPC in Amazon VPC Transit Gateways.

  • A transit gateway route table associated with the transit gateway attachment. For more information, see Transit gateway route tables in Amazon VPC Transit Gateways.

  • For each VPC, an entry in the VPC route table that has the other VPC CIDR as the destination, and the ID of the network interface for the transit gateway attachment as the target. To find the network interface for the transit gateway attachment, search the descriptions of your network interfaces for the ID of the transit gateway attachment. For more information, see Routing for a transit gateway.

The following is an example route table for VPC 1.

Destination Target

VPC 1 CIDR

local

VPC 2 CIDR

vpc1-attachment-network-interface-id

The following is an example route table for VPC 2.

Destination Target

VPC 2 CIDR

local

VPC 1 CIDR

vpc2-attachment-network-interface-id

The following is an example of the transit gateway route table. The CIDR blocks for each VPC propagate to the transit gateway route table.

CIDR Attachment Route type

VPC 1 CIDR

Attachment for VPC 1

propagated

VPC 2 CIDR

Attachment for VPC 2

propagated

Extend your VPC resources to Wavelength Zones

Amazon Wavelength allows developers to build applications that deliver ultra-low latencies to mobile devices and end-users. Wavelength deploys standard Amazon compute and storage services to the edge of telecommunication carriers' 5G networks. Developers can extend an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) to one or more Wavelength Zones, and then use Amazon resources like Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) instances to run applications that require ultra-low latency and connect to Amazon services in the Region.

To use a Wavelength Zones, you must first opt in to the Zone. Next, create a subnet in the Wavelength Zone. You can create Amazon EC2 instances, Amazon EBS volumes, and Amazon VPC subnets and carrier gateways in Wavelength Zones. You can also use services that orchestrate or work with EC2, EBS, and VPC, such as Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling, Amazon EKS clusters, Amazon ECS clusters, Amazon EC2 Systems Manager, Amazon CloudWatch, Amazon CloudTrail, and Amazon CloudFormation. The services in Wavelength are part of a VPC that is connected over a reliable, high bandwidth connection to an Amazon Region for easy access to services including Amazon DynamoDB and Amazon RDS.

The following rules apply to Wavelength Zones:

  • A VPC extends to a Wavelength Zone when you create a subnet in the VPC and associate it with the Wavelength Zone.

  • By default, every subnet that you create in a VPC that spans a Wavelength Zone inherits the main VPC route table, including the local route.

  • When you launch an EC2 instance in a subnet in a Wavelength Zone, you assign a carrier IP address to it. The carrier gateway uses the address for traffic from the interface to the internet, or mobile devices. The carrier gateway uses NAT to translate the address, and then sends the traffic to the destination. Traffic from the telecommunication carrier network routes through the carrier gateway.

  • You can set the target of a VPC route table, or subnet route table in a Wavelength Zone to a carrier gateway, which allows inbound traffic from a carrier network in a specific location, and outbound traffic to the carrier network and internet. For more information about routing options in a Wavelength Zone, see Routing in the Amazon Wavelength Developer Guide.

  • Subnets in Wavelength Zones have the same networking components as subnets in Availability Zones, including IPv4 addresses, DHCP Option sets, and network ACLs.

  • You can't create a transit gateway attachment to a subnet in a Wavelength Zone. Instead, create the attachment through a subnet in the parent Availability Zone, and then route traffic to the desired destinations through the transit gateway. For an example, see the next section.

Considerations for multiple Wavelength Zones

EC2 instances that are in different Wavelength Zones in the same VPC are not allowed to communicate with each other. If you need Wavelength Zone to Wavelength Zone communication, Amazon recommends that you use multiple VPCs, one for each Wavelength Zone. You can use a transit gateway to connect the VPCs. This configuration enables communication between instances in the Wavelength Zones.

Wavelength Zone to Wavelength Zone traffic routes through the Amazon Region. For more information, see Amazon Transit Gateway.

The following diagram shows how to configure your network so that instances in two different Wavelength Zones can communicate. You have two Wavelength Zones (Wavelength Zone A and Wavelength Zone B). You need to create the following resources to enable communication:

  • For each Wavelength Zone, a subnet in an Availability Zone that is the parent Availability Zone for the Wavelength Zone. In the example, you create subnet 1 and subnet 2. For information about creating subnets, see Create a subnet in your VPC. Use describe-availability-zones to find the parent zone.

  • A transit gateway. The transit gateway connects the VPCs. For information about creating a transit gateway, see Create a transit gateway in the Amazon VPC Transit Gateways Guide.

  • For each VPC, a VPC attachment to the transit gateway in the parent Availability Zone of the Wavelength Zone. For more information, see Transit gateway attachments to a VPC in the Amazon VPC Transit Gateways Guide.

  • Entries for each VPC in the transit gateway route table. For information about creating transit gateway routes, see Transit gateway route tables in the Amazon VPC Transit Gateways Guide.

  • For each VPC, an entry in the VPC route table that has the other VPC CIDR as the destination, and the transit gateway ID as the target. For more information, see Routing for a transit gateway.

    In the example, the route table for VPC 1 has the following entry:

    Destination Target

    10.1.0.0/24

    tgw-22222222222222222

    The route table for VPC 2 has the following entry:

    Destination Target

    10.0.0.0/24

    tgw-22222222222222222

					Multiple Wavelength Zones

Subnets in Amazon Outposts

Amazon Outposts offers you the same Amazon hardware infrastructure, services, APIs, and tools to build and run your applications on premises and in the cloud. Amazon Outposts is ideal for workloads that need low latency access to on-premises applications or systems, and for workloads that need to store and process data locally. For more information about Amazon Outposts see Amazon Outposts.

Amazon VPC spans across all of the Availability Zones in an Amazon Region. When you connect Outposts to the parent Region, all existing and newly created VPCs in your account span across all Availability Zones and any associated Outpost locations in the Region.

The following rules apply to Amazon Outposts:

  • The subnets must reside in one Outpost location.

  • A local gateway handles the network connectivity between your VPC and on-premises networks. For information about local gateways, see Local Gateways in the Amazon Outposts User Guide.

  • If your account is associated with Amazon Outposts, you assign the subnet to an Outpost by specifying the Outpost ARN when you create the subnet.

  • By default, every subnet that you create in a VPC associated with an Outpost inherits the main VPC route table, including the local gateway route. You can also explicitly associate a custom route table with the subnets in your VPC and have a local gateway as a next-hop target for all traffic that needs to be routed to the on-premises network.

将 VPC 扩展到本地区域、Wavelength 区域或 Outpost - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

将 VPC 扩展到本地区域、Wavelength 区域或 Outpost

您可以在全球多个位置托管 VPC 资源(如子网)。这些位置由“区域”、“可用区”、“Local Zones”和“Wavelength 区域”组成。每个区域 都是一个单独的地理区域。

  • 可用区是每个区域内的多个相互隔离的位置。

  • Local Zones 允许您在多个离终端用户较近的位置放置资源(如计算和存储)。

  • Amazon Outposts 可将本机 Amazon 服务、基础设施和运营模式引入几乎任何数据中心、主机托管空间或本地设施。

  • 利用 Wavelength 区域,开发人员可以为 5G 设备和最终用户打造具有超低延迟的应用程序。Wavelength 可以将标准 Amazon 计算和存储服务部署到电信运营商的 5G 网络边缘。

Amazon运行着具有高可用性的先进数据中心。数据中心有时会发生影响托管于同一位置的所有实例的可用性的故障,虽然这种故障极少发生。如果您将所有实例都托管在受故障影响的同一个位置,则您的所有实例都将不可用。

要帮助您确定哪种部署最适合您,请参阅 Amazon Wavelength 常见问题解答

将您的 VPC 资源扩展到 Local Zones

Amazon Local Zones 允许您在离终端用户较近的位置放置资源,并且使用熟悉的 API 和工具集无缝连接到 Amazon 区域中的所有服务。您可以通过创建具有本地区域分配的新子网来扩展 VPC 区域。当您在本地区域中创建子网时,您也会将 VPC 扩展到该本地区域。

要使用本地区域,您需要遵循以下三步流程:

  • 首先,选择加入本地区域。

  • 接下来,在本地扩展区中创建子网。

  • 最后,在本地区域子网中启动精选资源,以使您的应用程序更接近您的终端用户:

网络边界组是 Amazon 通告公有 IP 地址的可用区或 Local Zones 的唯一集合。

创建具有 IPv6 地址的 VPC 时,您可以选择为 VPC 分配一组由 Amazon 提供的公有 IP 地址,还可以为这些地址设置网络边界组,将地址限制到该组。设置网络边界组时,IP 地址不能在网络边界组之间移动。us-west-2 网络边界组包含四个美国西部(俄勒冈)可用区。us-west-2-lax-1 网络边界组包含洛杉矶 Local Zones。

以下规则适用于 Local Zones:

  • 本地区域子网遵循与可用区子网相同的路由规则,包括路由表、安全组和网络 ACL。

  • 您可以使用 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud Console、Amazon CLI 或 API 将 Local Zones 分配给子网。

  • 您必须预配置公有 IP 地址以便在本地区域中使用。分配地址时,您可以指定通告其中 IP 地址的位置。我们将其称为网络边界组,您可以设置此参数,将地址限制到此位置。预置 IP 地址后,您无法在本地区域与父区域之间移动这些地址(例如,从 us-west-2-lax-1aus-west-2)。

  • 您可以请求 Amazon 提供的 IPv6 IP 地址,并将其与新 VPC 或现有 VPC 的网络边界组关联。

    注意

    IPv6 仅在洛杉矶 Local Zones 中受支持。

  • 出站互联网流量从本地区域内部离开。

有关在 Linux 中使用 Local Zones 的信息,请参阅《适用于 Linux 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》中的 Local Zones。有关在 Windows 中使用 Local Zones 的信息,请参阅《适用于 Windows 实例的 Amazon EC2 用户指南》中的 Local Zones。以上两个指南都包含可用 Local Zones 的列表,以及您可以在每个 Local Zones 启动的资源。

互联网网关的注意事项

在 Local Zones 中使用(父区域中的)互联网网关时,请考虑以下信息:

  • 您可以在 Local Zones 中使用具有弹性 IP 地址或 Amazon 自动分配的公有 IP 地址的互联网网关。您关联的弹性 IP 地址必须包括本地区域的网络边界组。有关更多信息,请参阅 将弹性 IP 地址关联到 VPC 中的资源

    您不能关联为该区域设置的弹性 IP 地址。

  • Local Zones 中使用的弹性 IP 地址与区域中的弹性 IP 地址在配额上相同。有关更多信息,请参阅 弹性 IP 地址 (IPv4)

  • 您可以在与本地区域资源关联的路由表中使用互联网网关。有关更多信息,请参阅 路由到互联网网关

使用 Direct Connect 网关访问 Local Zones

考虑一下您希望本地数据中心访问本地扩展区中的资源的情况。您可以将虚拟私有网关用于与本地区域关联的 VPC,以连接到 Direct Connect 网关。Direct Connect 网关连接到区域中的 Amazon Direct Connect 站点。本地部署数据中心拥有与该 Amazon Direct Connect 位置的 Amazon Direct Connect 连接。

对于此配置,可以配置以下资源:

  • 与本地扩展区子网关联的 VPC 的虚拟私有网关。您可以在 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud Console 中的子网详细信息页面上查看子网的 VPC,也可以使用 describe-subnets

    有关如何创建虚拟私有网关的信息,请参阅《Amazon Site-to-Site VPN 用户指南》中的创建目标网关

  • Direct Connect 连接。Amazon 建议您使用下面的其中一个位置,实现到洛杉矶 Local Zones 的最佳延迟性能:

    • T5,位于加利福尼亚州洛杉矶埃尔赛贡多(Amazon 建议使用此位置实现到洛杉矶本地区域的最低延迟)

    • CoreSite LA1,加利福尼亚州洛杉矶

    • Equinix LA3,加利福尼亚州埃尔塞贡多

    有关如何订购连接的信息,请参阅《Amazon Direct Connect 用户指南》中的交叉连接

  • 一个 Direct Connect 网关。有关如何创建 Direct Connect 网关的信息,请参阅《Amazon Direct Connect 用户指南》中的创建 Direct Connect 网关

  • 将 VPC 连接到 Direct Connect 网关的虚拟私有网关关联。有关如何创建虚拟私有网关关联的信息,请参阅《Amazon Direct Connect 用户指南》中的关联和取消关联虚拟私有网关

  • 从 Amazon Direct Connect 站点到本地部署数据中心的连接上的私有虚拟接口。有关如何创建 Direct Connect 网关的信息,请参阅《Amazon Direct Connect 用户指南》中的创建到 Direct Connect 网关的私有虚拟接口

将本地扩展区子网连接到中转网关

您无法为本地区域中的子网创建中转网关挂载。下图显示了如何配置网络,以便本地区域中的子网通过父可用区连接到中转网关。在 Local Zones 中创建子网,并在父可用区中创建子网。将父可用区域中的子网连接到中转网关,然后在路由表中为每个 VPC 创建一个路由,该路由将用于其他 VPC CIDR 的流量路由到中转网关挂载的网络接口。


					本地扩展区到中转网关

为此场景创建以下资源:

  • 每个父可用区中的子网。有关更多信息,请参阅 在您的 VPC 中创建子网

  • 中转网关。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC Transit Gateway中的创建中转网关

  • 使用父可用区的每个 VPC 的中转网关挂载。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC Transit Gateway中的创建 VPC 的中转网关挂载

  • 与中转网关挂载关联的中转网关路由表。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon VPC Transit Gateway中的中转网关路由表

  • 对于每个 VPC,在 VPC 路由表中创建一个条目,该条目需将另一个 VPC CIDR 作为目的地,并将中转网关挂载的网络接口 ID 作为目标。要查找中转网关挂载的网络接口,请在网络接口的说明中搜索中转网关挂载的 ID。有关更多信息,请参阅 中转网关的路由

以下是 VPC 1 的示例路由表。

目标 目标

VPC 1 CIDR

本地

VPC 2 CIDR

vpc1-attachment-network-interface-id

以下是 VPC 2 的示例路由表。

目标 目标

VPC 2 CIDR

本地

VPC 1 CIDR

vpc2-attachment-network-interface-id

以下是中转网关路由表的示例。每个 VPC 的 CIDR 块将传播到中转网关路由表。

CIDR Attachment 路由类型

VPC 1 CIDR

VPC 1 的挂载

传播

VPC 2 CIDR

VPC 2 的挂载

传播

将 VPC 资源扩展到 Wavelength 区域

利用 Amazon Wavelength,开发人员可以为移动设备和最终用户打造具有超低延迟的应用程序。Wavelength 可以将标准 Amazon 计算和存储服务部署到电信运营商的 5G 网络边缘。开发人员可以将 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 扩展到一个或多个 Wavelength 区域,然后使用 Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2) 实例等Amazon资源来运行需要超低延迟并连接到区域中的Amazon服务的应用程序。

要使用 Wavelength 区域,必须首先选择加入区域。接下来,在 Wavelength 区域中创建子网。您可以在 Wavelength 区域中创建 Amazon EC2 实例、Amazon EBS 卷和 Amazon VPC 子集和 Carrier Gateway。此外,您还可以使用通过 EC2、EBS 和 VPC 编排或搭配使用的服务,如 Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling、Amazon EKS 集群、Amazon ECS 集群、Amazon EC2 Systems Manager、Amazon CloudWatch、Amazon CloudTrail 和 Amazon CloudFormation。Wavelength 中的服务是 VPC 的一部分,它通过可靠的高带宽连接至 Amazon 区域,以便轻松访问包括 Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon RDS 在内的服务。

以下规则适用于 Wavelength 区域:

  • 当您在 VPC 中创建子网并将其与 Wavelength 区域关联时,VPC 将扩展到 Wavelength 区域。

  • 默认情况下,您在跨越某个 Wavelength 区域的 VPC 中创建的每个子网都会继承主 VPC 路由表,包括本地路由。

  • 当您在 Wavelength 区域的子网中启动 EC2 实例时,您将为其分配运营商 IP 地址。运营商网关将地址用于从接口到 Internet 或移动设备的流量。运营商网关使用 NAT 转换地址,然后将流量发送到目的地。来自电信运营商网络的流量通过运营商网关路由。

  • 您可以将 VPC 路由表或 Wavelength 区域中的子网路由表的目标设置为运营商网关,从而允许来自特定位置的运营商网络的入站流量,以及向运营商网络和 Internet 发送出站流量。有关 Wavelength 区域中的路由选项的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon Wavelength 开发人员指南》中的路由

  • Wavelength 区域中的子网与可用区中的子网具有相同的网络组件,包括 IPv4 地址、DHCP 选项集和网络 ACL。

  • 您无法为 Wavelength 区域中的子网创建 Transit Gateway 挂载。但可以通过父可用区中的子网创建附件,然后通过 Transit Gateway 将流量路由到所需目的地。有关示例,请参阅下一节。

存在多个 Wavelength 区域时的注意事项

不允许位于同一 VPC 中不同 Wavelength 区域内的 EC2 实例之间相互通信。如果您需要在不同 Wavelength 区域之间进行通信,Amazon 建议您使用多个 VPC,每个 Wavelength 区域一个。您可以使用中转网关连接这些 VPC。此配置允许这些 Wavelength 区域中的实例之间相互通信。

Wavelength 区域到 Wavelength 区域的流量传输会经过 Amazon 区域。有关更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Transit Gateway

下图显示了如何配置网络以支持两个不同 Wavelength 区域中的实例相互通信。您有两个 Wavelength 区域(Wavelength 区域 A 和 Wavelength 区域 B)。您需要创建以下资源才能支持通信:

  • 对于每个 Wavelength 区域,创建一个位于其父可用区中的子网。在示例中,您创建了子网 1 和子网 2。有关创建子网的信息,请参阅在您的 VPC 中创建子网。使用 describe-availability-zones 查找父可用区。

  • 中转网关。中转网关连接 VPC。有关如何创建中转网关的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC Transit Gateway 指南》中的创建中转网关

  • 对于每个 VPC,VPC 挂载到 Wavelength 区域父可用区的 Transit Gateway 中。有关更多信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC Transit Gateway 指南》中的 VPC 的 Transit Gateway 挂载

  • 中转网关路由表中每个 VPC 的条目。有关如何创建Transit Gateway路由的信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC Transit Gateway 指南》中的中转网关路由表

  • 对于每个 VPC,在 VPC 路由表中创建一个条目,该条目需将另一个 VPC CIDR 作为目的地,并将中转网关 ID 作为目标。有关更多信息,请参阅 中转网关的路由

    在示例中,VPC 1 的路由表包含以下条目:

    目的地 目标

    10.1.0.0/24

    tgw-22222222222222222

    VPC 2 的路由表包含以下条目:

    目的地 目标

    10.0.0.0/24

    tgw-22222222222222222

					多个 Wavelength 区域

Amazon Outposts 中的子网

Amazon Outposts 为您提供相同的 Amazon 硬件基础设施、服务、API 和工具,用于在本地和云中构建并运行您的应用程序。Amazon Outposts 非常适合需要以低延迟方式访问本地应用程序或系统的工作负载,以及需要在本地存储和处理数据的工作负载。有关 Amazon Outposts 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Outposts

Amazon VPC 跨越 Amazon 区域的所有可用区。将 Outposts 连接到父区域时,您账户中的所有现有和新创建的 VPC 跨所有可用区以及该区域中所有关联的 Outposts 位置。

以下规则适用于 Amazon Outposts:

  • 子网必须位于一个 Outposts 位置。

  • 本地网关处理 VPC 与本地网络之间的网络连接。有关本地网关的信息,请参阅《Amazon Outposts 用户指南》中的本地网关

  • 如果您的账户与 Amazon Outposts 关联,则在创建子网时,您可以指定 Outposts ARN,将子网分配给 Outposts。

  • 默认情况下,您在与 Outposts 关联的 VPC 中创建的每个子网都会继承主 VPC 路由表,包括本地网关路由。您还可以将自定义路由表与 VPC 中的子网显式关联,并将本地网关作为需要路由到本地网络的所有流量的下一跳目标。