Install the latest version of EC2Config - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Install the latest version of EC2Config

By default, the EC2Config service is included in AMIs prior to Windows Server 2016. When the EC2Config service is updated, new Windows AMIs from Amazon include the latest version of the service. However, you need to update your own Windows AMIs and instances with the latest version of EC2Config.

Note

EC2Launch replaces EC2Config on Windows Server 2016 and 2019. For more information, see Configure a Windows instance using EC2Launch. The latest launch service for all supported Windows Server versions is EC2Launch v2, which replaces both EC2Config and EC2Launch.

For information about how to receive notifications for EC2Config updates, see Subscribe to EC2Config service notifications. For information about the changes in each version, see the EC2Config version history.

Before you begin

  • Verify that you have .NET framework 3.5 SP1 or greater.

  • By default, Setup replaces your settings files with default settings files during installation and restarts the EC2Config service when the installation is completed. If you changed EC2Config service settings, copy the config.xml file from the %Program Files%\Amazon\Ec2ConfigService\Settings directory. After you update the EC2Config service, you can restore this file to retain your configuration changes.

  • Note

    If your version of EC2Config is earlier than version 2.1.19 and you are installing version 2.3.313 or later, you can install it directly without installing version 2.1.19 first.

Verify the EC2Config version

Use the following procedure to verify the version of EC2Config that is installed on your instances.

To verify the installed version of EC2Config

  1. Launch an instance from your AMI and connect to it.

  2. In Control Panel, select Programs and Features.

  3. In the list of installed programs, look for Ec2ConfigService. Its version number appears in the Version column.

安装最新版的 EC2Config - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

安装最新版的 EC2Config

默认情况下,EC2Config 服务包含在早于 Windows Server 2016 的 AMI 中。EC2Config 服务更新后,Amazon 提供的新 Windows AMI 将包括最新版本的该服务。不过,您需要将自己的 Windows AMI 和实例更新为最新版本的 EC2Config。

注意

EC2Launch 将取代 Windows Server 2016 及 2019 AMI 上的 EC2Config。有关更多信息,请参阅使用 EC2Launch 配置 Windows 实例。所有受支持的 Windows Server 版本的最新启动服务是 EC2Launch v2,它取代了 EC2Config 和 EC2Launch。

有关如何接收 EC2Config 更新通知的信息,请参阅订阅 EC2Config 服务通知。有关每个版本中的更改的信息,请参阅EC2Config 版本历史记录

开始前的准备工作

  • 确认您有 .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 或更高版本。

  • 默认情况下,安装程序会在安装期间用默认设置文件替换您的设置文件,并在安装完成时重启 EC2Config 服务。如果您更改了 EC2Config 服务设置,请从 config.xml 目录中复制 %Program Files%\Amazon\Ec2ConfigService\Settings 文件。在更新 EC2Config 服务后,可以还原此文件来保留您的配置更改。

  • 注意

    如果您的 EC2Config 版本早于版本 2.1.19 并且您正在安装版本 2.3.313 或更高版本,则可以直接安装,而无需先安装版本 2.1.19。

验证 EC2Config 版本

使用以下过程验证您的实例上安装的 EC2Config 版本。

验证安装的 EC2Config 版本

  1. 从 AMI 启动实例并连接到该实例。

  2. 在控制面板中,选择 Programs and Features (程序和功能)

  3. 在已安装程序的列表中查找 Ec2ConfigService。其版本号会显示在 Version (版本) 列中。