Prerequisites and limitations - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Prerequisites and limitations

Before getting started with global datastores, be aware of the following:

  • Global datastores are supported in the following Amazon Regions: Asia Pacific (Seoul, Tokyo, Singapore, Sydney, Mumbai, and Osaka), Europe (Frankfurt, Paris, London, Ireland, and Stockholm), US East (N. Virginia and Ohio), US West (N. California and Oregon), South America (São Paulo), Amazon GovCloud (US-West and US-East), Canada (Central) Region, China (Beijing and Ningxia)

  • To use global datastores, use Redis engine version 5.0.6 or higher and R5, R6g, R6gd, M5 or M6g node types.

  • All clusters—primary and secondary—in your global datastore should have the same number of primary nodes, node type, engine version, and number of shards (in case of cluster-mode enabled). Each cluster in your global datastore can have a different number of read replicas to accommodate the read traffic local to that cluster.

    Replication must be enabled if you plan to use an existing single-node cluster.

  • You can set up replication for a primary cluster from one Amazon Region to a secondary cluster in up to two other Amazon Regions.

    Note

    The exception to this are China (Beijing) Region and China (Ningxia) regions, where replication can only occur between the two regions.

  • You can work with global datastores only in VPC clusters. For more information, see Access Patterns for Accessing an ElastiCache Cluster in an Amazon VPC. Global datastores aren't supported when you use EC2-Classic. For more information, see EC2-Classic in the Amazon EC2 User Guide for Linux Instances.

    Note

    At this time, you can't use global datastores in Using local zones with ElastiCache .

  • ElastiCache doesn't support autofailover from one Amazon Region to another. When needed, you can promote a secondary cluster manually. For an example, see Promoting the secondary cluster to primary.

  • To bootstrap from existing data, use an existing cluster as primary to create a global datastore. We don't support adding an existing cluster as secondary. The process of adding the cluster as secondary wipes data, which may result in data loss.

  • Parameter updates are applied to all clusters when you modify a local parameter group of a cluster belonging to a global datastore.

  • You can scale regional clusters both vertically (scaling up and down) and horizontally (scaling in and out). You can scale the clusters by modifying the global datastore. All the regional clusters in the global datastore are then scaled without interruption. For more information, see Scaling ElastiCache for Redis clusters.

  • Global datastores support encryption at rest, encryption in transit, and Redis AUTH.

  • Global datastores support Amazon KMS keys. For more information, see Amazon key management service concepts in the Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide.

  • Security for cross-Region communication is provided through VPC peering. For more information, see What is VPC peering? in the Amazon VPC Peering Guide.

Note

Global datastores support pub/sub messaging with the following stipulations:

  • For cluster-mode disabled, pub/sub is fully supported. Events published on the primary cluster of the primary Amazon Region are propagated to secondary Amazon Regions.

  • For cluster mode enabled, the following applies:

    • For published events that aren't in a keyspace, only subscribers in the same Amazon Region receive the events.

    • For published keyspace events, subscribers in all Amazon Regions receive the events.

先决条件和限制 - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

本文属于机器翻译版本。若本译文内容与英语原文存在差异,则一律以英文原文为准。

先决条件和限制

开始使用全局数据存储之前,请注意以下事项:

  • 全局数据存储在以下Amazon区域:亚太区域(首尔)区域、亚太区域(东京)区域、亚太区域(新加坡)区域、亚太区域(悉尼)区域、欧洲(法兰克福)区域、欧洲(法兰克福)区域、欧洲(伦敦)区域、欧洲(爱尔兰)区域、美国东部(美国西部)区域加利福尼亚州) 区域, 美国西部(俄勒冈)区域, 南美洲(圣保罗)区域,AmazonGovCloud(美国西部)、AmazonGovCloud(美国东部)、加拿大(中部)区域、中国(北京)区域和中国(宁夏)区域。

  • 要使用全局数据存储,请使用 Redis 引擎版本 5.0.6 或更高版本以及 R5 或 M5 节点类型或更高版本。

  • 所有集群—小学和中学—应具有相同数量的主节点、节点类型、引擎版本和分片数量(如果启用了群集模式)。全局数据存储中的每个集群可以有不同数量的读取副本,以适应该集群本地的读取流量。

    如果您计划使用现有的单节点集群,则必须启用复制。

  • 您可以从一个主集群设置复制Amazon区域连接到最多两个其他群集中的辅助群集Amazon区域。

    注意

    除此之外,中国(北京)区域和中国(宁夏)区域只能在两个区域之间进行复制。

  • 您只能在 VPC 集群中使用全局数据存储。有关更多信息,请参阅 用于访问 Amazon VPC 中的 ElastiCache 集群的访问模式。使用 EC2-Classic 时,不支持全局数据存储。有关更多信息,请参阅 。EC2-Classic中的Amazon EC2 用户指南(适用于 Linux 实例)。

    注意

    目前,您无法在将本地区域与ElastiCache

  • ElastiCache不支持从一个Amazon区域到另一个。如果需要,您可以手动提升辅助集群。有关示例,请参阅将辅助集群提升为主集群

  • 要从现有数据引导,请使用现有集群作为主集群来创建全局数据存储。我们不支持将现有集群添加为辅助集群。将集群添加为辅助集群的过程会擦除数据,这可能会导致数据丢失。

  • 当您修改属于全局数据存储的某个集群的本地参数组时,参数更新应用于所有集群。

  • 您可以垂直(向上扩展和向下扩展)和水平扩展(向内扩展和向外扩展)区域集群。您可以通过修改全局数据存储来扩展集群。然后,全局数据存储中的所有区域集群都会在不中断的情况下扩展。

  • 全局数据存储支持静态加密传输中加密Redis AUTH

  • 全局数据存储支持 Amazon KMS 客户主密钥。有关更多信息,请参阅 。Amazon密钥管理服务中的Amazon Key Management Service Developer Guide。

  • 通过 VPC 对等连接提供跨区域通信的安全性。有关更多信息,请参阅 。什么是 VPC 对等?中的Amazon VPC Peering Guide。

注意

全局数据存储支持发布/订阅消息收发,且具有以下规定:

  • 如已禁用集群模式,则完全支持发布/订阅。在主群集上发布的事件Amazon区域传播到辅助Amazon区域。

  • 如已启用集群模式,则以下情况适用:

    • 对于不在密钥空间中的已发布事件,只有同一Amazon区域接收事件。

    • 对于已发布的密钥空间事件,Amazon区域接收事件。