Modifying a replication group - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Modifying a replication group

Important Constraints
  • Currently, ElastiCache supports limited modifications of a Redis (cluster mode enabled) replication group, for example changing the engine version, using the API operation ModifyReplicationGroup (CLI: modify-replication-group). You can modify the number of shards (node groups) in a Redis (cluster mode enabled) cluster with the API operation ModifyReplicationGroupShardConfiguration (CLI: modify-replication-group-shard-configuration). For more information, see Scaling clusters in Redis (Cluster Mode Enabled).

    Other modifications to a Redis (cluster mode enabled) cluster require that you create a cluster with the new cluster incorporating the changes.

  • You can upgrade Redis (cluster mode disabled) and Redis (cluster mode enabled) clusters and replication groups to newer engine versions. However, you can't downgrade to earlier engine versions except by deleting the existing cluster or replication group and creating it again. For more information, see Upgrading engine versions.

You can modify a Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster's settings using the ElastiCache console, the Amazon CLI, or the ElastiCache API. Currently, ElastiCache supports a limited number of modifications on a Redis (cluster mode enabled) replication group. Other modifications require you create a backup of the current replication group then using that backup to seed a new Redis (cluster mode enabled) replication group.

Using the Amazon Web Services Management Console

To modify a Redis (cluster mode disabled) cluster, see Modifying an ElastiCache cluster.

Using the Amazon CLI

The following Amazon CLI command enables Multi-AZ on an existing Redis replication group. You can use the same command to make other modifications to a replication group.

For Linux, OS X, or Unix:

aws elasticache modify-replication-group \ --replication-group-id myReplGroup \ --multi-az-enabled = true

For Windows:

aws elasticache modify-replication-group ^ --replication-group-id myReplGroup ^ --multi-az-enabled

For more information on the Amazon CLI modify-replication-group command, see modify-replication-group.

Using the ElastiCache API

The following ElastiCache API operation enables Multi-AZ on an existing Redis replication group. You can use the same operation to make other modifications to a replication group.

https://elasticache.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/ ?Action=ModifyReplicationGroup &AutomaticFailoverEnabled=true &Mutli-AZEnabled=true &ReplicationGroupId=myReplGroup &SignatureVersion=4 &SignatureMethod=HmacSHA256 &Timestamp=20141201T220302Z &Version=2014-12-01 &X-Amz-Algorithm=&AWS;4-HMAC-SHA256 &X-Amz-Date=20141201T220302Z &X-Amz-SignedHeaders=Host &X-Amz-Expires=20141201T220302Z &X-Amz-Credential=<credential> &X-Amz-Signature=<signature>

For more information on the ElastiCache API ModifyReplicationGroup operation, see ModifyReplicationGroup.

修改复制组 - 用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache
AWS 文档中描述的 AWS 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 AWS 服务入门

如果我们为英文版本指南提供翻译,那么如果存在任何冲突,将以英文版本指南为准。在提供翻译时使用机器翻译。

修改复制组

重要约束
  • 当前,ElastiCache 支持使用 API 操作 ModifyReplicationGroup(CLI:modify-replication-group)对 Redis (已启用集群模式)复制组的有限修改,例如,更改引擎版本。您可以使用 API 操作 ModifyReplicationGroupShardConfiguration(CLI:modify-replication-group-shard-configuration)修改 Redis (已启用集群模式)集群中的分片(节点组)数。有关更多信息,请参阅扩展 Redis(已启用集群模式) 中的集群

    要对 Redis (已启用集群模式)集群进行其他修改,您需要使用集成了更改的新集群重新创建新集群。

  • 您可以将 Redis (已禁用集群模式) 和 Redis (已启用集群模式) 集群以及复制组升级到较新的引擎版本。不过,您不能降级到较早的引擎版本,除非删除现有集群或复制组并重新创建它。有关更多信息,请参阅升级引擎版本

您可以使用 ElastiCache 控制台、AWS CLI 或 ElastiCache API 修改 Redis (已禁用集群模式)集群的设置。目前,ElastiCache 支持在 Redis (已启用集群模式)复制组上进行有限数量的修改。其他修改要求您创建当前复制组的备份,然后使用此备份为新 Redis (已启用集群模式)复制组做种的方式进行修改。

使用 AWS 管理控制台

要修改 Redis (已禁用集群模式)集群,请参阅修改 ElastiCache集群

使用 AWS CLI

以下 AWS CLI 命令在现有 Redis 复制组上启用多可用区。您可以使用同样的命令对复制组进行其他修改。

对于 Linux, OS X, or Unix:

aws elasticache modify-replication-group \ --replication-group-id myReplGroup \ --multi-az-enabled = true

对于 Windows:

aws elasticache modify-replication-group ^ --replication-group-id myReplGroup ^ --multi-az-enabled

有关 AWS CLI modify-replication-group 命令,请参阅 modify-replication-group.

使用 ElastiCache API

以下 ElastiCache API 操作在现有 Redis 复制组上启用多可用区。您可以使用同样的操作对复制组进行其他修改。

https://elasticache.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/ ?Action=ModifyReplicationGroup &AutomaticFailoverEnabled=true &Mutli-AZEnabled=true &ReplicationGroupId=myReplGroup &SignatureVersion=4 &SignatureMethod=HmacSHA256 &Timestamp=20141201T220302Z &Version=2014-12-01 &X-Amz-Algorithm=AWS4-HMAC-SHA256 &X-Amz-Date=20141201T220302Z &X-Amz-SignedHeaders=Host &X-Amz-Expires=20141201T220302Z &X-Amz-Credential=<credential> &X-Amz-Signature=<signature>

有关 ElastiCache API(原料药) ModifyReplicationGroup 操作,请参阅 ModifyReplicationGroup.