Restore a WorkSpace - Amazon WorkSpaces
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Restore a WorkSpace

If needed, you can restore a WorkSpace to its last known healthy state. This recreates both the root volume and user volume, based on the most recent snapshots of these volumes that were created when the WorkSpace was healthy.

Restoring a WorkSpace causes the following to occur:

  • The root volume (for Microsoft Windows, drive C; for Linux, /) is restored to the most recent snapshot. Any applications that were installed, or system settings that were changed after the most recent snapshot was created, are lost.

  • The user volume (for Microsoft Windows, the D drive; for Linux, /home) is recreated from the most recent snapshot. The current contents of the user volume are overwritten.

When snapshots are taken

Snapshots of the root and user volume are taken on the following basis. When you choose Actions, Rebuild / Restore WorkSpace, the date and time of the most recent snapshots are shown.

  • After a WorkSpace is first created — Typically, the initial snapshots of the root and user volumes are taken soon after a WorkSpace is created (often within 30 minutes). In some Amazon Regions, it might take several hours to take the initial snapshots after a WorkSpace is created.

    If a WorkSpace becomes unhealthy before the initial snapshots are taken, the WorkSpace can't be restored. In that case, you can try rebuilding the WorkSpace or contact Amazon Support for assistance.

  • During regular use — Automatic snapshots for use when restoring a WorkSpace are scheduled every 12 hours. If the WorkSpace is healthy, snapshots of both the root volume and user volume are created around the same time. If the WorkSpace is unhealthy, snapshots are created only for the user volume.

  • After a WorkSpace has been restored — When you restore a WorkSpace, new snapshots are taken soon after the restore is finished (often within 30 minutes). In some Amazon Regions, it might take several hours to take these snapshots after a WorkSpace is restored.

    After a WorkSpace has been restored, if the WorkSpace becomes unhealthy before new snapshots can be taken, the WorkSpace can't be restored again. In that case, you can try rebuilding the WorkSpace or contact Amazon Support for assistance.

You can restore a WorkSpace only if the following conditions are met:

  • The WorkSpace must have a state of AVAILABLE, ERROR, UNHEALTHY, or STOPPED.

  • Snapshots of the root and user volumes must exist.

To restore a WorkSpace

  1. Open the WorkSpaces console at https://console.amazonaws.cn/workspaces/.

  2. In the navigation pane, choose WorkSpaces.

  3. Select the WorkSpace to restore and choose Actions, Rebuild / Restore WorkSpace.

  4. Under Snapshot, select the snapshot's time stamp.

  5. Choose Restore.

To restore a WorkSpace using the Amazon CLI

Use the restore-workspace command.

还原WorkSpace - Amazon WorkSpaces
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

还原WorkSpace

如果需要,您可以将 WorkSpace 还原到其上次已知的正常运行状态。这将根据在 WorkSpace 运行状况良好时创建的这些卷的最新快照来重新创建根卷和用户卷。

还原 WorkSpace 将导致以下情况的出现:

  • 根卷(对于 Microsoft Windows,为驱动器 C;对于 Linux,为 /)将还原为最新快照。在创建最新快照之后安装的所有应用程序或更改的系统设置都将丢失。

  • 用户卷(对于 Microsoft Windows,为 D 驱动器;对于 Linux,为 /home)是从最新快照中重新创建的。用户卷的当前内容将被覆盖。

拍摄快照时

根卷和用户卷的快照将基于以下内容制作。在选择 Actions (操作)Rebuild / Restore WorkSpace (重建/还原) 时,将显示最新快照的日期和时间。

  • 在首次创建 WorkSpace 后 通常,根卷和用户卷的初始快照会在创建 — 后立即创建(通常在 30 分钟内)获取。WorkSpace在某些 AWS 区域中,创建 WorkSpace 之后,可能需要几个小时的时间拍摄初始快照。

    如果在拍摄初始快照之前 WorkSpace 运行状况不佳,则无法还原 WorkSpace。在这种情况下,您可以尝试重新构建 或联系 AWS Support 寻求帮助。WorkSpace

  • 在常规使用期间 — 每 12 小时计划一次还原WorkSpace时使用的自动快照。如果 WorkSpace 运行状况良好,则将同时创建根卷和用户卷的快照。如果 WorkSpace 运行状况不佳,则不会创建这些快照。

  • 还原 WorkSpace 后 — 还原 WorkSpace 后,在还原完成后不久(通常在 30 分钟内),会拍摄新快照。在某些 AWS 区域中,在还原 WorkSpace 后,可能需要几个小时才能拍摄这些快照。

    在还原WorkSpace后,如果WorkSpace在拍摄新快照之前变得运行状况不佳,则无法再次还原WorkSpace。在这种情况下,您可以尝试重建WorkSpace或联系 AWS Support 寻求帮助。

您只能在满足以下条件时还原WorkSpace:

  • 必须具有 WorkSpace、AVAILABLEERRORUNHEALTHY 状态。STOPPED

  • 根卷和用户卷的快照必须存在。

还原WorkSpace

  1. 通过以下网址打开 Amazon WorkSpaces 控制台:https://console.amazonaws.cn/workspaces/

  2. 在导航窗格中,选择WorkSpaces

  3. 选择要还原的WorkSpace,然后依次选择操作重建/还原WorkSpace

  4. 选择还原 WorkSpace 选项。

  5. 选择 Rebuild / Restore WorkSpace (重建/还原 <实例名称>)