Manually instrumenting Amazon SDK clients - Amazon X-Ray
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Manually instrumenting Amazon SDK clients

The X-Ray SDK for Java automatically instruments all Amazon SDK clients when you include the Amazon SDK Instrumentor submodule in your build dependencies.

You can disable automatic client instrumentation by removing the Instrumentor submodule. This enables you to instrument some clients manually while ignoring others, or use different tracing handlers on different clients.

To illustrate support for instrumenting specific Amazon SDK clients, the application passes a tracing handler to AmazonDynamoDBClientBuilder as a request handler in the user, game, and session model. This code change tells the SDK to instrument all calls to DynamoDB using those clients.

Example src/main/java/scorekeep/SessionModel.java – Manual Amazon SDK client instrumentation

import com.amazonaws.xray.AWSXRay; import com.amazonaws.xray.handlers.TracingHandler; public class SessionModel { private AmazonDynamoDB client = AmazonDynamoDBClientBuilder.standard() .withRegion(Constants.REGION) .withRequestHandlers(new TracingHandler(AWSXRay.getGlobalRecorder())) .build(); private DynamoDBMapper mapper = new DynamoDBMapper(client);

If you remove the Amazon SDK Instrumentor submodule from project dependencies, only the manually instrumented Amazon SDK clients appear in the service map.

手动分析 AWS 开发工具包客户端 - AWS X-Ray
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

手动分析 AWS 开发工具包客户端

当您在生成依赖项中包括 AWS 开发工具包 Instrumentor 子模块时,X-Ray SDK for Java将自动分析所有 AWS 开发工具包客户端。

您可以通过删除 Instrumentor 子模块来禁用自动客户端分析。这使您可以手动分析一些客户端而忽略另一些客户端,或者在不同客户端上使用不同跟踪处理程序。

为了说明为分析特定 AWS 开发工具包客户端提供的支持,应用程序传递跟踪处理程序到 AmazonDynamoDBClientBuilder 作为用户、游戏和会话模型中的请求处理程序。此代码更改告知开发工具包使用这些客户端分析对 DynamoDB 的所有调用。

src/main/java/scorekeep/SessionModel.java – 手动 AWS 开发工具包客户端分析

import com.amazonaws.xray.AWSXRay; import com.amazonaws.xray.handlers.TracingHandler; public class SessionModel { private AmazonDynamoDB client = AmazonDynamoDBClientBuilder.standard() .withRegion(Constants.REGION) .withRequestHandlers(new TracingHandler(AWSXRay.getGlobalRecorder())) .build(); private DynamoDBMapper mapper = new DynamoDBMapper(client);

如果您从项目依赖项中删除 AWS 开发工具包 Instrumentor 子模块,则只有手动分析的 AWS 开发工具包客户端显示在服务地图中。