Getting started with JSON in ElastiCache for Redis - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Services or capabilities described in Amazon Web Services documentation might vary by Region. To see the differences applicable to the China Regions, see Getting Started with Amazon Web Services in China.

Getting started with JSON in ElastiCache for Redis

ElastiCache for Redis supports the native JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format, which is a simple, schemaless way to encode complex datasets inside Redis clusters. You can natively store and access data using the JavaScript Object Notation (JSON) format inside Redis clusters, and update JSON data stored in those clusters—without needing to manage custom code to serialize and deserialize it.

In addition to using Redis API operations for applications that operate over JSON, you can now efficiently retrieve and update specific portions of a JSON document without needing to manipulate the entire object. This can improve performance and reduce cost. You can also search your JSON document contents using the Goessner-style JSONPath query.

After you create a cluster with a supported engine version, the JSON data type and associated commands are automatically available. This is API compatible and RDB compatible with version 2 of the RedisJSON module, so you can easily migrate existing JSON-based Redis applications into ElastiCache for Redis. For more information on the supported Redis commands, see Supported Redis JSON commands.

The JSON-related metrics JsonBasedCmds and JsonBasedCmdsLatency are incorporated into CloudWatch to monitor the usage of this data type. For more information, see Metrics for Redis.

Note

To use JSON, you must be running Redis engine version 6.2.6 or later.

开始在 ElastiCache for Redis 中使用 JSON - Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
Amazon Web Services 文档中描述的 Amazon Web Services 服务或功能可能因区域而异。要查看适用于中国区域的差异,请参阅中国的 Amazon Web Services 服务入门

开始在 ElastiCache for Redis 中使用 JSON

ElastiCache for Redis 支持原生 JavaScript 对象表示法(JSON)格式,这是在 Redis 集群中对复杂数据集进行编码的一种简单的无 Schema 的方法。您可以使用 JavaScript 对象表示法(JSON)格式在 Redis 集群中进行数据的本地存储和访问,并更新在这些集群中存储的 JSON 数据 , 无需管理自定义代码来对其进行序列化和反序列化。

除了对通过 JSON 运行的应用程序使用 Redis API 操作之外,您现在还可以有效地检索和更新 JSON 文档的特定部分,而无需对整个对象进行操作。这可以提高性能并降低成本。您还可以使用 Goessner 样式的 JSONPath 查询来搜索您的 JSON 文档内容。

使用受支持的引擎版本创建集群后,JSON 数据类型和关联的命令将自动可用。与版本 2 的 RedisJSON 模块 API 和 RDB 均兼容,因此您可以轻松地将现有的基于 JSON 的 Redis 应用程序迁移到 ElastiCache for Redis。有关受支持的 Redis 命令的更多信息,请参阅 支持的 Redis JSON 命令

与 JSON 相关的指标 JsonBasedCmdsJsonBasedCmdsLatency 被合并到 CloudWatch 中以监控此数据类型的使用情况。有关更多信息,请参阅 Redis 的指标

注意

要使用 JSON,您必须运行 Redis 引擎版本 6.2.6 或更高版本。