Creating additional subsegments - Amazon X-Ray
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Creating additional subsegments

Subsegments extend a trace's segment with details about work done in order to serve a request. Each time you make a call with an instrumented client, the X-Ray SDK records the information generated in a subsegment. You can create additional subsegments to group other subsegments, to measure the performance of a section of code, or to record annotations and metadata.

To manage subsegments, use the BeginSubsegment and EndSubsegment methods. Perform any work in the subsegment in a try block and use AddException to trace exceptions. Call EndSubsegment in a finally block to ensure that the subsegment is closed.

Example Controller.cs – Custom subsegment

AWSXRayRecorder.Instance.BeginSubsegment("custom method"); try { DoWork(); } catch (Exception e) { AWSXRayRecorder.Instance.AddException(e); } finally { AWSXRayRecorder.Instance.EndSubsegment(); }

When you create a subsegment within a segment or another subsegment, the X-Ray SDK for .NET generates an ID for it and records the start time and end time.

Example Subsegment with metadata

"subsegments": [{ "id": "6f1605cd8a07cb70", "start_time": 1.480305974194E9, "end_time": 1.4803059742E9, "name": "Custom subsegment for UserModel.saveUser function", "metadata": { "debug": { "test": "Metadata string from UserModel.saveUser" } },

创建附加子分段 - AWS X-Ray
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

如果我们为英文版本指南提供翻译,那么如果存在任何冲突,将以英文版本指南为准。在提供翻译时使用机器翻译。

创建附加子分段

子分段会扩展跟踪的分段并提供有关完成任务的详细信息,以便处理请求。每次您通过已分析的客户端进行调用时,X-Ray 开发工具包都将记录在子分段中生成的信息。您可以创建更多子分段以分组其他子分段、测量代码段的性能或记录注释和元数据。

要管理子分段,请使用 BeginSubsegmentEndSubsegment 方法。在 try 代码块的子分段中执行任何任务,使用 AddException 跟踪异常。在 代码块中调用 EndSubsegment 确保结束子分段。finally

例 Controller.cs – 自定义子分段

AWSXRayRecorder.Instance.BeginSubsegment("custom method"); try { DoWork(); } catch (Exception e) { AWSXRayRecorder.Instance.AddException(e); } finally { AWSXRayRecorder.Instance.EndSubsegment(); }

当您在分段或者其他子分段中创建子分段时,X-Ray SDK for .NET将为其生成 ID 并记录开始时间和结束时间。

例 包含元数据的子分段

"subsegments": [{ "id": "6f1605cd8a07cb70", "start_time": 1.480305974194E9, "end_time": 1.4803059742E9, "name": "Custom subsegment for UserModel.saveUser function", "metadata": { "debug": { "test": "Metadata string from UserModel.saveUser" } },