Amazon managed policies for Amazon Virtual Private Cloud - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Amazon managed policies for Amazon Virtual Private Cloud

To add permissions to users, groups, and roles, it is easier to use Amazon managed policies than to write policies yourself. It takes time and expertise to create IAM customer managed policies that provide your team with only the permissions they need. To get started quickly, you can use our Amazon managed policies. These policies cover common use cases and are available in your Amazon account. For more information about Amazon managed policies, see Amazon managed policies in the IAM User Guide.

Amazon services maintain and update Amazon managed policies. You can't change the permissions in Amazon managed policies. Services occasionally add additional permissions to an Amazon managed policy to support new features. This type of update affects all identities (users, groups, and roles) where the policy is attached. Services are most likely to update an Amazon managed policy when a new feature is launched or when new operations become available. Services do not remove permissions from an Amazon managed policy, so policy updates won't break your existing permissions.

Additionally, Amazon supports managed policies for job functions that span multiple services. For example, the ReadOnlyAccess Amazon managed policy provides read-only access to all Amazon services and resources. When a service launches a new feature, Amazon adds read-only permissions for new operations and resources. For a list and descriptions of job function policies, see Amazon managed policies for job functions in the IAM User Guide.

Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCFullAccess

You can attach the AmazonVPCFullAccess policy to your IAM identities. This policy grants permissions that allow full access to Amazon VPC.

To view the permissions for this policy, see AmazonVPCFullAccess in the Amazon Web Services Management Console.

Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess

You can attach the AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess policy to your IAM identities. This policy grants permissions that allow read-only access to Amazon VPC.

To view the permissions for this policy, see AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess in the Amazon Web Services Management Console.

Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCCrossAccountNetworkInterfaceOperations

You can attach the AmazonVPCCrossAccountNetworkInterfaceOperations policy to your IAM identities. This policy grants permissions that allow the identity to create network interfaces and attach them to cross-account resources.

To view the permissions for this policy, see AmazonVPCCrossAccountNetworkInterfaceOperations in the Amazon Web Services Management Console.

Amazon VPC updates to Amazon managed policies

View details about updates to Amazon managed policies for Amazon VPC since this service began tracking these changes in March 2021.

Change Description Date
Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess - Update to an existing policy Added the DescribeSecurityGroupRules action, which enables an IAM user or role to view security group rules. August 2, 2021
Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCFullAccess - Update to an existing policy Added the DescribeSecurityGroupRules and the ModifySecurityGroupRules actions, which enable an IAM user or role to view and modify security group rules. August 2, 2021
Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCFullAccess - Update to an existing policy Added actions for carrier gateways, IPv6 pools, local gateways, and local gateway route tables. June 23, 2021
Amazon managed policy: AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess - Update to an existing policy Added actions for carrier gateways, IPv6 pools, local gateways, and local gateway route tables. June 23, 2021

适用于 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud 的 Amazon 托管策略 - Amazon Virtual Private Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

适用于 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud 的 Amazon 托管策略

要向用户、组和角色添加权限,与自己编写策略相比,使用 Amazon 托管策略更简单。创建仅为团队提供所需权限的 IAM 客户托管策略需要时间和专业知识。要快速入门,您可以使用我们的 Amazon 托管策略。这些策略涵盖常见使用案例,可在您的 Amazon 账户中使用。有关 Amazon 托管策略的更多信息,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的 Amazon 托管策略

Amazon 服务负责维护和更新 Amazon 托管策略。您无法更改 Amazon 托管策略中的权限。服务偶尔会向 Amazon 托管策略添加额外权限以支持新功能。此类更新会影响附加策略的所有身份(用户、组和角色)。当启动新功能或新操作可用时,服务最有可能会更新 Amazon 托管策略。服务不会从 Amazon 托管策略中删除权限,因此策略更新不会破坏您的现有权限。

此外,Amazon 还支持跨多种服务的工作职能的托管策略。例如,ReadOnlyAccess Amazon托管式策略提供对所有Amazon服务和资源的只读访问权限。当服务启动新功能时,Amazon 会为新操作和资源添加只读权限。有关工作职能策略的列表和说明,请参阅《IAM 用户指南》中的适用于工作职能的 Amazon 托管策略

Amazon 托管策略:AmazonVPCFullAccess

您可以将 AmazonVPCFullAccess 策略附加得到 IAM 身份。此策略授予允许完全访问 Amazon VPC 的权限。

要查看此策略的权限,请参阅Amazon Web Services Management Console中的 AmazonVPCFullAccess

Amazon 托管策略:AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess

您可以将 AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess 策略附加得到 IAM 身份。此策略授予允许对 Amazon VPC 进行只读访问的权限。

要查看此策略的权限,请参阅Amazon Web Services Management Console中的 AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess

Amazon 托管策略的 Amazon VPC 更新

查看有关 Amazon VPC 的 Amazon 托管策略的更新的详细信息(此服务于 2021 年 3 月开始跟踪这些更改)。

更改 描述 日期
Amazon 托管策略:AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess – 对现有策略的更新 添加了 DescribeSecurityGroupRules 操作,该操作允许 IAM 用户或角色查看安全组规则 2021 年 8 月 2 日
Amazon 托管策略:AmazonVPCFullAccess – 对现有策略的更新 添加了 DescribeSecurityGroupRules 和 ModifySecurityGroupRules 操作,这些操作允许 IAM 用户或角色查看和修改安全组规则 2021 年 8 月 2 日
Amazon 托管策略:AmazonVPCFullAccess – 对现有策略的更新 添加了针对运营商网关、IPv6 池、本地网关和本地网关路由表的操作。 2021 年 6 月 23 日
Amazon 托管策略:AmazonVPCReadOnlyAccess – 对现有策略的更新 添加了针对运营商网关、IPv6 池、本地网关和本地网关路由表的操作。 2021 年 6 月 23 日