What is Amazon EC2? - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China (PDF).

What is Amazon EC2?

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (Amazon EC2) provides on-demand, scalable computing capacity in the Amazon Web Services (Amazon) Cloud. Using Amazon EC2 reduces hardware costs so you can develop and deploy applications faster. You can use Amazon EC2 to launch as many or as few virtual servers as you need, configure security and networking, and manage storage. You can add capacity (scale up) to handle compute-heavy tasks, such as monthly or yearly processes, or spikes in website traffic. When usage decreases, you can reduce capacity (scale down) again.

The following diagram shows a basic architecture of an Amazon EC2 instance deployed within an Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC). In this example, the EC2 instance is within an Availability Zone in the Region. The EC2 instance is secured with a security group, which is a virtual firewall that controls incoming and outgoing traffic. A private key is stored on the local computer and a public key is stored on the instance. Both keys are specified as a key pair to prove the identity of the user. In this scenario, the instance is backed by an Amazon EBS volume. The VPC communicates with the internet using an internet gateway. For more information about Amazon VPC, see the Amazon VPC User Guide.


			A basic architecture diagram of an EC2 instance within a VPC.
Tip

This user guide provides information specific to running Windows-based instances on Amazon EC2. See the EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances for information to help you run Linux-based instances on EC2.

Amazon EC2 supports the processing, storage, and transmission of credit card data by a merchant or service provider, and has been validated as being compliant with Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standard (DSS). For more information about PCI DSS, including how to request a copy of the Amazon Web Services PCI Compliance Package, see PCI DSS Level 1.

If you are looking for technical guidance about Amazon EC2, try Amazon re:Post.

For more information about cloud computing, see What is cloud computing?

Features of Amazon EC2

Amazon EC2 provides the following high-level features:

Instances

Virtual servers.

Amazon Machine Images (AMIs)

Preconfigured templates for your instances that package the components you need for your server (including the operating system and additional software).

Instance types

Various configurations of CPU, memory, storage, networking capacity, and graphics hardware for your instances.

Key pairs

Secure login information for your instances. Amazon stores the public key and you store the private key in a secure place.

Instance store volumes

Storage volumes for temporary data that is deleted when you stop, hibernate, or terminate your instance.

Amazon EBS volumes

Persistent storage volumes for your data using Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS).

Regions, Availability Zones, Local Zones, Amazon Outposts, and Wavelength Zones

Multiple physical locations for your resources, such as instances and Amazon EBS volumes.

Security groups

A virtual firewall that allows you to specify the protocols, ports, and source IP ranges that can reach your instances, and the destination IP ranges to which your instances can connect.

Elastic IP addresses

Static IPv4 addresses for dynamic cloud computing.

Tags

Metadata that you can create and assign to your Amazon EC2 resources.

Virtual private clouds (VPCs)

Virtual networks you can create that are logically isolated from the rest of the Amazon Cloud. You can optionally connect these virtual networks to your own network.

For details about all of the features of Amazon EC2, see Amazon EC2 features. Windows-specific features and use case information can be found at Windows Server on Amazon.

For options to run your website on Amazon, see Web Hosting.

Get started with Amazon EC2

The following topics can help you get started with Amazon EC2. After you set up to use EC2, you can walk through Tutorial: Get started with Amazon EC2 Windows instances to launch, connect to, and clean up an instance. The remaining topics point to more information about the high-level features of EC2.

Learn the basics of Amazon EC2
Review your storage options
Work with Windows instances

You can provision Amazon EC2 resources, such as instances and volumes, directly using Amazon EC2. In addition, you can provision EC2 resources using other Amazon services, such as the following:

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling

    Helps ensure you have the correct number of Amazon EC2 instances available to handle the load for your application.

  • Amazon CloudFormation

    Helps you model and set up your Amazon resources using templates.

  • Amazon Elastic Beanstalk

    Deploy and manage applications in the Amazon Web Services Cloud without having to understand the underlying infrastructure.

  • Amazon OpsWorks

    Automate how servers are configured, deployed, and managed across your Amazon EC2 instances using Chef and Puppet.

  • EC2 Image Builder

    Automate the creation, management, and deployment of customized, secure, and up-to-date server images.

  • Amazon Launch Wizard

    Size, configure, and deploy Amazon resources for third-party applications without having to manually identify and provision individual Amazon resources.

Additional related services

Access Amazon EC2

You can create and manage your Amazon EC2 instances using the following interfaces:

Amazon EC2 console

A simple web interface to create and manage Amazon EC2 instances and resources. If you've signed up for an Amazon account, you can access the Amazon EC2 console by signing into the Amazon Web Services Management Console and selecting EC2 from the console home page.

Amazon Command Line Interface

Enables you to interact with Amazon services using commands in your command-line shell. It is supported on Windows, Mac, and Linux. For more information about the Amazon CLI , see Amazon Command Line Interface User Guide. You can find the Amazon EC2 commands in the Amazon CLI Command Reference.

Amazon Tools for PowerShell

A set of PowerShell modules that are built on the functionality exposed by the Amazon SDK for .NET. The Tools for PowerShell enable you to script operations on your Amazon resources from the PowerShell command line. To get started, see the Amazon Tools for Windows PowerShell User Guide. You can find the cmdlets for Amazon EC2, in the Amazon Tools for PowerShell Cmdlet Reference.

Amazon CloudFormation

Amazon EC2 supports creating resources using Amazon CloudFormation. You create a template, in JSON or YAML format, that describes your Amazon resources, and Amazon CloudFormation provisions and configures those resources for you. You can reuse your CloudFormation templates to provision the same resources multiple times, whether in the same Region and account or in multiple Regions and accounts. For more information about supported resource types and properties for Amazon EC2, see EC2 resource type reference in the Amazon CloudFormation User Guide.

Query API

Amazon EC2 provides a Query API. These requests are HTTP or HTTPS requests that use the HTTP verbs GET or POST and a Query parameter named Action. For more information about the API actions for Amazon EC2, see Actions in the Amazon EC2 API Reference.

Amazon SDKs

If you prefer to build applications using language-specific APIs instead of submitting a request over HTTP or HTTPS, Amazon provides libraries, sample code, tutorials, and other resources for software developers. These libraries provide basic functions that automate tasks such as cryptographically signing your requests, retrying requests, and handling error responses, making it easier for you to get started. For more information, see Tools to Build on Amazon .

Pricing for Amazon EC2

Amazon EC2 provides the following pricing options:

Free Tier

You can get started with Amazon EC2 for free. To explore the Free Tier options, see Amazon Free Tier.

On-Demand Instances

Pay for the instances that you use by the second, with a minimum of 60 seconds, with no long-term commitments or upfront payments.

Reserved Instances

You can reduce your Amazon EC2 costs by making a commitment to a specific instance configuration, including instance type and Region, for a term of 1 or 3 years.

Spot Instances

Request unused EC2 instances, which can reduce your Amazon EC2 costs significantly.

Dedicated Hosts

Reduce costs by using a physical EC2 server that is fully dedicated for your use, either On-Demand or as part of a Savings Plan. You can use your existing server-bound software licenses and get help meeting compliance requirements.

On-Demand Capacity Reservations

Reserve compute capacity for your EC2 instances in a specific Availability Zone for any duration of time.

Per-second billing

Removes the cost of unused minutes and seconds from your bill.

For a complete list of charges and prices for Amazon EC2 and more information about the purchase models, see Amazon EC2 pricing.

Estimates, billing, and cost optimization

To create estimates for your Amazon use cases, use the Amazon Pricing Calculator.

To estimate the cost of transforming Microsoft workloads to a modern architecture that uses open source and cloud-native services deployed on Amazon, use the Amazon Modernization Calculator for Microsoft Workloads.

To see your bill, go to the Billing and Cost Management Dashboard in the Amazon Billing and Cost Management console. Your bill contains links to usage reports that provide details about your bill. To learn more about Amazon account billing, see Amazon Billing and Cost Management User Guide.

If you have questions concerning Amazon billing, accounts, and events, contact Amazon Support.

When calculating the cost of a provisioned environment, remember to include incidental costs such as snapshot storage for EBS volumes.

You can optimize the cost, security, and performance of your Amazon environment using Amazon Trusted Advisor.

什么是 Amazon EC2? - Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅 中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门 (PDF)

什么是 Amazon EC2?

Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud(Amazon EC2)在 Amazon Web Services(Amazon)云中按需提供可扩展的计算容量。使用 Amazon EC2 可以降低硬件成本,因此您可以更快地开发和部署应用程序。您可以使用 Amazon EC2 启动所需数量的虚拟服务器,配置安全性和联网以及管理存储。您可以添加容量(纵向扩展)来处理计算密集型任务,例如月度或年度进程或网站流量峰值。如果使用量减少,您可以再次减少容量(缩减)。

下图显示了部署在 Amazon Virtual Private Cloud(VPC)中 Amazon EC2 实例的基本架构。在此示例中,EC2 实例位于该区域的可用区内。EC2 实例由安全组提供保护,而安全组是控制传入和传出流量的虚拟防火墙。私有密钥将存储在本地计算机上,公有密钥则会存储在实例上。这两个密钥将指定为密钥对,用以证明用户身份。在这种情况下,实例由 Amazon EBS 卷提供支持。VPC 通过互联网网关与互联网进行通信。有关 Amazon VPC 的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon VPC 用户指南》。


			VPC 中 EC2 实例的基本架构图。
提示

本用户指南提供了有关在 Amazon EC2 上运行基于 Windows 的实例的特定信息。请参阅适用于 Linux 实例的 EC2 用户指南,了解可帮助您在 EC2 上运行基于 Linux 的实例的信息。

Amazon EC2 支持由商家或服务提供商处理、存储和传输信用卡数据,而且已经验证符合支付卡行业 (PCI) 数据安全标准 (DSS)。有关 PCI DSS 的更多信息,包括如何请求 Amazon PCI Compliance Package 的副本,请参阅 PCI DSS 第 1 级

如果您正在查找有关 Amazon EC2 的技术指导,请尝试 Amazon re:Post

有关云计算的更多信息,请参阅何为“云计算”?

Amazon EC2 的功能

Amazon EC2 提供以下高级功能:

实例

虚拟服务器。

亚马逊机器映像(AMI)

实例的预置模板,其中包含服务器所需的组件(包括操作系统和其他软件)。

实例类型

实例 CPU、内存、存储、网络容量和图形硬件的多种配置。

密钥对

实例的安全登录信息。Amazon 会存储公有密钥,而您可以在安全位置存储私有密钥。

实例存储卷

停止、休眠或终止实例时会删除的临时数据的存储卷。

Amazon EBS 卷

使用 Amazon Elastic Block Store(Amazon EBS)的数据的持久性存储卷。

区域、可用区、Local Zone、Amazon Outposts 和 Wavelength Zone

用于存储资源的多个物理位置,例如实例和 Amazon EBS 卷。

安全组

虚拟防火墙,允许您指定可以访问实例的协议、端口和源 IP 范围,以及实例可以连接的目标 IP 范围。

弹性 IP 地址

用于动态云计算的静态 IPv4 地址。

Tags

您可以创建并分配给 Amazon EC2 资源的元数据。

虚拟私有云(VPC)

您可以创建的虚拟网络,在逻辑上与 Amazon 云中的其余部分隔绝。您可以选择将这些虚拟网络连接到您自己的网络。

有关 Amazon EC2 所有功能的详细信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 功能可在 Amazon 上的 Windows 服务器上找到特定于 Windows 的功能和用例信息。

有关在 Amazon 上运行网站的选项,请参阅 Web 托管

开始使用 Amazon EC2

以下主题可帮助您开始使用 Amazon EC2。设置为使用 EC2 后,您可以通过 教程:Amazon EC2 Windows 实例入门 启动、连接和清理实例。其余主题指向有关 EC2 高级功能的更多信息。

学习 Amazon EC2 的基础知识
了解有关网络和安全性的信息
查看您的存储选项
使用 Windows 实例

您可以直接使用 Amazon EC2 预配置 Amazon EC2 资源,例如示例和卷。此外,您可以使用如下所示的其他 Amazon 服务预置 EC2 资源:

  • Amazon EC2 Auto Scaling

    帮助确保您具有正确数量的 Amazon EC2 实例,可用于处理您的应用程序负载。

  • Amazon CloudFormation

    帮助您使用模板来建模和设置 Amazon 资源。

  • Amazon Elastic Beanstalk

    无需了解底层基础设施,即可在 Amazon Web Services 云 中部署和管理应用程序。

  • Amazon OpsWorks

    使用 Chef 和 Puppet 在 Amazon EC2 实例上自动配置、部署和管理服务器。

  • EC2 Image Builder

    自动创建、管理和部署自定义、安全且最新的服务器映像。

  • Amazon Launch Wizard

    调整、配置和部署用于第三方应用程序的 Amazon 资源,而无需手动识别和预置单个 Amazon 资源。

其他相关服务

访问 Amazon EC2

您可以使用以下界面创建和管理 Amazon EC2 实例:

Amazon EC2 控制台

用于创建和管理 Amazon EC2 实例和资源的简单 Web 界面。如果您已注册Amazon账户,可以通过登录 Amazon Web Services Management Console 并从控制台主页选择 EC2 来访问 Amazon EC2 控制台。

Amazon Command Line Interface

让您能够在命令行 Shell 中使用命令与 Amazon 服务进行交互。它在 Windows、Mac 和 Linux 上受支持。有关 Amazon CLI 的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon Command Line Interface 用户指南。您可以在 Amazon CLI 命令参考中查看 Amazon EC2 命令。

Amazon Tools for PowerShell

一组根据 Amazon SDK for .NET 公开的功能构建的 PowerShell 模块。借助 Tools for PowerShell,您可以从 PowerShell 命令行为针对 Amazon 资源的操作编写脚本。要开始使用,请参阅 Amazon Tools for Windows PowerShell 用户指南。您可以在 Amazon Tools for PowerShell Cmdlet 参考中找到适用于 Amazon EC2 的 cmdlets。

Amazon CloudFormation

Amazon EC2 支持使用 Amazon CloudFormation 创建资源。您可以创建一个用于描述 Amazon 资源的模板(采用 JSON 或 YAML 格式),然后 Amazon CloudFormation 会为您预置和配置这些资源。您可以重复使用 CloudFormation 模板来多次预置相同的资源,无论是在同一地区和账户中,还是在多个地区和账户中。有关 Amazon EC2 的受支持资源类型和属性的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon CloudFormation 用户指南》中的 EC2 资源类型参考

查询 API

Amazon EC2 提供查询 API。这些请求属于 HTTP 或 HTTPS 请求,需要使用 HTTP 动词 GET 或 POST 以及一个名为 Action 的查询参数。有关 Amazon EC2 的 API 操作的更多信息,请参阅《Amazon EC2 API 参考》中的操作

Amazon SDK

如果您倾向于使用特定语言的 API 而非通过 HTTP 或 HTTPS 提交请求来构建应用程序,Amazon 为软件开发人员提供了库文件、示例代码、教程和其他资源。这些库文件提供可自动执行任务的基本功能,例如以加密方式对请求签名、重试请求和处理错误响应,以便您可以更轻松地上手。有关更多信息,请参阅用于在 Amazon 上构建的工具

Amazon EC2 定价

Amazon EC2 提供以下定价选项:

免费套餐

您可以免费开始使用 Amazon EC2。要了解免费套餐选项,请参阅 Amazon 免费套餐

按需型实例

您只需按秒支付使用实例的费用(最少 60 秒),无需长期订阅或支付预付款。

预留实例

可以通过承诺在 1 年或 3 年期限内提供特定的实例配置(包括实例类型和区域)来降低您的 Amazon EC2 成本。

竞价型实例

请求未使用的 EC2 实例,这可能会显著降低您的 Amazon EC2 成本。

专属主机

通过使用完全专供您使用的物理 EC2 服务器(按需付费或作为实惠配套的一部分)来降低成本。您可以使用现有的服务器绑定软件许可证,并获得满足合规性要求的帮助。

On-Demand Capacity Reservations

在特定可用区中为 EC2 实例预留计算容量,持续时间不限。

按秒计费

从账单中扣除未使用的分钟数计费和秒数计费。

有关 Amazon EC2 的费用和价格的完整列表以及有关购买模式的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon EC2 定价

估算、账单和成本优化

要为 Amazon 用例创建估算,请使用 Amazon Pricing Calculator

要估算将 Microsoft 工作负载转换为使用部署在 Amazon 上的云原生开源服务的现代架构成本,请使用适用于 Microsoft 工作负载的 Amazon 现代化计算器

若要查看您的账单,请转到 Amazon Billing and Cost Management 控制台中的账单和成本管理控制面板。您的账单中包含了提供您的账单详情的使用情况报告的链接。要了解有关 Amazon 账户账单的更多信息,请参阅 Amazon 账单和成本管理用户指南

如果您有关于 Amazon 账单、账户和事件的问题,请联系 Amazon Support

在计算预配置环境的成本时,请记住包括附带成本,例如 EBS 卷的快照存储。

您可以使用 Amazon Trusted Advisor 来优化 Amazon 环境的成本、安全性和性能。